Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 3, 2010 | 9:42 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature November 4, 2010
  • Weekly 4th Place November 10, 2010

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

I'm a Survivor 5 Points Survive 3 waves in the unlockable survival mode.
A UEN Commander 10 Points A medal given to UEN generals. Complete Stage 3.
Bloody Hybrids 10 Points Eliminate 125 Hybrid targets throughout the campaign and survival mode.
Medal of Honor 10 Points A medal given to the bravest of UEN fighters. Complete the campaign
Lord of War 25 Points Unlock all weapons, abilities and units in the unlockable survival mode.
I'm Deus Ex Machina 50 Points Survive 10 waves in the unlockable survival mode.
Never Give Up 50 Points Have Yuki to Rick'Roll you over the radio.
Adventurer Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Bukakke Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Echoes is an action-strategy game. It's set in an extensive universe on a torn Earth almost three-hundred years in the future. It joins the famous real-time strategy genre with many elements from the third person shooter genre, in a side-scrolling environment.

Please note this game is loaded with action, and may load on your cpu. If you have any slow frame rates try to lower the graphic settings. Also note Echoes is a heavy story-teller, with scenes and dialogues. If you're in only for the action, there's always a skip button in the corner.

Follow echoes on facebook: http://facebook.com/echoe sgame/
More about the universe: http://echoesgame.com/

Combat mode:
- Mouse - aim, shoot
- W,A,S,D - movement
- Shift - sprint
- Q - command, drag for select units
- E - action circle
- 1-6 - activate abilities
- Z,X,C,V,B - select weapon
- Space - switch to Strategy mode
P, ESC - Pause game
Strategy mode:
- W,A,S,D - camera movement
- Shift - faster camera movement
- Mouse drag - select units
- Mouse click - order units to move
- Ctrl + Mouse click - order units to attack-move
- Hold shift while selecting units to select additional units.
- Space - switch to Combat mode.
- Ctrl + 1-5 to group a few units together.
P, ESC - Pause game

Reviews


azteca456azteca456

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 9, 2010

Fantastic

Such an awesome game with an exciting storyline.

PLEASE

%u2022 make it pause when you go to Strategy mode, otherwise you can't fight and plan at the same time

%u2022 upgrades for the guns/abilities? I'd love the main hero to have upgrades available...who doesn't love upgrades?


People find this review helpful!

Hannibal5588Hannibal5588

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 8, 2010

A Rare Feast For the Eyes of Flash Gamers!

Normaly I HATE side scrolling combat. But this one kicks up a whole new thrill. It creates an original, Yet surprisingly fresh gameplay. Its got a good storie, and things like this are games I look forward to playing the next installment. I look forward to the next part of the series!


People find this review helpful!

sarge096sarge096

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 8, 2010

Epicly awsomeley kewl!

fantastic game. this right here is what flash game makers should aspire to. this could definately go into consoles or be released as a full game for pc. i'd love a downloadable desktop version of this.only problem i encountered was the mortars/tanks, being blasted back and forth reminded me of lost planet and why i hated it so much. however nonetheless awsome!


People find this review helpful!

troy-browntroy-brown

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 8, 2010

awesome

can't wait for act-2



jonnyRYhollywoodjonnyRYhollywood

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars November 8, 2010

Great Concept.

I would give another 5 stars if the controls were complete. The use of ordering your units around was made perfect with easy control the only thing I hate is switching between your weapons. Switching between your weapons makes your who web page move, maybe it's just me but this was my experience and this is my review.


People find this review helpful!