Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 3, 2010 | 9:42 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature November 4, 2010
  • Weekly 4th Place November 10, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

I'm a Survivor 5 Points Survive 3 waves in the unlockable survival mode.
A UEN Commander 10 Points A medal given to UEN generals. Complete Stage 3.
Bloody Hybrids 10 Points Eliminate 125 Hybrid targets throughout the campaign and survival mode.
Medal of Honor 10 Points A medal given to the bravest of UEN fighters. Complete the campaign
Lord of War 25 Points Unlock all weapons, abilities and units in the unlockable survival mode.
I'm Deus Ex Machina 50 Points Survive 10 waves in the unlockable survival mode.
Never Give Up 50 Points Have Yuki to Rick'Roll you over the radio.
Adventurer Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Bukakke Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Echoes is an action-strategy game. It's set in an extensive universe on a torn Earth almost three-hundred years in the future. It joins the famous real-time strategy genre with many elements from the third person shooter genre, in a side-scrolling environment.

Please note this game is loaded with action, and may load on your cpu. If you have any slow frame rates try to lower the graphic settings. Also note Echoes is a heavy story-teller, with scenes and dialogues. If you're in only for the action, there's always a skip button in the corner.

Follow echoes on facebook: http://facebook.com/echoe sgame/
More about the universe: http://echoesgame.com/

Combat mode:
- Mouse - aim, shoot
- W,A,S,D - movement
- Shift - sprint
- Q - command, drag for select units
- E - action circle
- 1-6 - activate abilities
- Z,X,C,V,B - select weapon
- Space - switch to Strategy mode
P, ESC - Pause game
Strategy mode:
- W,A,S,D - camera movement
- Shift - faster camera movement
- Mouse drag - select units
- Mouse click - order units to move
- Ctrl + Mouse click - order units to attack-move
- Hold shift while selecting units to select additional units.
- Space - switch to Combat mode.
- Ctrl + 1-5 to group a few units together.
P, ESC - Pause game

Reviews


sarge096sarge096

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 8, 2010

Epicly awsomeley kewl!

fantastic game. this right here is what flash game makers should aspire to. this could definately go into consoles or be released as a full game for pc. i'd love a downloadable desktop version of this.only problem i encountered was the mortars/tanks, being blasted back and forth reminded me of lost planet and why i hated it so much. however nonetheless awsome!


People find this review helpful!

troy-browntroy-brown

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 8, 2010

awesome

can't wait for act-2



jonnyRYhollywoodjonnyRYhollywood

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars November 8, 2010

Great Concept.

I would give another 5 stars if the controls were complete. The use of ordering your units around was made perfect with easy control the only thing I hate is switching between your weapons. Switching between your weapons makes your who web page move, maybe it's just me but this was my experience and this is my review.


People find this review helpful!

HueqortHueqort

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 8, 2010

Rather ingenious game concept, yet severly lacking

This is quite a flash game. It's a pioneer of gaming, and is setting its own path in the gaming world with the rather unique strategy and side-scrolling shooter aspects combination.
However I find that there are still numerous problems in the system.

At several points in the game I found that switching between strategy and combat mode was difficult, the button was stuck and it was necessary to click the mouse to allow me to simply play. The buildings and units are ridiculously expensive and make it impossible to survive in strategy mode without all of the machina powers and weapons.
Further more it's frustrating constantly scrolling back to a vehicle depot or a barracks to purchase more units, when instead it is arguably simpler to switch the lower selection screen from buildings to units. Because of the fact that a player will want to buy units while watching the battle progress so that he can keep an eye on his health. Then once he has finished purchasing reinforcements he can then buy more buildings after deselecting the production facility.
Why is it impossible to build turrets in front of the resource points? Survival mode is hard enough as it is, and frankly it doesn't make much sense that the resource node prevents ANY buildings from landing near it. Its reasonable if a barracks or depot can't land there but a small turret? Nonsense, they're smaller than the humvees and thus full capable of landing almost anywhere.
Units should be capable of anticipating the enemy, instead of constantly reacting to their attacks. It's very frustrating when my missile launchers die from a tank because they're to dumb to act on their own initiative.
The force field shouldn't block your own units fire. It doesn't make you invincible and rapidly consumes your batter making it marginally useful at best. Therefore it should be upgraded to allow your men to shoot past. Especially tanks and rocket men.
While fun, being thrown about from explosions becomes very tiresome surprisingly quickly. Either increase dodge or turn the throwback from an explosion into a random chance equation. Something like 15%, which also applies to NPC units and grunts as well. This should include thralls.
The missile launcher upgrade is utterly useless in-that I can kill a group of thralls or a tank, at a faster rate than a missile launcher. That's absurd.

The voice acting and dialogue are rather inexperienced. Honestly they're far to cliched and fake to be taken seriously. Particularly the main characters attempted growl, and Colonel Strickmans sore throat. Please improve these.

Your dialogue should be far less redundant. Military personnel are far more crisp and straightforward, they've no time to be subtle they're to busy doing their jobs to waste time.

I've predicted your story from this one episode, and it is interesting however I feel that you shouldn't turn Diabolus -whose name is almost a vulgar pun- into starscream from transformers. Otherwise all he will amount to is a cliched alien who acts like starscream. Alot.

Overall I think this game is amazing you've a lot to work with, and work on. Your idea is original, amusing and inventive. Still there's room for improvement. Iron out the side scroll option so that people can skip sections they abhor and watch the ones they love. Good luck because you can make it, but only if you don't break it. Otherwise the people will pick apart the bones of your ideas.

Inspire them instead. ;)


People find this review helpful!

josuehhhjosuehhh

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 8, 2010

exelent game

yea