Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 3, 2010 | 9:42 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature November 4, 2010
  • Weekly 4th Place November 10, 2010

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

I'm a Survivor 5 Points Survive 3 waves in the unlockable survival mode.
A UEN Commander 10 Points A medal given to UEN generals. Complete Stage 3.
Bloody Hybrids 10 Points Eliminate 125 Hybrid targets throughout the campaign and survival mode.
Medal of Honor 10 Points A medal given to the bravest of UEN fighters. Complete the campaign
Lord of War 25 Points Unlock all weapons, abilities and units in the unlockable survival mode.
I'm Deus Ex Machina 50 Points Survive 10 waves in the unlockable survival mode.
Never Give Up 50 Points Have Yuki to Rick'Roll you over the radio.
Adventurer Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Bukakke Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Echoes is an action-strategy game. It's set in an extensive universe on a torn Earth almost three-hundred years in the future. It joins the famous real-time strategy genre with many elements from the third person shooter genre, in a side-scrolling environment.

Please note this game is loaded with action, and may load on your cpu. If you have any slow frame rates try to lower the graphic settings. Also note Echoes is a heavy story-teller, with scenes and dialogues. If you're in only for the action, there's always a skip button in the corner.

Follow echoes on facebook: http://facebook.com/echoe sgame/
More about the universe: http://echoesgame.com/

Combat mode:
- Mouse - aim, shoot
- W,A,S,D - movement
- Shift - sprint
- Q - command, drag for select units
- E - action circle
- 1-6 - activate abilities
- Z,X,C,V,B - select weapon
- Space - switch to Strategy mode
P, ESC - Pause game
Strategy mode:
- W,A,S,D - camera movement
- Shift - faster camera movement
- Mouse drag - select units
- Mouse click - order units to move
- Ctrl + Mouse click - order units to attack-move
- Hold shift while selecting units to select additional units.
- Space - switch to Combat mode.
- Ctrl + 1-5 to group a few units together.
P, ESC - Pause game

Reviews


NeonReaversNeonReavers

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 8, 2010

Music in cutscenes a tad bit loud.

Yeah, Its a good game so far. But in the cut scenes, it seems to have music that is louder then the actual voices. Or, Well some voices. It seems the captain and the main character have fine volume, Or it could just be the Doc, I Dunno.



LyonerLyoner

Rated 3 / 5 stars November 7, 2010

mmmm

Is there a place where I can only watch the cutscenes?

Gameplay is annoying enough to me to stop playing, even when I like everything on this game, lag, sudden weapon changes because of wheel, sticky character, is annoying, this game is not for flash, think bigger ! it is just too good


People find this review helpful!

Prometheus720Prometheus720

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 7, 2010

Epic!!!!!!!!

I see absolutely no flaws with this game, except that it crashed once I got the first medal. I'll admit, that made me mad, but that is such a little problem that I don't really care. Some people think the cutscenes are a little long and I agree, but that doesn't mean it bothers me. Gameplay is good, although if Dem ran a little faster I would be happy. The mouse scroll is the other problem but I will leave that alone since that has certainly been brought to your attention by now.

I WANT A SEQUEL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! This sucker has potential I tell you!


People find this review helpful!

mattuiopmattuiop

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 7, 2010

Great Game

Has awesome game play and well made.
the only problem is that is gets annoying when you get knocked back from blasts making you get uncontrollably pummelled. It is very hard to control what you are doing half the time. overall, nice game!
cant wait for the next one! ^_^


People find this review helpful!

oeb4237oeb4237

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 7, 2010

Portal

LOL. Portal the cake is a lie

Great game