Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 25, 2010 | 2:27 AM EDT
  • Daily 5th Place October 26, 2010
  • Weekly 4th Place October 27, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Progression 5 Points Unlock your first door or elevator
Redemption 5 Points Slay the Savior
Renovation 5 Points Turn a wall into a door
Consternation 10 Points Kill the Clown
Completion 25 Points Finish the game
Exploration 50 Points Finish the game with 100% map explored
Ammunition Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Information Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Medication Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Collection Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

= = = NEWS = = =
- Version 1.5.8 approved by NG admin on 11/02/10!
- Medals approved by NG on 11/09/10! Hurrah!
- If I haven't replied to your PM's, it's simply because I'm busy at work on the sequel to this game. Hopefully I can put in as many features that you guys suggested. Happy gaming everyone!
- Someone pointed out that there are fan-made walkthrough vids for this game on Youtube. If you really need help and the guide isn't helping, search "Madness Retaliation" in Youtube.com.

= = = IF YOU'RE STUCK = = =
... CHECK THE GUIDE AT http://revolverroach.newg rounds.com/news/post/5313 85
(remove the spaces. sorry, HTML links aren't allowed in NG descriptions)

= = = BIG THANKS = = =
...to all the Newgrounds players, voters, and reviewers who helped this game get daily 5th, weekly 4th, and front page! It's hard to keep up with the reviews but I do read through all of them. Thank you for the praise, suggestions, and also the many criticisms that help me make improvements to the game.

= = = LATEST UPDATE 1.5.8 = = =
- Fixes to Medal system. (Medals still pending NG approval)
- Fixed some spelling errors and inconsistencies in equip description
- Increased efficiency of JHP ammo stun to 75%.

= = = PREVIOUS UPDATE 1.5.7 = = =
- Some save system bugfixes. Again, saves are local to your PC, NOT your NG account.
- Added new ability for the Savior Halo that will help exploration.
- Medals created (Pending NG approval)

= = = GAME DESCRIPTION = = =
You command a team of 4 specialists infiltrating an AAHW cloning facility. You must retrieve vials of DNA that the Auditor is using to create stronger agents. You must shoot and stab your way through masses of ever improving enemies. Collect weapons, armor, and items to help you reach the Auditor's tower and complete your mission.

= = = GAME PLAY TIPS = = =
- This is a turn-based strategy game that uses AP (Action Point) mechanics. Fans of Fallout 1 and 2 will be familiar with the game-play.
- In each battle, try to defeat all enemies as quickly as possible. Each of your characters has a limited amount of AP that are used to move and attack.
- Moving horizontally, forward or backward, takes 1 AP per tile. Moving vertically needs no AP.
- If you have no more AP, press the End Turn button. You'll to regain some AP but your enemies will have a chance to attack you.
- There is no "Level-up" System. Your HP, damage, AP, and other stats are determined by the armor and weapons.
- Some equipment have special abilities which are displayed in their description. Figuring out how best to use them, is entirely on you.
- You cannot change your character's classes. Learn to optimize their use.
- Armor is subtle and relies partly on luck, but it can be invaluable in many situations.
- Certain enemies drop items which will help out in difficult battles.
- You don't NEED to explore the entire facility... but it does help quite a bit.
- If you lose a man, the Higher Powers will resurrect him after you finish the battle. Assuming, of course, that you win.
- Save often. Srsly.

= = = ABOUT THIS GAME (it's quite lengthy) = = =
The inspiration for this game was the "kill-team" dynamic between Deimos and Sanford, as opposed to the "one-man army" feel of Hank. I want players to feel like they're constantly upgrading and improving their team. I've also tried to replicate the weapons and armor used in the Madness series as Krinkels portrayed them, then added a twist of my own art-style. I had planned this for Madness Day 2010, but it my estimated 2 week production time became 2 months. Still, I'm quite happy with the result and hope you enjoy it!

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = = =
MUSIC CREDITS: http://revolverroach.newg rounds.com/news/post/5306 60
HINT SHEET: http://revolverroach.newg rounds.com/news/post/5303 3

Reviews


LordMikeLordMike

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 28, 2010

Great

This game is great it took me a while to get through everything but i finally beat it with 100% i had my characters dressed up as hank,zombie clown,Deimos and Sanford for the final fight which made it awesome the fights were fun and the equipment management aspect of it was fun However backtracking, while worthwhile really tedious and remembering where stuff was a pain as well however I like all the references to all the Newgrounds games and even portal FYI the Portal cube is a total dick



sesithclock73sesithclock73

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 28, 2010

I agree with ex1289

This definitely has an iPhone feel to it.



MaurogchaMaurogcha

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 28, 2010

Awesome game!

Kept me entretained the whole day. Good weapons and good armors, many convinations, for a many strategies. A long game with many things to do, so I had a nice time.

I noticed a bug, when you use a flashbang in combat, and quickly end the turn, you won't be able to use them again.



OnizeroOnizero

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 28, 2010

Fuck homework, Madness Retaliation time!

Not even gonna lie, I've spent the last day and a half trying to beat this game. And today I finally did it. And though the Auditor's room was kind of frustrating to navigate I eventually got to have the final showdown with the clones and beat the game. This game was great fun and I look forward to the sequel.
The only problem was I eventually had to scrap my original characters for an all-star cast (Tricky, Stanford (sp?), Tricky Agent & Hank) because I knew that having one guy on my team masquerading around as Hank would help in the long run and it did. I kind of felt it was missing a level up system but the option of just having your suit and weapons do the talking for you eventually got comfortable. The only downside is sometimes I spent awhile looking for stuff only to find in some rooms that 'The Wall is a lie.' There was even some grinding I had to do to get better gear which was probably a little hindered by respawning enemies in rooms. But nothing else gave me greater joy than absolutely raping a squad of certain enemy types I'd had trouble and half and hour before. The game was a whole little turn-based RPG wrapped into 9-10 hours and could easily be a downloadable game on Xbox Live Arcade/PSN. So all and all what I'm trying to say is...
Fuck windows.



ex1289ex1289

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 28, 2010

Amazing Game!

This could have easily been on some type of platform like the iphone bro! You should definitely think about putting this out for an iphone app and maybe come out every month with a new map that we can play around with.

Great game bro!

Go Philippines!


People find this review helpful!