Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 2, 2010 | 12:36 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place November 3, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

UPDATE:(14th January 2011) - Now you can skip broken songs. For some reason, the ID will be randomized if it is old.

UPDATE:(13th January 2011) - Added a fullscreen toggle button!

UPDATE: (12th January 2011) - Added more things, now you can save the IDs in your favorites/history lists and when you come back just copy and paste them in the type box. Now you also can scroll the volume bar with the mouse wheel and I did a timer to the song, so you can know the length!!

UPDATE: (28th December 2010) - Wow lol, I never said 'thanks' to all you guys who favorited and helped me to get my first award so THANKS! :3 Plus, Darklight17 changed his username, he now is Echo.

-----NEWGROUNDS PORTAL RADIO v2-----
Welcome to Newgrounds Portal Radio v2. 01, this musical gadget was designed to you stream songs from the Audio Portal in a fast way here. You can stream more than 100,000 audios from NG and if you like one, you can add it to the in-game favorites list and if you want to listen again, just copy and paste the ID again on your ID typer. This new version present more functions, neat graphics and easier options.

-----REQUIRED-----
For the gadget works, you must have a steady internet connection due to the fact that the songs are streamed online.

-----CONNECTION-----
If your song isn't loading or taking v.long to load, check if your internet connection speed is working well or maybe you didn't forgot to press 'load audio' after type the ID? :3

-----SPECIAL THANKS----
* All my excellent team for producing this awesome gadget.
* BoMbLu to cutting the A-Bot to me!
* Vogxhamraks to beta testing.
* and the most importantly, YOU for play this!

------UPDATES/EDITS------
If you have a suggestion, please leave a review or PM me.

------DISCLAIMER!------
In-game, read the 'Read this!' tab.

------SUGGESTIONS------
Please leave a review if you liked or have a suggestion, it is always welcome. For prevent some suggestions, I'll leave some here that I can't do:
* "Why don't you put the spectrum visualizers?" - The spectrums are only possible with AS3, this game was coded in AS2.
* *Would be cool add the author's comments or views from the current song!" - It is impossible because they would have to be taken via HTML.
______________
I hope you enjoy! :)

Reviews


KoatenKoaten

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 4, 2010

Awesome! but...

Is there a way you can make it play like an actual radio? You know, like have it randomly choose another song after the currently playing one ends; have the option to skip a different song; or maybe even have it say the title of the song you're playing? It'd be really nice to have a way to listen to all of the awesome Newgrounds submissions on here with out having to keep going back and choosing a new song...
^^' but anyways... cool app, 5/5 10/10


Spysociety responds:

Thanks for like. Oh it is a really nice idea to do for a radio I'll check out if is possible to do it. Nice idea! Thanks again for the review! :)


davidpuralocuradavidpuralocura

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 3, 2010

good job

all is amasing

but, isnt stealing the songs what are u doing because they dont get votes and ranting
?

over all its amasing 10/10


People find this review helpful!
Spysociety responds:

Thanks for like our job.

Not I'm not stealing any audio portal songs, read the 'Read this' tab inside the game, I'll type it here:

"The songs on this gadget aren't stolen. By uploading your audio to NG Audio Portal you agree that it can be used by whoever wants to use it, free of charge. I link to the page of the submission so people can vote and comment on it and also give you a button to download it."

Also as I typed, I leave a button to you visit the 'Audio Page' and also you can 'Download' it.

Thanks again for like our job.


derekrol2derekrol2

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 3, 2010

Awsome

GREAT JOB :D i rate 10/10 5/5 ten stars for yooou guy!


People find this review helpful!
Spysociety responds:

Thanks guy! :D I really hope you enjoyed! :)


MindChamberMindChamber

Rated 3 / 5 stars November 3, 2010

its cute

but its missing way to many features to be actually useful.

I would suggest taking a look at poderodunk's NG radio desktop as the gadget to top, when doing NGAPs.

its a good start though.


People find this review helpful!
Spysociety responds:

Wow thanks for the review MindChamber!! :D
Yeah the problem is I think that PoderOdunk used AS3, I coded the entire Ng Portal Radio engine with AS2. Really would be cool show genre, author and put a list like his one still the language is another and I don't know how code AS3. Thanks again for review!!!!


milan0077milan0077

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 3, 2010

WOW

This is amazing. 5/5 10/10


People find this review helpful!
Spysociety responds:

No you are. :D