Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 25, 2010 | 2:27 AM EDT
  • Daily 5th Place October 26, 2010
  • Weekly 4th Place October 27, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Progression 5 Points Unlock your first door or elevator
Redemption 5 Points Slay the Savior
Renovation 5 Points Turn a wall into a door
Consternation 10 Points Kill the Clown
Completion 25 Points Finish the game
Exploration 50 Points Finish the game with 100% map explored
Ammunition Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Information Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Medication Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Collection Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

= = = NEWS = = =
- Version 1.5.8 approved by NG admin on 11/02/10!
- Medals approved by NG on 11/09/10! Hurrah!
- If I haven't replied to your PM's, it's simply because I'm busy at work on the sequel to this game. Hopefully I can put in as many features that you guys suggested. Happy gaming everyone!
- Someone pointed out that there are fan-made walkthrough vids for this game on Youtube. If you really need help and the guide isn't helping, search "Madness Retaliation" in Youtube.com.

= = = IF YOU'RE STUCK = = =
... CHECK THE GUIDE AT http://revolverroach.newg rounds.com/news/post/5313 85
(remove the spaces. sorry, HTML links aren't allowed in NG descriptions)

= = = BIG THANKS = = =
...to all the Newgrounds players, voters, and reviewers who helped this game get daily 5th, weekly 4th, and front page! It's hard to keep up with the reviews but I do read through all of them. Thank you for the praise, suggestions, and also the many criticisms that help me make improvements to the game.

= = = LATEST UPDATE 1.5.8 = = =
- Fixes to Medal system. (Medals still pending NG approval)
- Fixed some spelling errors and inconsistencies in equip description
- Increased efficiency of JHP ammo stun to 75%.

= = = PREVIOUS UPDATE 1.5.7 = = =
- Some save system bugfixes. Again, saves are local to your PC, NOT your NG account.
- Added new ability for the Savior Halo that will help exploration.
- Medals created (Pending NG approval)

= = = GAME DESCRIPTION = = =
You command a team of 4 specialists infiltrating an AAHW cloning facility. You must retrieve vials of DNA that the Auditor is using to create stronger agents. You must shoot and stab your way through masses of ever improving enemies. Collect weapons, armor, and items to help you reach the Auditor's tower and complete your mission.

= = = GAME PLAY TIPS = = =
- This is a turn-based strategy game that uses AP (Action Point) mechanics. Fans of Fallout 1 and 2 will be familiar with the game-play.
- In each battle, try to defeat all enemies as quickly as possible. Each of your characters has a limited amount of AP that are used to move and attack.
- Moving horizontally, forward or backward, takes 1 AP per tile. Moving vertically needs no AP.
- If you have no more AP, press the End Turn button. You'll to regain some AP but your enemies will have a chance to attack you.
- There is no "Level-up" System. Your HP, damage, AP, and other stats are determined by the armor and weapons.
- Some equipment have special abilities which are displayed in their description. Figuring out how best to use them, is entirely on you.
- You cannot change your character's classes. Learn to optimize their use.
- Armor is subtle and relies partly on luck, but it can be invaluable in many situations.
- Certain enemies drop items which will help out in difficult battles.
- You don't NEED to explore the entire facility... but it does help quite a bit.
- If you lose a man, the Higher Powers will resurrect him after you finish the battle. Assuming, of course, that you win.
- Save often. Srsly.

= = = ABOUT THIS GAME (it's quite lengthy) = = =
The inspiration for this game was the "kill-team" dynamic between Deimos and Sanford, as opposed to the "one-man army" feel of Hank. I want players to feel like they're constantly upgrading and improving their team. I've also tried to replicate the weapons and armor used in the Madness series as Krinkels portrayed them, then added a twist of my own art-style. I had planned this for Madness Day 2010, but it my estimated 2 week production time became 2 months. Still, I'm quite happy with the result and hope you enjoy it!

