Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 25, 2010 | 2:27 AM EDT
  • Daily 5th Place October 26, 2010
  • Weekly 4th Place October 27, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Progression 5 Points Unlock your first door or elevator
Redemption 5 Points Slay the Savior
Renovation 5 Points Turn a wall into a door
Consternation 10 Points Kill the Clown
Completion 25 Points Finish the game
Exploration 50 Points Finish the game with 100% map explored
Ammunition Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Information Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Medication Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Collection Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

= = = NEWS = = =
- Version 1.5.8 approved by NG admin on 11/02/10!
- Medals approved by NG on 11/09/10! Hurrah!
- If I haven't replied to your PM's, it's simply because I'm busy at work on the sequel to this game. Hopefully I can put in as many features that you guys suggested. Happy gaming everyone!
- Someone pointed out that there are fan-made walkthrough vids for this game on Youtube. If you really need help and the guide isn't helping, search "Madness Retaliation" in Youtube.com.

= = = IF YOU'RE STUCK = = =
... CHECK THE GUIDE AT http://revolverroach.newg rounds.com/news/post/5313 85
(remove the spaces. sorry, HTML links aren't allowed in NG descriptions)

= = = BIG THANKS = = =
...to all the Newgrounds players, voters, and reviewers who helped this game get daily 5th, weekly 4th, and front page! It's hard to keep up with the reviews but I do read through all of them. Thank you for the praise, suggestions, and also the many criticisms that help me make improvements to the game.

= = = LATEST UPDATE 1.5.8 = = =
- Fixes to Medal system. (Medals still pending NG approval)
- Fixed some spelling errors and inconsistencies in equip description
- Increased efficiency of JHP ammo stun to 75%.

= = = PREVIOUS UPDATE 1.5.7 = = =
- Some save system bugfixes. Again, saves are local to your PC, NOT your NG account.
- Added new ability for the Savior Halo that will help exploration.
- Medals created (Pending NG approval)

= = = GAME DESCRIPTION = = =
You command a team of 4 specialists infiltrating an AAHW cloning facility. You must retrieve vials of DNA that the Auditor is using to create stronger agents. You must shoot and stab your way through masses of ever improving enemies. Collect weapons, armor, and items to help you reach the Auditor's tower and complete your mission.

= = = GAME PLAY TIPS = = =
- This is a turn-based strategy game that uses AP (Action Point) mechanics. Fans of Fallout 1 and 2 will be familiar with the game-play.
- In each battle, try to defeat all enemies as quickly as possible. Each of your characters has a limited amount of AP that are used to move and attack.
- Moving horizontally, forward or backward, takes 1 AP per tile. Moving vertically needs no AP.
- If you have no more AP, press the End Turn button. You'll to regain some AP but your enemies will have a chance to attack you.
- There is no "Level-up" System. Your HP, damage, AP, and other stats are determined by the armor and weapons.
- Some equipment have special abilities which are displayed in their description. Figuring out how best to use them, is entirely on you.
- You cannot change your character's classes. Learn to optimize their use.
- Armor is subtle and relies partly on luck, but it can be invaluable in many situations.
- Certain enemies drop items which will help out in difficult battles.
- You don't NEED to explore the entire facility... but it does help quite a bit.
- If you lose a man, the Higher Powers will resurrect him after you finish the battle. Assuming, of course, that you win.
- Save often. Srsly.

= = = ABOUT THIS GAME (it's quite lengthy) = = =
The inspiration for this game was the "kill-team" dynamic between Deimos and Sanford, as opposed to the "one-man army" feel of Hank. I want players to feel like they're constantly upgrading and improving their team. I've also tried to replicate the weapons and armor used in the Madness series as Krinkels portrayed them, then added a twist of my own art-style. I had planned this for Madness Day 2010, but it my estimated 2 week production time became 2 months. Still, I'm quite happy with the result and hope you enjoy it!

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = = =
MUSIC CREDITS: http://revolverroach.newg rounds.com/news/post/5306 60
HINT SHEET: http://revolverroach.newg rounds.com/news/post/5303 3

Reviews


KingMakoKingMako

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 1, 2010

Range Is Everything

I found a 2 range melee weapon and now my dude's rain of terror can last even longer, also I found a 5 damage 7 range weapon, SCORE! nice game, the higher range your weapon can get, the better


People find this review helpful!

mauricio458mauricio458

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 20, 2010

in the end

the auditor killed everione in aahs company is so evil



boomyidder39boomyidder39

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 7, 2011

time saving

you just love to make things tricky , especially finding keycards 2 and 3 and the more closer to the bottom of the map , the harder it gets



op-killa-qoop-killa-qo

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 27, 2010

really like this game alot

this game is awesome cause it has the blood and the action but im confused sometimes and where is the 2nd keycard pass



wmgwmg

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 28, 2010

[STRATEGY SPOILER BELO]HAHA finally I killed HANK!

I used Deimos, ATM agent, Saviour and Tricky.

About 30-50 hits would only hit Hank once.

Hank is the most difficult boss because he REFLECTS ALL KINDS OF ATTACKS.

SO FIGHTING AGAINST HIM USING MACHINE GUN IS SUICIDE!

The preferred weapon to hit Hank should be any weapon not more than 4 hitpoints.

So I gave ATM agent a rapid shotgun and saviour the magnum revolver.

Of course Deimos and Tricky use melee hook and signpost respectively.

Strategy to kill Hank within 30 mins:
- Every beginning of the round, before starting to attack, call smoke grenade. It effectively minimizes the probability of being hit by his Kanata as well as his defensive reflection.
- Use weapons that consume the least AP as you will need to try to attack him rapidly. As your number of items is not infinite at all, you have to win more offense time by using less AP for every attack.
- No matter how you attack him, you can never deal a damage to him of more than 4 points! It implies that even a pistol is "effective" enough to hurt him.
- When Hank teleports just after you assign an attack on him, it indicates that Hank is hit!

I'm done.