Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 25, 2010 | 2:27 AM EDT
  • Daily 5th Place October 26, 2010
  • Weekly 4th Place October 27, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Progression 5 Points Unlock your first door or elevator
Redemption 5 Points Slay the Savior
Renovation 5 Points Turn a wall into a door
Consternation 10 Points Kill the Clown
Completion 25 Points Finish the game
Exploration 50 Points Finish the game with 100% map explored
Ammunition Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Information Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Medication Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Collection Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

= = = NEWS = = =
- Version 1.5.8 approved by NG admin on 11/02/10!
- Medals approved by NG on 11/09/10! Hurrah!
- If I haven't replied to your PM's, it's simply because I'm busy at work on the sequel to this game. Hopefully I can put in as many features that you guys suggested. Happy gaming everyone!
- Someone pointed out that there are fan-made walkthrough vids for this game on Youtube. If you really need help and the guide isn't helping, search "Madness Retaliation" in Youtube.com.

= = = IF YOU'RE STUCK = = =
... CHECK THE GUIDE AT http://revolverroach.newg rounds.com/news/post/5313 85
(remove the spaces. sorry, HTML links aren't allowed in NG descriptions)

= = = BIG THANKS = = =
...to all the Newgrounds players, voters, and reviewers who helped this game get daily 5th, weekly 4th, and front page! It's hard to keep up with the reviews but I do read through all of them. Thank you for the praise, suggestions, and also the many criticisms that help me make improvements to the game.

= = = LATEST UPDATE 1.5.8 = = =
- Fixes to Medal system. (Medals still pending NG approval)
- Fixed some spelling errors and inconsistencies in equip description
- Increased efficiency of JHP ammo stun to 75%.

= = = PREVIOUS UPDATE 1.5.7 = = =
- Some save system bugfixes. Again, saves are local to your PC, NOT your NG account.
- Added new ability for the Savior Halo that will help exploration.
- Medals created (Pending NG approval)

= = = GAME DESCRIPTION = = =
You command a team of 4 specialists infiltrating an AAHW cloning facility. You must retrieve vials of DNA that the Auditor is using to create stronger agents. You must shoot and stab your way through masses of ever improving enemies. Collect weapons, armor, and items to help you reach the Auditor's tower and complete your mission.

= = = GAME PLAY TIPS = = =
- This is a turn-based strategy game that uses AP (Action Point) mechanics. Fans of Fallout 1 and 2 will be familiar with the game-play.
- In each battle, try to defeat all enemies as quickly as possible. Each of your characters has a limited amount of AP that are used to move and attack.
- Moving horizontally, forward or backward, takes 1 AP per tile. Moving vertically needs no AP.
- If you have no more AP, press the End Turn button. You'll to regain some AP but your enemies will have a chance to attack you.
- There is no "Level-up" System. Your HP, damage, AP, and other stats are determined by the armor and weapons.
- Some equipment have special abilities which are displayed in their description. Figuring out how best to use them, is entirely on you.
- You cannot change your character's classes. Learn to optimize their use.
- Armor is subtle and relies partly on luck, but it can be invaluable in many situations.
- Certain enemies drop items which will help out in difficult battles.
- You don't NEED to explore the entire facility... but it does help quite a bit.
- If you lose a man, the Higher Powers will resurrect him after you finish the battle. Assuming, of course, that you win.
- Save often. Srsly.

= = = ABOUT THIS GAME (it's quite lengthy) = = =
The inspiration for this game was the "kill-team" dynamic between Deimos and Sanford, as opposed to the "one-man army" feel of Hank. I want players to feel like they're constantly upgrading and improving their team. I've also tried to replicate the weapons and armor used in the Madness series as Krinkels portrayed them, then added a twist of my own art-style. I had planned this for Madness Day 2010, but it my estimated 2 week production time became 2 months. Still, I'm quite happy with the result and hope you enjoy it!

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = = =
MUSIC CREDITS: http://revolverroach.newg rounds.com/news/post/5306 60
HINT SHEET: http://revolverroach.newg rounds.com/news/post/5303 3

Reviews


9-volt09-volt0

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 10, 2010

great game

very addicting
but i must say, the clown fight is even more difficult then the rest of the game combined

not only does he use smoke when he summons those explosive zombies but they explode after each turn, instant death to all who stand around them

now i finished this game once before the medals came

and all it comes down to wih that boss is pure luck

no strategy, no skill, just pure luck that none of those explosive zombies come close

so in the next game, either dont make a boss where zombies explode each turn combined with smoke, or make the boss health lower



SeeD419SeeD419

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 10, 2010

Nice

Well I just got done beating the entire game and getting all the medals for it, and I have to say, anything less than a 10 would be crazy. The game is pretty awesome. I like the combat style quite a bit. It's super long and took me at least a few hours to get through most of it. I somehow managed to get through the crazy maze on the last part without looking at a guide to beat it originally. I looked it up afterwards to find all the rooms, I didn't even notice that was written on the wall, lol.

All the art was good, but I think it's all krinkels. The animation was prettty smooth throughout. The music and sound effects were good, no complaints there really.

The only flaws I really noticed were:

1. Being that you can shoot your own teammates. I know this was intended but I can't even remember how many times I had a machine gun out and killed my own guy because it's such a pain in the ass to move around. Removing that simple game mechanic would have made gameplay far more enjoyable and less frustrating.

2. On the final boss battle, two separate times I ended up in a permanent smoke environment even though no smoke had been thrown. Every attack would miss both ways and I never had to throw any smoke for this reason, but it was also extremely hard for me to hit anybody as well.

3. The "saucys" as I believe they're called, don't change weapons when the person who originally had that weapon died. You're pretty much just screwed at that point and just have to kill yourself.

Other than those three things I found the game rather enjoyable. Parts of it were pretty funny, and it wasn't really stressful but just fun to play. Keep up the good work!


People find this review helpful!

JudgingJobJudgingJob

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 10, 2010

Simply... Addicting!!!

This game is pretty hard and challenging. I love this one because of upgrades. I just wish that the place I cleared cannot have enemies again because the game doesn't have "level up" system. So I'm just wasting my time if I kill 'em over and over again...

Overall: Great *_*



D3ath4ssass1nD3ath4ssass1n

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 9, 2010

Alsome game

dude can you try to make the sequal before 2011



jokerz07jokerz07

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 9, 2010

....

its awsome and i love the game but i cant save it and each time i tr to load i hav to start all over