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = = =
MUSIC CREDITS: http://revolverroach.newg rounds.com/news/post/5306 60
HINT SHEET: http://revolverroach.newg rounds.com/news/post/5303 3

Reviews


RestlessDeadRestlessDead

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 28, 2010

Awsome Tribute To Madness

P.S if your health is low and the room next to your team is empty then just walk from that room to the other empty room to get your health back to full!


People find this review helpful!

9-volt09-volt0

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 10, 2010

great game

very addicting
but i must say, the clown fight is even more difficult then the rest of the game combined

not only does he use smoke when he summons those explosive zombies but they explode after each turn, instant death to all who stand around them

now i finished this game once before the medals came

and all it comes down to wih that boss is pure luck

no strategy, no skill, just pure luck that none of those explosive zombies come close

so in the next game, either dont make a boss where zombies explode each turn combined with smoke, or make the boss health lower



superfires105superfires105

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 6, 2011

Good game and close!!!

i love it...nice medals


People find this review helpful!

Nahuel2323XDNahuel2323XD

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 4, 2011

Seria un 10 si no me mataran tantoooo

Me re matan guachooooo pero el jego esta zarpaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaado!!!!!
Copadooooo!!!! y no... no estoy drogado


People find this review helpful!

VanillaC0keVanillaC0ke

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 1, 2010

WARNING: SPOILERS AND EASY GAMING

Okay, great game. Except for a few glitches I noticed (ex: the zombies being invincible in one case when I used a smoke/flash grenade) So I give a 5 star but 9/10 for total rating.

GAME TIPS (If you can't beat it). THIS IS END THE FUN IN GAMES THOUGH

1: For the clown boss, target him with heavy weapons like the 316 sword or the bren gun. Then combine it with a smoke/flash grenade and he dies fast

2: DONT FREAKIN WASTE ALL YOUR SMOKE GRENADES. No, im dead serous.

Seriously, don't use more than 2~3 smoke/flash grenades in regular battles (unless its boss) You'll need say, 15 smoke grenades and maybe 10 flash bangs in the final battles (total) depending on equips, but have at least 20 of each.

3: For equips, ALWAYS HAVE A CQC WITH SANFORD'S FULL EQUIPMENT. Combine that with a hook and the CQC can stun people when he hooks someone.

4: The machine guns (bren gun, m60) is a rifle class; give it to the heavy classes. I know, its surprising =3=

5: Recommended weapons=m60, auto shotgun, the 316 sword, .500 Magnum revolver, Sanford's hook, and the rest depending on your preference.

6: At the 3rd stage of the final battle, you'll face enemies called "???". THEY'RE INVINCIBLE UNLESS YOU ATTACK THEM WITH THE WEAPON THAT THEY ARE HOLDING (ex: if one holds a m60, blow him up with an m60). THEY CHANGE WEAPONS SOMETIME SWHEN YOU HIT THEM.

7: If you have trouble finding you're way to the final battle, you can either memorize the entrances and guess your way in. OR, you can go to this game's creator and find the post where he has a guide for this (much easier than reading my words)

8: Ignore hp stats COMPLETELY for armor.

They're dead weight; prioritize max ap stat and ap gains first. The only time you need an hp tank is against the clown boss; bring a CQC with a 316 sword and full hp tank equipment and the clown will have show you his last smile.

9: For getting 100%, you may have trouble putting the white room (last battle location) on your map, I just kept trying and kept fighitng the last battle until it let me.

10: For gaming controls (moving up, down, left, right,) find a open area somewhere and click there (if you can move there). Then you can see all possible movement routes, so then click on the place you wanna go.

Lastly, DO NOT INSULT THE FREAKING CREATOR. Sure, I've had a few glitches, but this game WAS MADE AT 1.7 MEGABYTES. This much design, concept, and art into 1.7 megabytes....You have any idea how great that is? I dare you to recreate a game of this magnitude in 1.7 megabytes. So stop complaining.


People find this review helpful!