Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 16, 2010 | 6:16 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 17, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place October 20, 2010

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

UPDATE: Daily Feature AND front page!!! Wow. This is my first one. Something I've been working at for a long time. Thanks everyone for the great feedback and votes!

Also, a few of the rather constructive critical reviews have pointed out that the "running" shot looked a bit off. So I have touched it up and made it a bit smoother. Thanks for the reviews everyone. Keep em' comin'. I love feedback.

Well, where to begin...

I came up with the idea for this project shortly after seeing "The Dark Knight". I thought it would be cool to show how Batman handles the fact that he's become a fugitive. This was supposed to be a three month project but took about six. I wanted to combine elements of "The Dark Knight" and "Batman: The Animated Series". I also bought a draw pad (finally) so I could really get the illustrations down. It was illustrating the city that was the hard part. I actually built a clay model of the city so I could get all the perspectives right. No easy task.

Just so everyone knows, there's a "Return to Menu" button in the bottom left corner of the screen while to movie is playing. Just in case you can't see it.

I'd also like to thank all of my voice actors for helping me with this project. I think they really added alot to it.

And one more thing. I do not own the rights to any of the music used in this movie, nor do I claim to. It's all primarily from Batman Begins and The Dark Knight.

Anyway, ENJOY!!!

-Matt Hunter

Reviews


THECIDTHECID

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 29, 2010

Awesome

A few problems, some arms looked square at the joint, running seemed to look a bit awkward, and when looking down at the police cars they looked 2d like a piece of paper. Otherwise the flash was awesome, well animated, the shading was great, you could see black clothing in the dark too which is great, the voices were well done. And damn, it was well thought out. Just a few animation problems really. Great job, make more.


People find this review helpful!

crazymanz11crazymanz11

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 31, 2010

wow

i want more



tetris11tetris11

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 31, 2010

Great Animation!

Good plot, good script, well shot, sfx top notch, fight scenes were better than the actual Dark Knight fight scenes. He moved as a shadow, not just some guy in a costume.

Also like the appearance of detective Bullick. You've done the Batman saga a world of justice just now.


People find this review helpful!

PIEISEPICPIEISEPIC

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 29, 2010

omg?!

I NEED AN 11!!!!!!!!!!! GREAT JOB! I REALLY LIKED IT


People find this review helpful!

jattawayjattaway

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 26, 2010

love

Just wish it was a full screen option....