Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 25, 2010 | 2:27 AM EDT
  • Daily 5th Place October 26, 2010
  • Weekly 4th Place October 27, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Progression 5 Points Unlock your first door or elevator
Redemption 5 Points Slay the Savior
Renovation 5 Points Turn a wall into a door
Consternation 10 Points Kill the Clown
Completion 25 Points Finish the game
Exploration 50 Points Finish the game with 100% map explored
Ammunition Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Information Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Medication Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Collection Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

= = = NEWS = = =
- Version 1.5.8 approved by NG admin on 11/02/10!
- Medals approved by NG on 11/09/10! Hurrah!
- If I haven't replied to your PM's, it's simply because I'm busy at work on the sequel to this game. Hopefully I can put in as many features that you guys suggested. Happy gaming everyone!
- Someone pointed out that there are fan-made walkthrough vids for this game on Youtube. If you really need help and the guide isn't helping, search "Madness Retaliation" in Youtube.com.

= = = IF YOU'RE STUCK = = =
... CHECK THE GUIDE AT http://revolverroach.newg rounds.com/news/post/5313 85
(remove the spaces. sorry, HTML links aren't allowed in NG descriptions)

= = = BIG THANKS = = =
...to all the Newgrounds players, voters, and reviewers who helped this game get daily 5th, weekly 4th, and front page! It's hard to keep up with the reviews but I do read through all of them. Thank you for the praise, suggestions, and also the many criticisms that help me make improvements to the game.

= = = LATEST UPDATE 1.5.8 = = =
- Fixes to Medal system. (Medals still pending NG approval)
- Fixed some spelling errors and inconsistencies in equip description
- Increased efficiency of JHP ammo stun to 75%.

= = = PREVIOUS UPDATE 1.5.7 = = =
- Some save system bugfixes. Again, saves are local to your PC, NOT your NG account.
- Added new ability for the Savior Halo that will help exploration.
- Medals created (Pending NG approval)

= = = GAME DESCRIPTION = = =
You command a team of 4 specialists infiltrating an AAHW cloning facility. You must retrieve vials of DNA that the Auditor is using to create stronger agents. You must shoot and stab your way through masses of ever improving enemies. Collect weapons, armor, and items to help you reach the Auditor's tower and complete your mission.

= = = GAME PLAY TIPS = = =
- This is a turn-based strategy game that uses AP (Action Point) mechanics. Fans of Fallout 1 and 2 will be familiar with the game-play.
- In each battle, try to defeat all enemies as quickly as possible. Each of your characters has a limited amount of AP that are used to move and attack.
- Moving horizontally, forward or backward, takes 1 AP per tile. Moving vertically needs no AP.
- If you have no more AP, press the End Turn button. You'll to regain some AP but your enemies will have a chance to attack you.
- There is no "Level-up" System. Your HP, damage, AP, and other stats are determined by the armor and weapons.
- Some equipment have special abilities which are displayed in their description. Figuring out how best to use them, is entirely on you.
- You cannot change your character's classes. Learn to optimize their use.
- Armor is subtle and relies partly on luck, but it can be invaluable in many situations.
- Certain enemies drop items which will help out in difficult battles.
- You don't NEED to explore the entire facility... but it does help quite a bit.
- If you lose a man, the Higher Powers will resurrect him after you finish the battle. Assuming, of course, that you win.
- Save often. Srsly.

= = = ABOUT THIS GAME (it's quite lengthy) = = =
The inspiration for this game was the "kill-team" dynamic between Deimos and Sanford, as opposed to the "one-man army" feel of Hank. I want players to feel like they're constantly upgrading and improving their team. I've also tried to replicate the weapons and armor used in the Madness series as Krinkels portrayed them, then added a twist of my own art-style. I had planned this for Madness Day 2010, but it my estimated 2 week production time became 2 months. Still, I'm quite happy with the result and hope you enjoy it!

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = = =
MUSIC CREDITS: http://revolverroach.newg rounds.com/news/post/5306 60
HINT SHEET: http://revolverroach.newg rounds.com/news/post/5303 3

Reviews


KuronjiKuronji

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 27, 2010

Really fun once you get into it

It took me awhile to really get into it where I wasn't dying constantly, but once I got some descent equipment I found it to be rather fun fighting off rooms of bad guys. The combat system was nicely done, I always enjoy games with a strategic element to them. It did get slightly repetitive after awhile, but a lot of games are that way so no big deal. I enjoyed it anyway.



CadorCador

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 27, 2010

Problem.

The game is wonderfully fun and chaotic, but I think I've ran into a glitch. You see, I used a smoke grenade at the end of my turn, but when the smoke effect dissipated the missing effect is still there. I've gone through probably 20 turns now trying to kill a zombie with a god awful amount of HP, and I'm thinking I might be stuck.



Ghost238Ghost238

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 31, 2010

Great Game, but...

There's no keycard number 2 or 3 (2 is actually the only one that I need now)
And when I opened that page: http://revolverroach.newg rounds.com/news/post/5313 85
, then I get that crap-like message that the page not exist. Do you have some kind of walktrough or gameplay video? I'm tired of searching for that goddamn keycards and I'm tired of getting defeated, because in every room I want to search, enemy's going to kill me. (Otherwise you could fix that broken or erased page where that guide is on). But I must say too that this is one of the most awesome games I've ever played!


revolverroach responds:

remove the spaces from the page URL. the spaces are there because NG prevents full HTML links to be posted on game descriptions.


irejectsodmgirejectsodmg

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 26, 2010

Great game

i love this game and i beilive it was made quite well only problem i have is ,... cant find the second keycard thing :/



PrismwindPrismwind

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 27, 2010

Great Game

It's rare a flash game has this kind of tactical combat system, it is very well made and balanced. Well... at least until you find the improbability drive... then it becomes way too easy. But still, very enjoyable game. 9/10