Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 27, 2010 | 2:38 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place October 28, 2010
  • Weekly 4th Place November 3, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Edit: 10-11-10: Over 50k views and 400 reviews!! Even if we stopped 1 person for every 1,000 views that's equivalent to 50 people quitting! Let's keep going guys :)

Edit 3-11-10: Wow my first weekly award! Thanks all so much!

Edit 28-10-10: Thanks for the front page, the daily award and of course the amazing reviews!! Wasn't really expecting this much feedback for such a simple flash. Glad everyone took the message well. I also wanna thank my dad Samuel Christudas for giving me this awesome idea to animate :)

A small animation for our quit smoking campaign PSA. Please be sure to share it with your friends (especially smokers) you might know to spread the message and join our new Facebook page mentioned at the end of the animation for all our latest works!

Dedicated to all my friends and relatives who still smoke and trying to quit earnestly. Hope this small humble work of mine can insprie you to quit for good someday. I know it's hard but trust me... it's worth it :)

Thanks for watching!

Reviews


lando64000lando64000

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 26, 2011

:'(

This video lets me remind of my grandpa getting cancer of smoking.That's why i never saw him in real life,only in photo's.


People find this review helpful!

mouse245mouse245

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 23, 2011

beautiful...

at first i was intrigue how the father gonna miss the wedding, then i found out why and i was very sad. A beautiful execution and relay a very nice message, thank you.


People find this review helpful!

BoomationBoomation

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 23, 2011

Very sweet....

You don't usually find something with a moral on Newgrounds, but this was one of those great exceptions. This was a great video and it is completely true! Great job, dude!


People find this review helpful!

BakaInkorpBakaInkorp

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 21, 2011

Absolutely amazing...

I literally cried the first 2 times I saw this animation. By any chance, is it possible for me to have the sheet music for the song playing in the background? I want to play it for anyone that suffered not just a loss of family, friend, or lover, but anyone that suffered at all. Maybe it will inspire them... and after all, inspiration tends to be contagious. About the animation, great clairity, vivid meaning, and this is one of the few animations that isn't a music video I can happily say it doesn't need any other sound other than the music itself to be great. This animation actually brought me out of my 5-month hiatus, especially after I read GungaD's review and your response to it. It's actually a bit sad that this animation is where it is now, when it should be at least within the top ten flashes on Newgrounds. Of course, I'm not a harsh reviewer like him, so chances are, this review isn't really going to attract your attention at all. But still, think of the joy that you were given when he left that review. Now, imagine the joy of a smoker quitting after seeing your video. I will dub it "The Cycle of Happiness" and it will only start, if someone makes someone else happier. And you, a great animator, have started it all.


People find this review helpful!

Zekea711Zekea711

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 21, 2011

Amazing.

Beautiful. This was a gorgeous animation. I almost came to tears. Which says a lot for me. I lost two of my grandparents to smoking, and I never even got the chance to meet them. I think you did a wonderful job and I hope you continue to do well. Best of luck!


People find this review helpful!