Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 29, 2010 | 10:18 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice November 3, 2010
  • Review Crew Pick November 3, 2010
  • Daily Feature October 30, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

EDIT: THIS NOW CONTAINS THE EPILOGUE AT THE END OF THE MOVIE. CLICK "EPILOGUE" AND SEE THE ENDING I ORIGINALLY INTENDED.

If you've gotten all the way to the end, and it still says "coming soon" when you hover over the Epilogue button, I think you need to clear your cache in your web browser... that's how I got it to start playing on my computer... No idea how long its actually been up and functioning before that...
_________________________

I really hate deadlines.

This is the sequel to Gone Too Far. I submitted that back in 2008, and have never liked it. Aside from some of the animation, there's really nothing in it that I'm proud of. I lazily ended it with a cliffhanger ("Gone Too Far... or has it?") with no intention of ever actually making a sequel. The little boy in the werewolf costume was dead, as far as I was concerned.

Then I heard Zombie Jamboree by Rockapella. That gave me the idea for a sequel that I couldn't not make. I realize the use of commercial audio effectively disqualifies me from the Halloween contest, but after the number of hours I put into it I don't really care. I'm just happy to finally be done with it... almost...

This doesn't have the ending I wanted it to.
I started this in May. I worked diligently, for hours almost every night, and still ran out of time. Expect the true ending (in the form of an epilogue) sometime in the near future. For now, you'll have to settle for this cliffhanger. :-O "Oh shit, he did NOT just do that again!"

There's an Easter Egg btw. It's not much. Good luck finding it. (It's really not very hard). Oh and about the file size... yeah, its completely ridiculous. Way too big. I'd apologize, but if you don't have high speed internet in this day and age, you've gotta be pretty used to waiting huge amounts of time for entertainment.

If you wouldn't mind, take a minute to use the playback controls there. Stop and smell the roses, so to speak. The reason the file size is so huge is because of the attention to detail.

Reviews


tyler2513tyler2513

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 10, 2011

Funny Grave Stones

~Good~
That was hilarious with the grave stones such the ones that said "Indiana Jones Franchise" and especially "room for rent" on a grave stone some really funny stuff here. The backgrounds instruments really played there part in the somewhat well chosen audio and the pace and sense of timing was great not to short and not to long as it does eventually end. The animation work on the wolf was nicely done.

~Improve~
The animation of the wolf was really nicely done but other than that the character designs were somewhat sketchy and looked a little done over and recently drafted and could use some work on that part but the plot could be a little clear as it's really hard to tell with this song and the wolf is doing seemingly random things and it doesn't take long for the song to get a little annoying.

~Overall~
Great song I'd watch this for a great laugh, that goes out to everyone but that's pretty much it because the audio choice wasn't all that catchy but nice work man!

-TY Reviews


People find this review helpful!

SavicrillySavicrilly

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 11, 2010

OMG

THAT WAS SO AWESOME! I LOVE THE SONG TOO! But i don't see how the wearwolf being chased perseves to the song.. was really good animation and lining up the dialog with it.



Evan0000oEvan0000o

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 11, 2011

Awesome

Great video but he may have had better chances with the gun if he cocked it :3



EntermysoulEntermysoul

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 11, 2010

Dynamic

I enjoyed the dynamic character, but it seemed as though the singer zombie carried more persona and features then even the wolf, which we focused on. But I loved the video and enjoyed the song! Well done. =]


People find this review helpful!

alemioalemio

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 10, 2013

nono no.
I don't want to know it. This is a good animation ok.