Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 27, 2010 | 2:38 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place October 28, 2010
  • Weekly 4th Place November 3, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Edit: 10-11-10: Over 50k views and 400 reviews!! Even if we stopped 1 person for every 1,000 views that's equivalent to 50 people quitting! Let's keep going guys :)

Edit 3-11-10: Wow my first weekly award! Thanks all so much!

Edit 28-10-10: Thanks for the front page, the daily award and of course the amazing reviews!! Wasn't really expecting this much feedback for such a simple flash. Glad everyone took the message well. I also wanna thank my dad Samuel Christudas for giving me this awesome idea to animate :)

A small animation for our quit smoking campaign PSA. Please be sure to share it with your friends (especially smokers) you might know to spread the message and join our new Facebook page mentioned at the end of the animation for all our latest works!

Dedicated to all my friends and relatives who still smoke and trying to quit earnestly. Hope this small humble work of mine can insprie you to quit for good someday. I know it's hard but trust me... it's worth it :)

Thanks for watching!

Reviews


InterimnityInterimnity

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 27, 2010

awww

:) This movie is so cute. Thank you for all your hard work. This should inspire smokers to quit just for the sake of their loved ones.


People find this review helpful!
jackbliss responds:

Awww... thanks so much! Doing things for your loved ones is the best reason to do anything! :)


DylanJamesDylanJames

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 27, 2010

I am biased.

As the subject line states I do have a bias against any type of attempt to get people to quit smoking because most of the time that attempt involves doing nothing but blaming the "evil" tobacco companies and how they are solely responsible for the damage caused by smoking. I like this flash specifically because it shows that the individual person has the power to quit and that they are not at the mercy of the tobacco corporations. This could potentially be much more effective at getting people to stop. As far as it's technically concerned, it was well animated and felt very much like a PSA you might see on TV.


People find this review helpful!
jackbliss responds:

The very exact point I was trying to get across to the public. Everyone is responsible for their own well being. Getting lung cancer and blaming it on the tobacco corporation is like getting fat and blaming it on Mcdonalds. Everything good or bad starts from oneself. Really glad you understood it well and thanks for the review!


Turkman-incTurkman-inc

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 27, 2010

sniff sniff.

how beautyfull. when i get kids i will stop smoking 2.

that will probably happen in next life time xD


jackbliss responds:

Better stop now so it'll be easier but hey kids can be a great motivator too. Good luck! :)


TheEntertainerTheEntertainer

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 27, 2010

Well directed.

The great and interesting way in which this was directed made this video stand out. I can't stop watching it. The facial expressions are very well made, and the quote at the end, "don't miss a lifetime of happiness for a moment of indulgence" is my new phrase on my userpage. The animation style was very effective and the animation was great. Last, but certainly not least, the content and message was full of meaning. I know many people who smoke; some that are trying to quit and some who aren't. As I write this I've watched this video five times, and I don't intend to stop anytime soon.


People find this review helpful!
jackbliss responds:

"...for a moment of indulgence." Wow I just checked it! It's an honor. It's not easy to quit smoking but remember it only gets harder with time and so do the consequences. Glad you liked the simple animation style and the content (which to me is always more important) Thanks for the great detailed review :)


LunaMaroonLunaMaroon

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 27, 2010

This was

A good fact for not smoking!!!!!
This is very effective!!! 10/10!!!
It's so amazing!!


jackbliss responds:

Thanks a lot for the 10/10 review! Be sure to join our Facebook page for more :)