Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 29, 2010 | 10:18 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice November 3, 2010
  • Review Crew Pick November 3, 2010
  • Daily Feature October 30, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

EDIT: THIS NOW CONTAINS THE EPILOGUE AT THE END OF THE MOVIE. CLICK "EPILOGUE" AND SEE THE ENDING I ORIGINALLY INTENDED.

If you've gotten all the way to the end, and it still says "coming soon" when you hover over the Epilogue button, I think you need to clear your cache in your web browser... that's how I got it to start playing on my computer... No idea how long its actually been up and functioning before that...
_________________________

I really hate deadlines.

This is the sequel to Gone Too Far. I submitted that back in 2008, and have never liked it. Aside from some of the animation, there's really nothing in it that I'm proud of. I lazily ended it with a cliffhanger ("Gone Too Far... or has it?") with no intention of ever actually making a sequel. The little boy in the werewolf costume was dead, as far as I was concerned.

Then I heard Zombie Jamboree by Rockapella. That gave me the idea for a sequel that I couldn't not make. I realize the use of commercial audio effectively disqualifies me from the Halloween contest, but after the number of hours I put into it I don't really care. I'm just happy to finally be done with it... almost...

This doesn't have the ending I wanted it to.
I started this in May. I worked diligently, for hours almost every night, and still ran out of time. Expect the true ending (in the form of an epilogue) sometime in the near future. For now, you'll have to settle for this cliffhanger. :-O "Oh shit, he did NOT just do that again!"

There's an Easter Egg btw. It's not much. Good luck finding it. (It's really not very hard). Oh and about the file size... yeah, its completely ridiculous. Way too big. I'd apologize, but if you don't have high speed internet in this day and age, you've gotta be pretty used to waiting huge amounts of time for entertainment.

If you wouldn't mind, take a minute to use the playback controls there. Stop and smell the roses, so to speak. The reason the file size is so huge is because of the attention to detail.

Reviews


D0nkeyjumpD0nkeyjump

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 23, 2010

badass

this is completely awsome.
nice music!



lyucslyucs

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 23, 2010

Deserve to be on top

Great work on the musical cues and story telling!



CLOWNENGAGEDMadCLOWNENGAGEDMad

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 23, 2010

Zombie Jamboree...

HEYHEYHEYHEY!*boom* awesome flash. :D



SuperDude9955SuperDude9955

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 23, 2010

awesome job

i like the song alot but it by you or by some band and 10/10



TempestPeakTempestPeak

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 21, 2010

Best music video on NG

An amazing flash, far better than the first (which was frankly, fairly average). The animation is truly something to be proud of, surpassing many cartoons currently being aired on TV. Also unlike the original, the short's of a decent length, and has a nice narrative. And I can't finish this review without mentioning your brilliant choice of music which, despite not being the usual genre I listen to, is incredibly catchy and demands being listened to again. Thankfully, the flash has quality to warrant this.


People find this review helpful!