Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 27, 2010 | 2:38 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place October 28, 2010
  • Weekly 4th Place November 3, 2010

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Edit: 10-11-10: Over 50k views and 400 reviews!! Even if we stopped 1 person for every 1,000 views that's equivalent to 50 people quitting! Let's keep going guys :)

Edit 3-11-10: Wow my first weekly award! Thanks all so much!

Edit 28-10-10: Thanks for the front page, the daily award and of course the amazing reviews!! Wasn't really expecting this much feedback for such a simple flash. Glad everyone took the message well. I also wanna thank my dad Samuel Christudas for giving me this awesome idea to animate :)

A small animation for our quit smoking campaign PSA. Please be sure to share it with your friends (especially smokers) you might know to spread the message and join our new Facebook page mentioned at the end of the animation for all our latest works!

Dedicated to all my friends and relatives who still smoke and trying to quit earnestly. Hope this small humble work of mine can insprie you to quit for good someday. I know it's hard but trust me... it's worth it :)

Thanks for watching!

Reviews


Zekea711Zekea711

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 21, 2011

Amazing.

Beautiful. This was a gorgeous animation. I almost came to tears. Which says a lot for me. I lost two of my grandparents to smoking, and I never even got the chance to meet them. I think you did a wonderful job and I hope you continue to do well. Best of luck!


People find this review helpful!

TongenTongen

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 14, 2011

i know how the girl feels in the first vision...

my grandpa is living a long life... and he has cancer now



GungaDGungaD

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 24, 2011

As Close to Perfect as Possible

I tend to have a VERY critical eye. (Just read my reviews if you don't believe me.) I cannot find a single thing about this flash that I did not like. I cannot find a single thing about this flash that needs improvement. The message that you are delivering came though in a poignant way that VERY seldom appears on NG. And you told the story in a way that was novel and unique. I dare anyone to come up with a reason why this shouldn't be a top 50 or even a top 10 flash.

If someone were to type "how to make a flash movie the right way" into Google, this flash should appear on the first page of listings. That is how good it is.


People find this review helpful!
jackbliss responds:

This has to be one of my favorite reviews and highest tributes I've ever received in my LIFE! I read your other reviews and it left me speechless that someone who judges flash films with such high caliber finds my work to be absolutely perfect. It truly motivates me as an artist to keep making things of the same quality you just now marked it to be. Really thrilled about your Google statement too. In fact hope you don't mind I'm gonna share this review with a few of my friends on my Facebook page.

Take care and all the best for your future reviews and artists who are on the receiving end :)


YunivorYunivor

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 15, 2010

touching

I will show this to everyone that I know that smokes=)

Thanks for posting it man, awesome work, 10/10, 5/5 and instant fav.=D

keep up with your good work!^^


People find this review helpful!

blueprinceblueprince

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 15, 2010

touching, even to a hard smoker

I've not smoked yet but I won't ever come close to a cigarette after seeing this movie. I don't want to miss my daughter's wedding or miss her daughter's wedding or any important ceremonies my loved ones will make


People find this review helpful!
jackbliss responds:

Prevention will always be better than the cure. To not smoke at all will always be easier than it is to quit! Thanks for the review and don't worry you won't miss any ceremonies!