Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 3, 2010 | 9:42 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature November 4, 2010
  • Weekly 4th Place November 10, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

I'm a Survivor 5 Points Survive 3 waves in the unlockable survival mode.
A UEN Commander 10 Points A medal given to UEN generals. Complete Stage 3.
Bloody Hybrids 10 Points Eliminate 125 Hybrid targets throughout the campaign and survival mode.
Medal of Honor 10 Points A medal given to the bravest of UEN fighters. Complete the campaign
Lord of War 25 Points Unlock all weapons, abilities and units in the unlockable survival mode.
I'm Deus Ex Machina 50 Points Survive 10 waves in the unlockable survival mode.
Never Give Up 50 Points Have Yuki to Rick'Roll you over the radio.
Adventurer Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Bukakke Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Echoes is an action-strategy game. It's set in an extensive universe on a torn Earth almost three-hundred years in the future. It joins the famous real-time strategy genre with many elements from the third person shooter genre, in a side-scrolling environment.

Please note this game is loaded with action, and may load on your cpu. If you have any slow frame rates try to lower the graphic settings. Also note Echoes is a heavy story-teller, with scenes and dialogues. If you're in only for the action, there's always a skip button in the corner.

Follow echoes on facebook: http://facebook.com/echoe sgame/
More about the universe: http://echoesgame.com/

Combat mode:
- Mouse - aim, shoot
- W,A,S,D - movement
- Shift - sprint
- Q - command, drag for select units
- E - action circle
- 1-6 - activate abilities
- Z,X,C,V,B - select weapon
- Space - switch to Strategy mode
P, ESC - Pause game
Strategy mode:
- W,A,S,D - camera movement
- Shift - faster camera movement
- Mouse drag - select units
- Mouse click - order units to move
- Ctrl + Mouse click - order units to attack-move
- Hold shift while selecting units to select additional units.
- Space - switch to Combat mode.
- Ctrl + 1-5 to group a few units together.
P, ESC - Pause game

Reviews


ZenqsZenqs

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 8, 2010

This is great!

Totally loved both the gameplay and the soundtrack. Really, this game has a lot of potential to be available on PS3 or Xbox360, I'd love to see that happen. May need some work though, I didn't liked how that Lord Diabolus (I guess) looked like, but still really awesome.
As for some people says this has no strategy, I think they're completely wrong, as the battle develops you need not only stronger units, also mixing Dem's abilities and using the terrain in your favor to win the war or last longer in survival mode.
I found mortars really annoying, a unit to counter them would be great adition to the gameplay.
Really awesome, I think I delete my cache to play this from scratch, by the way, that Parker guy resembles a LOT someone I knew.



FeatheredtyrantFeatheredtyrant

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 8, 2010

Brilliant

Fantastic storyline. Loved it! Gameplay was great but I was a little overwhelmed when getting taken from both sides. It's a rare occasion when I write a review (which is selfish, if I'm playing someones game i should at least support it in some way) but this got me really interested. I would love a sequel. Keep the elements similar but give us more of a fighting chance, not easier but don't overwhelm us.

Also, the turrets couldn't be placed on the edge of a hill which meant they shot downwards on the floor unable to fire at the mortar crew firing at it.

Give us a mortar turret to build and let us place building/turrets in more locations.

Perfect 10 **********



Slash-IntensitySlash-Intensity

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 8, 2010

Awesome and unfair, Just the way i like it

HHHmmm... seems short yes.. and the story is awesome. though i see alot of potential for a simple game.. like all out war against stronger enemies, ships, aliens, or even maybe an ally from another world :D i like DEM.. he's just so DEM good



NeonReaversNeonReavers

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 8, 2010

Music in cutscenes a tad bit loud.

Yeah, Its a good game so far. But in the cut scenes, it seems to have music that is louder then the actual voices. Or, Well some voices. It seems the captain and the main character have fine volume, Or it could just be the Doc, I Dunno.



LyonerLyoner

Rated 3 / 5 stars November 7, 2010

mmmm

Is there a place where I can only watch the cutscenes?

Gameplay is annoying enough to me to stop playing, even when I like everything on this game, lag, sudden weapon changes because of wheel, sticky character, is annoying, this game is not for flash, think bigger ! it is just too good


People find this review helpful!