Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 16, 2010 | 6:16 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 17, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place October 20, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

UPDATE: Daily Feature AND front page!!! Wow. This is my first one. Something I've been working at for a long time. Thanks everyone for the great feedback and votes!

Also, a few of the rather constructive critical reviews have pointed out that the "running" shot looked a bit off. So I have touched it up and made it a bit smoother. Thanks for the reviews everyone. Keep em' comin'. I love feedback.

Well, where to begin...

I came up with the idea for this project shortly after seeing "The Dark Knight". I thought it would be cool to show how Batman handles the fact that he's become a fugitive. This was supposed to be a three month project but took about six. I wanted to combine elements of "The Dark Knight" and "Batman: The Animated Series". I also bought a draw pad (finally) so I could really get the illustrations down. It was illustrating the city that was the hard part. I actually built a clay model of the city so I could get all the perspectives right. No easy task.

Just so everyone knows, there's a "Return to Menu" button in the bottom left corner of the screen while to movie is playing. Just in case you can't see it.

I'd also like to thank all of my voice actors for helping me with this project. I think they really added alot to it.

And one more thing. I do not own the rights to any of the music used in this movie, nor do I claim to. It's all primarily from Batman Begins and The Dark Knight.

Anyway, ENJOY!!!

-Matt Hunter

Reviews


GuardianBobGuardianBob

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 16, 2010

AWESOME

mission accomplished it did feel very much like the Dark Knight, which i am about to go watch right now, great job, great animation and story, it shows u put alot of hard work into this


People find this review helpful!

robocarnagerobocarnage

Rated 3 / 5 stars October 16, 2010

was that it?

sure it was kind of cool, but it just seems like an extended ending to the Dark Knight, even with a similar style of monologue at the end.

the animation and acting were good, but overall it felt kind of uninspired.



YogibealYogibeal

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 16, 2010

Damn Straight

That was fucking awesome!!! Just like the animated series from the 90s. Brings back a lot of good memories. Story is brilliant. Execution; fucking phenomenal!!!!!! Please make more!!!!



docgalodocgalo

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 16, 2010

Excellent Story

I liked it... Though it had no main criminal.. It was Good to see Bullock, batman, and Gordon... I liked it alot. Felt like the Dark Knight.


People find this review helpful!

zeroxnightzeroxnight

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 16, 2010

Cinema material

you belong on the big screen, if not at least on bluray and dvd