Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 3, 2010 | 9:42 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature November 4, 2010
  • Weekly 4th Place November 10, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

I'm a Survivor 5 Points Survive 3 waves in the unlockable survival mode.
A UEN Commander 10 Points A medal given to UEN generals. Complete Stage 3.
Bloody Hybrids 10 Points Eliminate 125 Hybrid targets throughout the campaign and survival mode.
Medal of Honor 10 Points A medal given to the bravest of UEN fighters. Complete the campaign
Lord of War 25 Points Unlock all weapons, abilities and units in the unlockable survival mode.
I'm Deus Ex Machina 50 Points Survive 10 waves in the unlockable survival mode.
Never Give Up 50 Points Have Yuki to Rick'Roll you over the radio.
Adventurer Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Bukakke Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Echoes is an action-strategy game. It's set in an extensive universe on a torn Earth almost three-hundred years in the future. It joins the famous real-time strategy genre with many elements from the third person shooter genre, in a side-scrolling environment.

Please note this game is loaded with action, and may load on your cpu. If you have any slow frame rates try to lower the graphic settings. Also note Echoes is a heavy story-teller, with scenes and dialogues. If you're in only for the action, there's always a skip button in the corner.

Follow echoes on facebook: http://facebook.com/echoe sgame/
More about the universe: http://echoesgame.com/

Combat mode:
- Mouse - aim, shoot
- W,A,S,D - movement
- Shift - sprint
- Q - command, drag for select units
- E - action circle
- 1-6 - activate abilities
- Z,X,C,V,B - select weapon
- Space - switch to Strategy mode
P, ESC - Pause game
Strategy mode:
- W,A,S,D - camera movement
- Shift - faster camera movement
- Mouse drag - select units
- Mouse click - order units to move
- Ctrl + Mouse click - order units to attack-move
- Hold shift while selecting units to select additional units.
- Space - switch to Combat mode.
- Ctrl + 1-5 to group a few units together.
P, ESC - Pause game

Reviews


AvianarAvianar

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 11, 2010

Great all-around package.

The amount of work you guys put into this really shows. Let's break it down!

Graphics: Beautifully drawn sprites all around, making the game seem almost surreal.
Gameplay: A great idea with a combination between strategy and action. I do have 1 complaint though. When you do the hop by double tapping a direction button, or by pressing W while moving, your firing stops. While not a problem towards the end, I did have a bit of a problem with it to begin with in larger firefights.
Story: This game did a great job establishing it's backstory for new players, and on keeping the story going. I felt like the story, although short, was what really made this game come together.
Sound/Music: The sounds fit perfectly with the game, with none being overly annoying or repetitive. The voices fit each character perfectly, although I have to say that some of the acting felt forced. The music fit very well with the game and was what really sealed the deal with me. It was dark, slow, but still great to have a firefight to.
Overall, I'm highly impressed! I'd like to see more of this series, any ideas as to when Act 2 will be hitting?
5/5 10/10 and a very high recommendation!


People find this review helpful!

easimon1812easimon1812

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 11, 2010

not bad not bad

Like the art style, it has quite an story. but not so sure the gameplay is all that engaging.


People find this review helpful!

bugalugsbugalugs

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 11, 2010

awsome

took a while to load but worth the wait


People find this review helpful!

d3fective09d3fective09

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 11, 2010

I feel compelled to play

This game gets boring fast. Nice style.



AndrewkmnAndrewkmn

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 11, 2010

ur game is epic

if u can make a vid bout it only if u want to