Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 25, 2010 | 2:27 AM EDT
  • Daily 5th Place October 26, 2010
  • Weekly 4th Place October 27, 2010

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Progression 5 Points Unlock your first door or elevator
Redemption 5 Points Slay the Savior
Renovation 5 Points Turn a wall into a door
Consternation 10 Points Kill the Clown
Completion 25 Points Finish the game
Exploration 50 Points Finish the game with 100% map explored
Ammunition Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Information Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Medication Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Collection Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

= = = NEWS = = =
- Version 1.5.8 approved by NG admin on 11/02/10!
- Medals approved by NG on 11/09/10! Hurrah!
- If I haven't replied to your PM's, it's simply because I'm busy at work on the sequel to this game. Hopefully I can put in as many features that you guys suggested. Happy gaming everyone!
- Someone pointed out that there are fan-made walkthrough vids for this game on Youtube. If you really need help and the guide isn't helping, search "Madness Retaliation" in Youtube.com.

= = = IF YOU'RE STUCK = = =
... CHECK THE GUIDE AT http://revolverroach.newg rounds.com/news/post/5313 85
(remove the spaces. sorry, HTML links aren't allowed in NG descriptions)

= = = BIG THANKS = = =
...to all the Newgrounds players, voters, and reviewers who helped this game get daily 5th, weekly 4th, and front page! It's hard to keep up with the reviews but I do read through all of them. Thank you for the praise, suggestions, and also the many criticisms that help me make improvements to the game.

= = = LATEST UPDATE 1.5.8 = = =
- Fixes to Medal system. (Medals still pending NG approval)
- Fixed some spelling errors and inconsistencies in equip description
- Increased efficiency of JHP ammo stun to 75%.

= = = PREVIOUS UPDATE 1.5.7 = = =
- Some save system bugfixes. Again, saves are local to your PC, NOT your NG account.
- Added new ability for the Savior Halo that will help exploration.
- Medals created (Pending NG approval)

= = = GAME DESCRIPTION = = =
You command a team of 4 specialists infiltrating an AAHW cloning facility. You must retrieve vials of DNA that the Auditor is using to create stronger agents. You must shoot and stab your way through masses of ever improving enemies. Collect weapons, armor, and items to help you reach the Auditor's tower and complete your mission.

= = = GAME PLAY TIPS = = =
- This is a turn-based strategy game that uses AP (Action Point) mechanics. Fans of Fallout 1 and 2 will be familiar with the game-play.
- In each battle, try to defeat all enemies as quickly as possible. Each of your characters has a limited amount of AP that are used to move and attack.
- Moving horizontally, forward or backward, takes 1 AP per tile. Moving vertically needs no AP.
- If you have no more AP, press the End Turn button. You'll to regain some AP but your enemies will have a chance to attack you.
- There is no "Level-up" System. Your HP, damage, AP, and other stats are determined by the armor and weapons.
- Some equipment have special abilities which are displayed in their description. Figuring out how best to use them, is entirely on you.
- You cannot change your character's classes. Learn to optimize their use.
- Armor is subtle and relies partly on luck, but it can be invaluable in many situations.
- Certain enemies drop items which will help out in difficult battles.
- You don't NEED to explore the entire facility... but it does help quite a bit.
- If you lose a man, the Higher Powers will resurrect him after you finish the battle. Assuming, of course, that you win.
- Save often. Srsly.

= = = ABOUT THIS GAME (it's quite lengthy) = = =
The inspiration for this game was the "kill-team" dynamic between Deimos and Sanford, as opposed to the "one-man army" feel of Hank. I want players to feel like they're constantly upgrading and improving their team. I've also tried to replicate the weapons and armor used in the Madness series as Krinkels portrayed them, then added a twist of my own art-style. I had planned this for Madness Day 2010, but it my estimated 2 week production time became 2 months. Still, I'm quite happy with the result and hope you enjoy it!

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = = =
MUSIC CREDITS: http://revolverroach.newg rounds.com/news/post/5306 60
HINT SHEET: http://revolverroach.newg rounds.com/news/post/5303 3

Reviews


crazygamer88crazygamer88

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 29, 2010

Hm...

It's a bit slow for my taste. It's more tedious than difficult. If you can, let us be able to go to any location we already visited. It'll cut a lot of time.

Final Boss Tip:
If you guys think hank is hard, you're wrong. He's easy if you place someone with Hank's outfit with a savior sword out in front. If you want to add insult to injury, use the clown face in case the Hank clone kills you by random chance.



ir0nfangir0nfang

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 29, 2010

awesome!

this game rules! if you don't mind my saying though have you thought about maybe a class selection system? or maybe a weapon upgrade system? outside of that though, could someone tell me how your supposed to beat clownie? i'm having quite a bit of trouble with him.



ZeaLouS-1ZeaLouS-1

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 29, 2010

Very Impressive

(SPOILER ALERT)
I just finished the game and I was very, very satisfied with how in depth this game got. I was impressed by a few things. The level of difficulty escalated very well in terms of when you should have certain items and how the strategies of each fight would change depending on how you outfitted your team and where they stood. Going back and forth through the level for the secret rooms and items were reminiscent of a survival horror game in some instances and being able to give that kind of atmosphere to a game like this is remarkable. I enjoyed the puzzle to get to the final fight and then the strategy that had to be implemented on the fly in order to kill the two "unhittable" baddies. The music was very well placed throughout the level and never got annoying or redundant.
The bar for anyone following in this games footsteps has been raised very high.


People find this review helpful!

icup855icup855

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 29, 2010

i need help too

im stuck on the last part at the dark part and i have no clue what to do ive walked all over the place cant find the final boss in the place where it says the inprobiblity drive is disabled and falire is unforgivable



ManofManyManofMany

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 29, 2010

Good game, bad bugs

The game is fun and requires some strategy but has some bugs. One was i deployed a flash and the enemies never un-flashed so the game stuck. Auto save would be nice in the next update.


People find this review helpful!