Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 3, 2010 | 9:42 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature November 4, 2010
  • Weekly 4th Place November 10, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

I'm a Survivor 5 Points Survive 3 waves in the unlockable survival mode.
A UEN Commander 10 Points A medal given to UEN generals. Complete Stage 3.
Bloody Hybrids 10 Points Eliminate 125 Hybrid targets throughout the campaign and survival mode.
Medal of Honor 10 Points A medal given to the bravest of UEN fighters. Complete the campaign
Lord of War 25 Points Unlock all weapons, abilities and units in the unlockable survival mode.
I'm Deus Ex Machina 50 Points Survive 10 waves in the unlockable survival mode.
Never Give Up 50 Points Have Yuki to Rick'Roll you over the radio.
Adventurer Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Bukakke Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Echoes is an action-strategy game. It's set in an extensive universe on a torn Earth almost three-hundred years in the future. It joins the famous real-time strategy genre with many elements from the third person shooter genre, in a side-scrolling environment.

Please note this game is loaded with action, and may load on your cpu. If you have any slow frame rates try to lower the graphic settings. Also note Echoes is a heavy story-teller, with scenes and dialogues. If you're in only for the action, there's always a skip button in the corner.

Follow echoes on facebook: http://facebook.com/echoe sgame/
More about the universe: http://echoesgame.com/

Combat mode:
- Mouse - aim, shoot
- W,A,S,D - movement
- Shift - sprint
- Q - command, drag for select units
- E - action circle
- 1-6 - activate abilities
- Z,X,C,V,B - select weapon
- Space - switch to Strategy mode
P, ESC - Pause game
Strategy mode:
- W,A,S,D - camera movement
- Shift - faster camera movement
- Mouse drag - select units
- Mouse click - order units to move
- Ctrl + Mouse click - order units to attack-move
- Hold shift while selecting units to select additional units.
- Space - switch to Combat mode.
- Ctrl + 1-5 to group a few units together.
P, ESC - Pause game

Reviews


Torlo50Torlo50

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 10, 2010

Great Game

I have played many games in my life time. I think this game is an absolute winner, i have found that the story is very fascinating and very well planned out. Great battle play with good graphics for a flash game. I think more games like this, and you'll have a good deal more popularity. I'm about to play survival mode. but the campaign was congratulations!! What i didn't like was the fact that the machine guns would open fire into a hill if there was enemies on the other side. Good game and keep it up.



Etheral117Etheral117

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 10, 2010

A few suggestions

It definitely has a lot of potential, and was certainly fun to play, but there are a few things that need to be fixed. Badly.

-First, those damned tanks can throw you around, even with the shields up. Now, I know that cannon shells are technically a bit bigger than bullets, but still. Tanks are game-breakers, and I have an "ah HELL" moment every time one comes at me. Tone them back a bit... okay, A LOT, and then move on to
-Movement. I (kind of) understand why Dem moves so slow compared to the other humans, but the jumping thing has got to change. To dodge a single shot, I get sent flying out of the firefight, which makes me totally dependent on my shields if I actually plan to fight effectively. Which sucks because EVERYTHING relies on my battery to work effectively, and I can't keep the charge up for long before having to either live without it (which sucks because it's SO EASY TO DIE WITHOUT SHIELDS) or run back to the base to recharge (which also sucks because FIFTEEN SOLDIERS go down faster than I can leave the firefight all because of one guy in the back lobbing mortars at use, AND THEN THERE'S THE TANKS
-Speaking of the mortar-freaks, can you tone then down PLEASE? Every time I kill one (I'm mauled by his little friend because I can't move fast enough to get away, even while sprinting!!
- Survival Mode. Just Survival Mode. Why do I need to unlock ALL of the more useful weapons in SURVIVAL MODE?! That just forces me to suffer over and over until I can get a gun good enough to fend off tanks without having to call in artillery (and use up most of my battery power, that is assuming I even have enough left to call the strike in.) I enjoy the concept of survival modes in general, don't get me wrong. But when everything but the default weapons has to be bought using resources and energy from my BATTERY while under heavy fire and trying to both keep up my shields and heal myself and keep the base from being destroyed AND STAY ALIVE, it gets a little much. Why not instead opt for a much more user-friendly shop, like between the missions or something. Which brings me to the final point,
- DEM IS NOT THE ENERGIZER BUNNY. HE CANNOT SIMPLY KEEP GOING AND GOING AND GOING.The battery pack should be focused on keeping Dem alive, NOT ON POWERING EVERY DAMN THING ON THE FIELD. How come in the future a super-soldier needs to deplete half his battery pack to designate an artillery strike when any modern soldier can designate artillery with a LASER POINTER is beyond me.

All that said, The experience was still enjoyable. Somewhat. Because of the potential this game has, it nets a solid 8 out of ten. It doesn't get higher for the above reasons, but keeps the 8 because of those reasons being easy enough to tweak, with some exceptions I'm sure. I am not a programmer, though I did find one other bug. During the final boss-fight, I found to my dismay that my weapons had stopped functioning. There are the default set I'm talking about, I kept clicking frantically to make it work to no avail. About 30 percent of the time, nothing happened. Made very annoying when it took five attempts to finish the guy off. Could you look into that please?

All that said, nicely done. I look forward to the sequel!


People find this review helpful!

Nightly64rusNightly64rus

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 10, 2010

yo!

cool game with good graphics



ThundereagleThundereagle

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 10, 2010

nice ideas

there is Potencial for this be an full Game on a next-gen console,
TPS and RTS is a good mix all in 2D mixed with an good (not great but good) story
is tomething new,

perhaps a few RPG elements would be nice, but somehow mainsream.
the Hero is a Cyborg... Upgrades on the Main Base would be an alternative to the run-of-the-mill RPG stuff

the Boss fight could be more epic... quick time events could be a solution.

well... overall 4/5 10/10
overwhelming Voice acting
nice ideas
i'm lookin forward to the next Acts


People find this review helpful!

azanesz22azanesz22

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 10, 2010

nice

its a nice game cool story..but i got 1 thing to request please add some save button..otherwise its perfect 10