Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 29, 2010 | 10:18 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice November 3, 2010
  • Review Crew Pick November 3, 2010
  • Daily Feature October 30, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

EDIT: THIS NOW CONTAINS THE EPILOGUE AT THE END OF THE MOVIE. CLICK "EPILOGUE" AND SEE THE ENDING I ORIGINALLY INTENDED.

If you've gotten all the way to the end, and it still says "coming soon" when you hover over the Epilogue button, I think you need to clear your cache in your web browser... that's how I got it to start playing on my computer... No idea how long its actually been up and functioning before that...
_________________________

I really hate deadlines.

This is the sequel to Gone Too Far. I submitted that back in 2008, and have never liked it. Aside from some of the animation, there's really nothing in it that I'm proud of. I lazily ended it with a cliffhanger ("Gone Too Far... or has it?") with no intention of ever actually making a sequel. The little boy in the werewolf costume was dead, as far as I was concerned.

Then I heard Zombie Jamboree by Rockapella. That gave me the idea for a sequel that I couldn't not make. I realize the use of commercial audio effectively disqualifies me from the Halloween contest, but after the number of hours I put into it I don't really care. I'm just happy to finally be done with it... almost...

This doesn't have the ending I wanted it to.
I started this in May. I worked diligently, for hours almost every night, and still ran out of time. Expect the true ending (in the form of an epilogue) sometime in the near future. For now, you'll have to settle for this cliffhanger. :-O "Oh shit, he did NOT just do that again!"

There's an Easter Egg btw. It's not much. Good luck finding it. (It's really not very hard). Oh and about the file size... yeah, its completely ridiculous. Way too big. I'd apologize, but if you don't have high speed internet in this day and age, you've gotta be pretty used to waiting huge amounts of time for entertainment.

If you wouldn't mind, take a minute to use the playback controls there. Stop and smell the roses, so to speak. The reason the file size is so huge is because of the attention to detail.

Reviews


SanduneSandune

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 9, 2010

Epic, just plain Epic

The music was probably my favorite part I can see how you would like to build this around that. I can see that a lot of time and effort went into this. I honestly feel really sorry for that poor kid. Anyway I might leave the ending open just in case you have some kind of revelation or see or hear another thing that you think is awsome I might leave open the ending, but hey who am I to tell you how to run your animation. Great job keep up the good work.


People find this review helpful!

UnholiryeUnholirye

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 9, 2010

awesome!!!!

i love it man



S0nofKryptonS0nofKrypton

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 9, 2010

Awesome!

A little late but nonetheless, awesome. ;-)


DonkeysBazooka responds:

late? im pretty sure 2 days before halloween would be considered "right on time." maybe you just watched it late?


KamaKageKamaKage

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 8, 2010

Strange note

I loved it, posting a review just too leave the stars and to say this:

The classic 3 finger drawing is fine but, if one pays close attention to the main zombie's opening scene, he has a normal human hand, then once his fingers leave his hat he goes into the animation style of the rest of the video!


People find this review helpful!
DonkeysBazooka responds:

holy shit. i think its awesome you were able to notice that. good eye.


NamahsaronNamahsaron

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 8, 2010

Incredible work.

One can really see that you put an unbelievable amount of effort into this movie. The animation is impeccable, and the art and capture of expression and life in the characters-- even the designs of miscellaneous zombies that aren't onscreen for more than a few seconds or so-- is something a -lot- of animated shows could benefit from nowadays (Good cartoons on TV? What's THAT?). Amazing work, very entertaining watch. I'm waiting eagerly for the epilogue movie.

And as a much more immature aside, I want to steal that zombie's freakin' purple suit. <3


People find this review helpful!