Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 29, 2010 | 10:18 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice November 3, 2010
  • Review Crew Pick November 3, 2010
  • Daily Feature October 30, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

EDIT: THIS NOW CONTAINS THE EPILOGUE AT THE END OF THE MOVIE. CLICK "EPILOGUE" AND SEE THE ENDING I ORIGINALLY INTENDED.

If you've gotten all the way to the end, and it still says "coming soon" when you hover over the Epilogue button, I think you need to clear your cache in your web browser... that's how I got it to start playing on my computer... No idea how long its actually been up and functioning before that...
_________________________

I really hate deadlines.

This is the sequel to Gone Too Far. I submitted that back in 2008, and have never liked it. Aside from some of the animation, there's really nothing in it that I'm proud of. I lazily ended it with a cliffhanger ("Gone Too Far... or has it?") with no intention of ever actually making a sequel. The little boy in the werewolf costume was dead, as far as I was concerned.

Then I heard Zombie Jamboree by Rockapella. That gave me the idea for a sequel that I couldn't not make. I realize the use of commercial audio effectively disqualifies me from the Halloween contest, but after the number of hours I put into it I don't really care. I'm just happy to finally be done with it... almost...

This doesn't have the ending I wanted it to.
I started this in May. I worked diligently, for hours almost every night, and still ran out of time. Expect the true ending (in the form of an epilogue) sometime in the near future. For now, you'll have to settle for this cliffhanger. :-O "Oh shit, he did NOT just do that again!"

There's an Easter Egg btw. It's not much. Good luck finding it. (It's really not very hard). Oh and about the file size... yeah, its completely ridiculous. Way too big. I'd apologize, but if you don't have high speed internet in this day and age, you've gotta be pretty used to waiting huge amounts of time for entertainment.

If you wouldn't mind, take a minute to use the playback controls there. Stop and smell the roses, so to speak. The reason the file size is so huge is because of the attention to detail.

Reviews


spartanololspartanolol

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 6, 2010

WHAT HER THINK

WHY THE WOLFMAN GO TO THE GRAVEYARD WITH ONE BULLET!!!



Ronald-McDonald-LoLRonald-McDonald-LoL

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 4, 2010

Pretty clever

Nice Halloween themes! I'm not normally a fan of music videos but this was good.

The animation was good. It was smooth. I got the impression that you really did put a lot of work into this flash.

Sound -- Not much other than music, but then again music videos don't usually have sound effects.

It has a pretty good story. I enjoyed the flow. The music itself is not my cup of tea, but it fits the theme well.

Room for improvement: The cleaver looked goofy. Everything else I noticed was too minor to mention; really, this is one elaborate and well-made flash.

Good job!


People find this review helpful!

illuminashockilluminashock

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 13, 2013

Zombies and a goatboy with a shotgun? Oldschool throwback to Thriller? I love the fact it's giving a nod to older style cartoons that had music in them. Better still is the animation and characterization on the character's faces. The animation flows endlessly and the animation factor is perfect. Zero complaints, top quality right there!


People find this review helpful!

dizzymars143dizzymars143

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 10, 2013

tribute to micheal jackson



DjflashstepDjflashstep

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 9, 2011

Mixed feelings

Fantastic animation, and very good music choice. As far as sound goes, There was just the song and some misc sounds thrown in, could have had more ambient sounds to improve the overall feel of the animation. But my biggest problem with this animation is that it has newgrounds syndrome, the animation is great as well as the art style, but what was the point? There was not alot of humor and it wasn't to action packed. It was like one of those scene from a scooby doo episode where some slightly wacky things would happen while the protagonists were chased by monsters. Nothing particularly funny. And lets be honest, if i showed this to my friends, expecting them to laugh their asses off, they would probably call me a fag.


DonkeysBazooka responds:

Okay, I'm sorry you had to be the one I said this to, but I've seen this lots of times and I've always hated it. What follows is nothing personal. I appreciate the 7, the cartoon isn't for everyone. I've just seen your review a hundred times, and I need to get something off my chest.

This thing you so callously refer to as "newgrounds syndrome." "What's the point?"

What kind of a bullshit question is that? The point? The point is to be entertaining, buddy. You watch it for a treat for the eyes, the ears, and/or for a cheap laugh. I'm not just talking about this cartoon, I'm talking about just about anything uploaded to this site, and most of the shit on youtube. Does everything have to have a message? Does everything have to make you think? If I made the cartoon cause you to question your sexual orientation, would that be enough of a point for you?
Okay, so you liked the art and the music, but it didn't make you laugh. Maybe the point wasn't to make you laugh? The genre is "music video," not "comedy," after all.

The point of my rant: Some things in life are pointless. But that doesn't mean you can't enjoy them.

PS: Sorry your friends are such d-bags.