Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 16, 2010 | 6:16 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 17, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place October 20, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

UPDATE: Daily Feature AND front page!!! Wow. This is my first one. Something I've been working at for a long time. Thanks everyone for the great feedback and votes!

Also, a few of the rather constructive critical reviews have pointed out that the "running" shot looked a bit off. So I have touched it up and made it a bit smoother. Thanks for the reviews everyone. Keep em' comin'. I love feedback.

Well, where to begin...

I came up with the idea for this project shortly after seeing "The Dark Knight". I thought it would be cool to show how Batman handles the fact that he's become a fugitive. This was supposed to be a three month project but took about six. I wanted to combine elements of "The Dark Knight" and "Batman: The Animated Series". I also bought a draw pad (finally) so I could really get the illustrations down. It was illustrating the city that was the hard part. I actually built a clay model of the city so I could get all the perspectives right. No easy task.

Just so everyone knows, there's a "Return to Menu" button in the bottom left corner of the screen while to movie is playing. Just in case you can't see it.

I'd also like to thank all of my voice actors for helping me with this project. I think they really added alot to it.

And one more thing. I do not own the rights to any of the music used in this movie, nor do I claim to. It's all primarily from Batman Begins and The Dark Knight.

Anyway, ENJOY!!!

-Matt Hunter

Reviews


xXNick1021XxxXNick1021Xx

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 22, 2010

Nice.

But unrealistic. The swat team would have snipers. The swat team would of shot him, and even if they didn't, a few wouldn't be standing a bit further.
But otherwise everything was nice



BladeSwingaBladeSwinga

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 22, 2010

Impressive.

I like how you managed to get a good flashlight effect. however, the dark setting made it difficult to appreciate all of the details, primarily batman swooping down inside the warehouse. overall, a good starter project.



nookierobber1nookierobber1

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 21, 2010

strange

but the fight scene was done well. overall good job.



mokozawamokozawa

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 21, 2010

A little too dark...

But it's an impressive job! Keep going



KervikKervik

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 21, 2010

Good plot but the animations was awful.

The story and action is enjoyable and that's what kept me interested. Some of the scenes were suspenseful, when the military were invading the hall and when Batman was trapped on the roof, for example.

Furthermore, the music was well composed, it felt pretty powerful, especially in the credits, that music was awesome. I wish you'd produced a bit more and blended it in with the action as that would've made the environment a lot better.

Unfortunately, it was the environments that really hurt this short movie. The art felt very basic, most of the shapes were really simple geometric shapes layered on top of one another and the only decent use of multiple colours were the gradients.

The animations wasn't that good either, especially movement. I respect that anthropic movement is a difficult thing to recreate but it didn't look like there'd been an attempt to tween leg movements. They're either ran with stuttering strides or they simply slid along the floor.

If this animations had looked just a tad better the atmosphere that both the plot and dialogue created would have been more tangible. Congratulations on sticking to it after such a long time too, well done! :)


People find this review helpful!