Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 3, 2010 | 9:42 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature November 4, 2010
  • Weekly 4th Place November 10, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

I'm a Survivor 5 Points Survive 3 waves in the unlockable survival mode.
A UEN Commander 10 Points A medal given to UEN generals. Complete Stage 3.
Bloody Hybrids 10 Points Eliminate 125 Hybrid targets throughout the campaign and survival mode.
Medal of Honor 10 Points A medal given to the bravest of UEN fighters. Complete the campaign
Lord of War 25 Points Unlock all weapons, abilities and units in the unlockable survival mode.
I'm Deus Ex Machina 50 Points Survive 10 waves in the unlockable survival mode.
Never Give Up 50 Points Have Yuki to Rick'Roll you over the radio.
Adventurer Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Bukakke Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Echoes is an action-strategy game. It's set in an extensive universe on a torn Earth almost three-hundred years in the future. It joins the famous real-time strategy genre with many elements from the third person shooter genre, in a side-scrolling environment.

Please note this game is loaded with action, and may load on your cpu. If you have any slow frame rates try to lower the graphic settings. Also note Echoes is a heavy story-teller, with scenes and dialogues. If you're in only for the action, there's always a skip button in the corner.

Follow echoes on facebook: http://facebook.com/echoe sgame/
More about the universe: http://echoesgame.com/

Combat mode:
- Mouse - aim, shoot
- W,A,S,D - movement
- Shift - sprint
- Q - command, drag for select units
- E - action circle
- 1-6 - activate abilities
- Z,X,C,V,B - select weapon
- Space - switch to Strategy mode
P, ESC - Pause game
Strategy mode:
- W,A,S,D - camera movement
- Shift - faster camera movement
- Mouse drag - select units
- Mouse click - order units to move
- Ctrl + Mouse click - order units to attack-move
- Hold shift while selecting units to select additional units.
- Space - switch to Combat mode.
- Ctrl + 1-5 to group a few units together.
P, ESC - Pause game

Reviews


tasconortasconor

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 14, 2010

Awesome

Awesome graphics, awesome controls, awesome game!


People find this review helpful!

KriefgtsWaffenjKriefgtsWaffenj

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 14, 2010

wow...

never seen a flash with this heavily created features.

The :O Awesome:
the visuals-Animations and sounds is more than amazing, the graphics, the effects(especially explosion), gunfires, dialogue, quotes(leeroy jenkiens lol), and the music that gives the techno feels.
for the animations itself, smooth, like... complete for each units when idle, attacking, and others, i cannot say much, so many!
and i like the story, although it was abit like halo for calling those allien races as god(like the covenant).

But The -,-" Thing Is: (i tried to be more detailed on this)
the campaign is good althought it was short but can be passed since this game is so heavy, and it's what makes this game kicka2s
but to talk about the rest, the game lacks of Smart AI.
to think of it the survival mode was hard because its hard to keep up between combat mode and strategy mode, plus those soldiers are not smart at all, like they could have pick their own targets, retreat when dying, and able to roll(like Dem's W button) at least so they can safe themself from mortars.
and even putting DEM his own AI when i change to strategy mode
and problems when i move multiple units with q...
first the spaces between units are too wide and too long, i want them to be bunched in one spot not forming up a line... while those hybrids do bunch up and easily kills them.
second is that they keep walking until they have reached the spot, no matter how many enemies shooting at them, at least they could attack as they advance.

never seen any flash with such tremendous visuals... deserves a ten.


People find this review helpful!

Marko1692Marko1692

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 14, 2010

The game is preety good!

I enjoyed it,it was fun even though sometimes it was a little difficult.Still,it wasn't like:"Hell,can't pass it!!!"
Good graphics,good sound,very good story.
It's a 9.5 in my opinion but I'll give it a ten because I liked the idea.

@mazuto:What you should be evaluating,is the game and not your skills...


People find this review helpful!

mazutomazuto

Rated 3 / 5 stars November 14, 2010

Wasnt really interesting

Keep dying in this game



chainsawbondchainsawbond

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 14, 2010

seems like a seroius game with the long intro

awsome game. great graphics. better than any other game i played


People find this review helpful!