Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 25, 2010 | 2:27 AM EDT
  • Daily 5th Place October 26, 2010
  • Weekly 4th Place October 27, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Progression 5 Points Unlock your first door or elevator
Redemption 5 Points Slay the Savior
Renovation 5 Points Turn a wall into a door
Consternation 10 Points Kill the Clown
Completion 25 Points Finish the game
Exploration 50 Points Finish the game with 100% map explored
Ammunition Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Information Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Medication Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Collection Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

= = = NEWS = = =
- Version 1.5.8 approved by NG admin on 11/02/10!
- Medals approved by NG on 11/09/10! Hurrah!
- If I haven't replied to your PM's, it's simply because I'm busy at work on the sequel to this game. Hopefully I can put in as many features that you guys suggested. Happy gaming everyone!
- Someone pointed out that there are fan-made walkthrough vids for this game on Youtube. If you really need help and the guide isn't helping, search "Madness Retaliation" in Youtube.com.

= = = IF YOU'RE STUCK = = =
... CHECK THE GUIDE AT http://revolverroach.newg rounds.com/news/post/5313 85
(remove the spaces. sorry, HTML links aren't allowed in NG descriptions)

= = = BIG THANKS = = =
...to all the Newgrounds players, voters, and reviewers who helped this game get daily 5th, weekly 4th, and front page! It's hard to keep up with the reviews but I do read through all of them. Thank you for the praise, suggestions, and also the many criticisms that help me make improvements to the game.

= = = LATEST UPDATE 1.5.8 = = =
- Fixes to Medal system. (Medals still pending NG approval)
- Fixed some spelling errors and inconsistencies in equip description
- Increased efficiency of JHP ammo stun to 75%.

= = = PREVIOUS UPDATE 1.5.7 = = =
- Some save system bugfixes. Again, saves are local to your PC, NOT your NG account.
- Added new ability for the Savior Halo that will help exploration.
- Medals created (Pending NG approval)

= = = GAME DESCRIPTION = = =
You command a team of 4 specialists infiltrating an AAHW cloning facility. You must retrieve vials of DNA that the Auditor is using to create stronger agents. You must shoot and stab your way through masses of ever improving enemies. Collect weapons, armor, and items to help you reach the Auditor's tower and complete your mission.

= = = GAME PLAY TIPS = = =
- This is a turn-based strategy game that uses AP (Action Point) mechanics. Fans of Fallout 1 and 2 will be familiar with the game-play.
- In each battle, try to defeat all enemies as quickly as possible. Each of your characters has a limited amount of AP that are used to move and attack.
- Moving horizontally, forward or backward, takes 1 AP per tile. Moving vertically needs no AP.
- If you have no more AP, press the End Turn button. You'll to regain some AP but your enemies will have a chance to attack you.
- There is no "Level-up" System. Your HP, damage, AP, and other stats are determined by the armor and weapons.
- Some equipment have special abilities which are displayed in their description. Figuring out how best to use them, is entirely on you.
- You cannot change your character's classes. Learn to optimize their use.
- Armor is subtle and relies partly on luck, but it can be invaluable in many situations.
- Certain enemies drop items which will help out in difficult battles.
- You don't NEED to explore the entire facility... but it does help quite a bit.
- If you lose a man, the Higher Powers will resurrect him after you finish the battle. Assuming, of course, that you win.
- Save often. Srsly.

= = = ABOUT THIS GAME (it's quite lengthy) = = =
The inspiration for this game was the "kill-team" dynamic between Deimos and Sanford, as opposed to the "one-man army" feel of Hank. I want players to feel like they're constantly upgrading and improving their team. I've also tried to replicate the weapons and armor used in the Madness series as Krinkels portrayed them, then added a twist of my own art-style. I had planned this for Madness Day 2010, but it my estimated 2 week production time became 2 months. Still, I'm quite happy with the result and hope you enjoy it!

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = = =
MUSIC CREDITS: http://revolverroach.newg rounds.com/news/post/5306 60
HINT SHEET: http://revolverroach.newg rounds.com/news/post/5303 3

Reviews


masmasmasmasmasmas

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 1, 2010

great game!

this is a great game! but i cant find the second door key thing


People find this review helpful!

pacter240pacter240

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 14, 2010

After all the other games I have played...

THIS IS THE BEST GAME EVER!!! [well the best Madness game ever.


People find this review helpful!

TAJones99TAJones99

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 13, 2012

Awesome.



MexicanchilliMexicanchilli

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 6, 2013

God job
!!!!!



DiasFalcDiasFalc

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 1, 2010

I love this game.

When I started it up, I'm not going to lie, I thought I would hate it. As I played through, I found myself addicted to it. Not really in love, but playing forward nonetheless. After a couple hours, this turned into a game that I really, REALLY, enjoyed. I had some complaints, but for the most part, it was fantastic.

I loved this game for it's seemingly simple game play. However, this "simple" game play, became very complicated, very quickly. With the addition of small things, here and there, I started to fall in love.

I thought for a while on what exactly makes this such an addictive game. And I decided that it was one thing. Unlockable equipment. I couldn't wait to find a new locker, filled with some fancy equips for my characters. The rest of the game was good, but the unlockables kept me hooked.

The problems this game had... They were kind of major... but I overlooked them, because of how good this game is. My biggest problem was the method with which you select which enemy to attack. It can be arbitrary, and if you're like me, and you double click automatically, you could be sending your character on a seven space trip for no reason. I found this happening often. I think this could have been remedied by having enemy head shots in the bottom of the screen, just like you have our head shots in the top of the screen.

I also found the direction in which you wandered the building to be a little hit or miss, but I guess it's supposed to play like madness.

It's fantastic. Add medals so I'll come back and play it again. ^-^


People find this review helpful!