Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 3, 2010 | 9:42 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature November 4, 2010
  • Weekly 4th Place November 10, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

I'm a Survivor 5 Points Survive 3 waves in the unlockable survival mode.
A UEN Commander 10 Points A medal given to UEN generals. Complete Stage 3.
Bloody Hybrids 10 Points Eliminate 125 Hybrid targets throughout the campaign and survival mode.
Medal of Honor 10 Points A medal given to the bravest of UEN fighters. Complete the campaign
Lord of War 25 Points Unlock all weapons, abilities and units in the unlockable survival mode.
I'm Deus Ex Machina 50 Points Survive 10 waves in the unlockable survival mode.
Never Give Up 50 Points Have Yuki to Rick'Roll you over the radio.
Adventurer Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Bukakke Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Echoes is an action-strategy game. It's set in an extensive universe on a torn Earth almost three-hundred years in the future. It joins the famous real-time strategy genre with many elements from the third person shooter genre, in a side-scrolling environment.

Please note this game is loaded with action, and may load on your cpu. If you have any slow frame rates try to lower the graphic settings. Also note Echoes is a heavy story-teller, with scenes and dialogues. If you're in only for the action, there's always a skip button in the corner.

Follow echoes on facebook: http://facebook.com/echoe sgame/
More about the universe: http://echoesgame.com/

Combat mode:
- Mouse - aim, shoot
- W,A,S,D - movement
- Shift - sprint
- Q - command, drag for select units
- E - action circle
- 1-6 - activate abilities
- Z,X,C,V,B - select weapon
- Space - switch to Strategy mode
P, ESC - Pause game
Strategy mode:
- W,A,S,D - camera movement
- Shift - faster camera movement
- Mouse drag - select units
- Mouse click - order units to move
- Ctrl + Mouse click - order units to attack-move
- Hold shift while selecting units to select additional units.
- Space - switch to Combat mode.
- Ctrl + 1-5 to group a few units together.
P, ESC - Pause game

Reviews


benzoe590benzoe590

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 7, 2010

Daily Tip

There is no cake.

What?! The Cake is a Lie!???

I've only gotten to stage two (I think) and am sucked right into the game.


People find this review helpful!

Killermode01Killermode01

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 7, 2010

CAME FOR THE MEDALS !!!!!

ahhh because i came for the medals i played this game first at armor games its great im waiting for act 2



K-HoleK-Hole

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 7, 2010

looks pretty damn good.

But i cant play it cause i cant scroll down to switch weapons. maybe cause im using my macbook?


Dragy2005 responds:

Nah, play in a popup and it won't scroll down. It was a mistake to have the weapon switch on mouse scroll by default, I admit. I expected too much from Flash Player. But you can also change this key through the options though, or use Z,X,C etc. for specific weaponry selection.


keldoclockkeldoclock

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 7, 2010

Things of which to take note

Whilst this is an excellent game, and an RTS/FPS is quite novel concept, there are a few improvements that need to be made, listed here in order of importance-
1. Either pause the game while in RTS mode or give DEM AI.
2. Let buildings slowly regenerate HP, or at least repair in the background, so we can fight in the frontline while having our HQ regenerate.
3. Prevent people from using paratroopers as their sole units- perhaps some kind of limit for these guys is in order: ie: no more than 6 or 8 at a time.
4. Unlock some units in story mode, c'mon! Give us tanks after a few acts, et cetera.
5. Make Rocket Launcher guys less expensive.

All in all, good work on this flash, seeing as the engine is done, I hope the next installment will be a bit longer.

PS: Your English was excellent, although a bit of german accent got through, lol.


People find this review helpful!

JamiahxJamiahx

Rated 0 / 5 stars November 7, 2010

argh!

Trapped in a glitch, was blown away by a mortar and when i stood back up i couldn't do anything.