Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 16, 2010 | 6:16 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 17, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place October 20, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

UPDATE: Daily Feature AND front page!!! Wow. This is my first one. Something I've been working at for a long time. Thanks everyone for the great feedback and votes!

Also, a few of the rather constructive critical reviews have pointed out that the "running" shot looked a bit off. So I have touched it up and made it a bit smoother. Thanks for the reviews everyone. Keep em' comin'. I love feedback.

Well, where to begin...

I came up with the idea for this project shortly after seeing "The Dark Knight". I thought it would be cool to show how Batman handles the fact that he's become a fugitive. This was supposed to be a three month project but took about six. I wanted to combine elements of "The Dark Knight" and "Batman: The Animated Series". I also bought a draw pad (finally) so I could really get the illustrations down. It was illustrating the city that was the hard part. I actually built a clay model of the city so I could get all the perspectives right. No easy task.

Just so everyone knows, there's a "Return to Menu" button in the bottom left corner of the screen while to movie is playing. Just in case you can't see it.

I'd also like to thank all of my voice actors for helping me with this project. I think they really added alot to it.

And one more thing. I do not own the rights to any of the music used in this movie, nor do I claim to. It's all primarily from Batman Begins and The Dark Knight.

Anyway, ENJOY!!!

-Matt Hunter

Reviews


AlphasoldierAlphasoldier

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 23, 2010

Amazing!

It's amazingly done, human animation needs a bit of work, like running and overall movement, but art, story and even the voice acting are almost as good as the original.

I do have to note though that a "fugitive" batman has been done before in "The New Batman Adventures", episode 12: Over The Edge. Also an amazing episode where it shows what Gotham City can really do. Sadly enough they never do it to the villains. xD



TheTripleDotTheTripleDot

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 23, 2010

Nice work!

That was pretty dang awesome, well done with the story, which must've been the hard part.



KhownsuKhownsu

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 23, 2010

na na na na na na BATMAN BATMAN

i like this clip alot nd u should add that penguin guy lol



OuroborosFMAOuroborosFMA

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 23, 2010

Very good!

Very good movie!



lowmeyolowmeyo

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 22, 2010

Awsome

This is just awsome man great job. I wonder how people do these things. This is just really good...keep up the good work.