Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 27, 2010 | 2:16 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place October 28, 2010
  • Weekly 2nd Place November 3, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Nobody Home 5 Points Scare all the people out of the house
Spirit Level 10 Points Reach maximum atmosphere
The Final Curtain 10 Points Cause 10 suicides
Mass Hysteria 25 Points Freak out 5 people at once
Nine Tenths of the Law 50 Points Possess every item
Swinging Party 50 Points All lights swinging at once
Spice of Life 100 Points Use every possessable ability
Shoot for the Moon Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

What was that? You awaken to find your once quiet house is full of noisy party guests! Can't a ghost haunt in peace?

Possess items around the house and scare everyone out! The more you scare, the more powerful you become. Don't frighten them too much though, they might freak out and do something stupid...

SuperFlashBros.net

Reviews


SolyphonSolyphon

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 4, 2010

Very fun game!

Amazing game! I loved being able to scare people to the point of hysteria!
I also found some of the hauntings to be quite creepy, but they had an amazing variety to them. My fave was the dining table spook. If I saw that in real life I'd definately need new underwear!
I actually thought the little ghostie looked adorable, especially when it made a little "oOoOoOoOoh" sound.

If I had to say one bad thing about this game, it's that the people were WAY too hard to spook. I mean, they just saw a doll float in midair and scream at them, and they run around for a short while before going perfectly back to normal? Makes no sense, but I suppose it does give a good challenge. Although, I would've preferred if, for instance, the spook makes a lot of noise, then maybe it frightens every person in the room (especially those who actually saw it) and maybe spooks the people in nearby rooms? You could easily make only a select few objects have the power to do this for balance.

The reason I wish the people were easier to spook isn't because I found the game too hard, but because I actually slightly wanted to play this game as a sort-of "haunted house simulator", which, to be honest, sounds freakin cool so me. Imagine shaking a light a little to unsettle someone, then open cupboards and such and have things smash in their vicinity, then eventually, when they're at breaking point, hitting them with a very loud, terrifying object, and watching them run from the house!

In fact, that sounds like a good idea for a different game mode. The same principle, but with a single person you're trying to get out of the house. the atmosphere meter would go up a bit slower, and the person would get more and more scared, then eventually, if you do something really frightening, they'd scream and run away, and your score would be based on how well you scared them. I think that sounds like a neat idea.

I'm rambling on here, so I'll just say:
excellent game, 5/5, 10/10, and 2/2 thumbs up!
hope to see more awesome stuff from the super flash bros!


People find this review helpful!

J4sonJ4son

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 4, 2010

ESRB: Cartoonish Violence And Mischief! Rating: A+

Completing the game took a while after all of the accidental ad clicks I do, but the saves aside, This is probably the best Halloween, or even seasonal arcade game I've ever played. The graphics are astounding, the game mechanics have surprisingly few issues, the scoring is nice. Sounds & SFX are all fitting and professionally done.

The game is incredibly well made, 10/10, favorited, and I'll probably come back and play it again. :]


People find this review helpful!

AmorganAmorgan

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 4, 2010

do a second and add more

it wasa cool game buta wea needa something a more ... interactiva you knowa what ima saying,no? custom ghost, haunt mora placesa , and a PIZZARIA [no no pizzaria but do make it easyier to kill them or harder to kill them in otherwords difficulty settings and guest and thief [new character mentioned] who steals your stuff so you cant hunt them anymore] buta ima going to eat a pizza and thena go jumping arounda the sewers lika mario and luigi screw the giant bowser .bowser gone gaya.


People find this review helpful!

Butcer1Butcer1

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 4, 2010

Good job

A very good game and fun to play , played it two times now :)


People find this review helpful!

ilovemarioilovemario

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 4, 2010

wtf

hey seadog1 what on fuck


People find this review helpful!