Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 25, 2010 | 2:27 AM EDT
  • Daily 5th Place October 26, 2010
  • Weekly 4th Place October 27, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Progression 5 Points Unlock your first door or elevator
Redemption 5 Points Slay the Savior
Renovation 5 Points Turn a wall into a door
Consternation 10 Points Kill the Clown
Completion 25 Points Finish the game
Exploration 50 Points Finish the game with 100% map explored
Ammunition Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Information Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Medication Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Collection Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

= = = NEWS = = =
- Version 1.5.8 approved by NG admin on 11/02/10!
- Medals approved by NG on 11/09/10! Hurrah!
- If I haven't replied to your PM's, it's simply because I'm busy at work on the sequel to this game. Hopefully I can put in as many features that you guys suggested. Happy gaming everyone!
- Someone pointed out that there are fan-made walkthrough vids for this game on Youtube. If you really need help and the guide isn't helping, search "Madness Retaliation" in Youtube.com.

= = = IF YOU'RE STUCK = = =
... CHECK THE GUIDE AT http://revolverroach.newg rounds.com/news/post/5313 85
(remove the spaces. sorry, HTML links aren't allowed in NG descriptions)

= = = BIG THANKS = = =
...to all the Newgrounds players, voters, and reviewers who helped this game get daily 5th, weekly 4th, and front page! It's hard to keep up with the reviews but I do read through all of them. Thank you for the praise, suggestions, and also the many criticisms that help me make improvements to the game.

= = = LATEST UPDATE 1.5.8 = = =
- Fixes to Medal system. (Medals still pending NG approval)
- Fixed some spelling errors and inconsistencies in equip description
- Increased efficiency of JHP ammo stun to 75%.

= = = PREVIOUS UPDATE 1.5.7 = = =
- Some save system bugfixes. Again, saves are local to your PC, NOT your NG account.
- Added new ability for the Savior Halo that will help exploration.
- Medals created (Pending NG approval)

= = = GAME DESCRIPTION = = =
You command a team of 4 specialists infiltrating an AAHW cloning facility. You must retrieve vials of DNA that the Auditor is using to create stronger agents. You must shoot and stab your way through masses of ever improving enemies. Collect weapons, armor, and items to help you reach the Auditor's tower and complete your mission.

= = = GAME PLAY TIPS = = =
- This is a turn-based strategy game that uses AP (Action Point) mechanics. Fans of Fallout 1 and 2 will be familiar with the game-play.
- In each battle, try to defeat all enemies as quickly as possible. Each of your characters has a limited amount of AP that are used to move and attack.
- Moving horizontally, forward or backward, takes 1 AP per tile. Moving vertically needs no AP.
- If you have no more AP, press the End Turn button. You'll to regain some AP but your enemies will have a chance to attack you.
- There is no "Level-up" System. Your HP, damage, AP, and other stats are determined by the armor and weapons.
- Some equipment have special abilities which are displayed in their description. Figuring out how best to use them, is entirely on you.
- You cannot change your character's classes. Learn to optimize their use.
- Armor is subtle and relies partly on luck, but it can be invaluable in many situations.
- Certain enemies drop items which will help out in difficult battles.
- You don't NEED to explore the entire facility... but it does help quite a bit.
- If you lose a man, the Higher Powers will resurrect him after you finish the battle. Assuming, of course, that you win.
- Save often. Srsly.

= = = ABOUT THIS GAME (it's quite lengthy) = = =
The inspiration for this game was the "kill-team" dynamic between Deimos and Sanford, as opposed to the "one-man army" feel of Hank. I want players to feel like they're constantly upgrading and improving their team. I've also tried to replicate the weapons and armor used in the Madness series as Krinkels portrayed them, then added a twist of my own art-style. I had planned this for Madness Day 2010, but it my estimated 2 week production time became 2 months. Still, I'm quite happy with the result and hope you enjoy it!

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = = =
MUSIC CREDITS: http://revolverroach.newg rounds.com/news/post/5306 60
HINT SHEET: http://revolverroach.newg rounds.com/news/post/5303 3

Reviews


TheFabulousOneTheFabulousOne

Rated 5 / 5 stars 3 days ago

A real piece of heaven. I've played Shining Force on the Sega Genesis before, which is sort of like this, but much harder. I'm at 19% so far. I see zombies and my jaw drops. This game is full of surprises! Thank you so much for this wonderful masterpiece!


People find this review helpful!

abdoko1abdoko1

Rated 5 / 5 stars 6 days ago

I complete the game :)



R-EinhanderR-Einhander

Rated 5 / 5 stars 10 days ago

XD ha ha ha ha. Bad ass game, i hope you guys make a Madness Retaliation 2 real soon. Make it better than this one, i'm not saying that this one isn't good because its fucking awesome! In the next game add some more enemies, the clowns where interesting to kill because of there exploding effect. so you had to be careful not to injure yourself which made it really challenging. The clown zombies who made other enemies into zombies where a lot of a challenge since they can make other enemies into zombies + double there health, so do some crazy stuff with them as well, next time. Enemies who had good armor or abilities where interesting to fight as well, so as a suggestion add more interesting enemies even before boss battles. you can add them ass well while you are wondering the building trying to find armor the boss or the keycards. Not to sound mean but the last battle needed to be a little more longer, it ended a little bit more quickly, either that or add more bosses. It would also be also cool to see some new guns, swords, armor, headgear and more with interesting abilities of there own. over all this game is amazing, good work dudes.



Lix35Lix35

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars 11 days ago

This game ir hard but i think its my me that sucks... :C
But good game!

Hi



lautiyairlautiyair

Rated 5 / 5 stars 2 weeks ago

yo me he recorrido todo el mapa y no me da el logro de recorrer el mapa al maximo ayuda