Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 29, 2010 | 10:18 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice November 3, 2010
  • Review Crew Pick November 3, 2010
  • Daily Feature October 30, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

EDIT: THIS NOW CONTAINS THE EPILOGUE AT THE END OF THE MOVIE. CLICK "EPILOGUE" AND SEE THE ENDING I ORIGINALLY INTENDED.

If you've gotten all the way to the end, and it still says "coming soon" when you hover over the Epilogue button, I think you need to clear your cache in your web browser... that's how I got it to start playing on my computer... No idea how long its actually been up and functioning before that...
_________________________

I really hate deadlines.

This is the sequel to Gone Too Far. I submitted that back in 2008, and have never liked it. Aside from some of the animation, there's really nothing in it that I'm proud of. I lazily ended it with a cliffhanger ("Gone Too Far... or has it?") with no intention of ever actually making a sequel. The little boy in the werewolf costume was dead, as far as I was concerned.

Then I heard Zombie Jamboree by Rockapella. That gave me the idea for a sequel that I couldn't not make. I realize the use of commercial audio effectively disqualifies me from the Halloween contest, but after the number of hours I put into it I don't really care. I'm just happy to finally be done with it... almost...

This doesn't have the ending I wanted it to.
I started this in May. I worked diligently, for hours almost every night, and still ran out of time. Expect the true ending (in the form of an epilogue) sometime in the near future. For now, you'll have to settle for this cliffhanger. :-O "Oh shit, he did NOT just do that again!"

There's an Easter Egg btw. It's not much. Good luck finding it. (It's really not very hard). Oh and about the file size... yeah, its completely ridiculous. Way too big. I'd apologize, but if you don't have high speed internet in this day and age, you've gotta be pretty used to waiting huge amounts of time for entertainment.

If you wouldn't mind, take a minute to use the playback controls there. Stop and smell the roses, so to speak. The reason the file size is so huge is because of the attention to detail.

Reviews


hodgemonkeyhodgemonkey

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 7, 2010

Amazing

This is a great animation. The music blends well with the scene and its very catchy. The animating and artwork are just awesome and very well done.



MrSnapKillerMrSnapKiller

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 7, 2010

"Back To Back " "Hey , Hey , Hey"

I love that Zombie Song


People find this review helpful!

gr33bl3rgr33bl3r

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 7, 2010

I love this!

This has got to be one of the best animated things that i have ever seen! i love how good the artwork is. the expressions are really good and, well, expressive, without overdoing it. the artwork itself is phenomenal, the colors are vibrant and very alive without feeling garish, except in some cases on the zombies where the garish looked good. the animation is incredibly smooth and well done with great posing and action. The music was really good, and despite how happy it was the entire time the expressions and posing were good enough that no one had to say anything and i could tell exactly what everyone was feeling. all around a perfect short!


People find this review helpful!

OneLifeLeftOneLifeLeft

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 7, 2010

haha Zombie Jam!

That was one entertaining animation to watch. You did a very good job and the song was nice to listen to. Well done!


People find this review helpful!

nateja19nateja19

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 7, 2010

wow

very nice.. excellent work..


People find this review helpful!