Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 29, 2010 | 10:18 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice November 3, 2010
  • Review Crew Pick November 3, 2010
  • Daily Feature October 30, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

EDIT: THIS NOW CONTAINS THE EPILOGUE AT THE END OF THE MOVIE. CLICK "EPILOGUE" AND SEE THE ENDING I ORIGINALLY INTENDED.

If you've gotten all the way to the end, and it still says "coming soon" when you hover over the Epilogue button, I think you need to clear your cache in your web browser... that's how I got it to start playing on my computer... No idea how long its actually been up and functioning before that...
_________________________

I really hate deadlines.

This is the sequel to Gone Too Far. I submitted that back in 2008, and have never liked it. Aside from some of the animation, there's really nothing in it that I'm proud of. I lazily ended it with a cliffhanger ("Gone Too Far... or has it?") with no intention of ever actually making a sequel. The little boy in the werewolf costume was dead, as far as I was concerned.

Then I heard Zombie Jamboree by Rockapella. That gave me the idea for a sequel that I couldn't not make. I realize the use of commercial audio effectively disqualifies me from the Halloween contest, but after the number of hours I put into it I don't really care. I'm just happy to finally be done with it... almost...

This doesn't have the ending I wanted it to.
I started this in May. I worked diligently, for hours almost every night, and still ran out of time. Expect the true ending (in the form of an epilogue) sometime in the near future. For now, you'll have to settle for this cliffhanger. :-O "Oh shit, he did NOT just do that again!"

There's an Easter Egg btw. It's not much. Good luck finding it. (It's really not very hard). Oh and about the file size... yeah, its completely ridiculous. Way too big. I'd apologize, but if you don't have high speed internet in this day and age, you've gotta be pretty used to waiting huge amounts of time for entertainment.

If you wouldn't mind, take a minute to use the playback controls there. Stop and smell the roses, so to speak. The reason the file size is so huge is because of the attention to detail.

Reviews


RekuiemuRekuiemu

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 4, 2010

just zombtastic

animation was well done the story was fluid the song was a great laugh everything was top notch

p.s- To Vampire Dust I don't think the fact that you found the song irritating is grounds enough to burn it down to an 8 out of 10 as clearly it was the focus point for the flash

jobs a good un donkeybaz


People find this review helpful!

PupidPupid

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 6, 2010

Thank You

I think this is my favorite song now. Also, everyone make sure you read all the gravestones. "guys can we maybe quit with all the shaking? seriously." is just awesome



AidenTheAwesomeOneAidenTheAwesomeOne

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 22, 2013

This is absolutely amazing. Stunning, in fact. Not only is the video syncing perfectly with the song, but the animation itself is great. /five stars for you! :3



frokopopfrokopop

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 7, 2010

Awesome.

I love it! The animation is great and I've been humming the song to myself all day. I can't stop watching this, but then again, I don't think I want to.



sof-dominatorsof-dominator

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 28, 2011

freaking awsome

dude that was freat had to waatch it like twice, loved the tombstones the pimp zombie and great lyrics hope more follows


People find this review helpful!