Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 16, 2010 | 6:16 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 17, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place October 20, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

UPDATE: Daily Feature AND front page!!! Wow. This is my first one. Something I've been working at for a long time. Thanks everyone for the great feedback and votes!

Also, a few of the rather constructive critical reviews have pointed out that the "running" shot looked a bit off. So I have touched it up and made it a bit smoother. Thanks for the reviews everyone. Keep em' comin'. I love feedback.

Well, where to begin...

I came up with the idea for this project shortly after seeing "The Dark Knight". I thought it would be cool to show how Batman handles the fact that he's become a fugitive. This was supposed to be a three month project but took about six. I wanted to combine elements of "The Dark Knight" and "Batman: The Animated Series". I also bought a draw pad (finally) so I could really get the illustrations down. It was illustrating the city that was the hard part. I actually built a clay model of the city so I could get all the perspectives right. No easy task.

Just so everyone knows, there's a "Return to Menu" button in the bottom left corner of the screen while to movie is playing. Just in case you can't see it.

I'd also like to thank all of my voice actors for helping me with this project. I think they really added alot to it.

And one more thing. I do not own the rights to any of the music used in this movie, nor do I claim to. It's all primarily from Batman Begins and The Dark Knight.

Anyway, ENJOY!!!

-Matt Hunter

Reviews


tehn00bbastardtehn00bbastard

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 17, 2010

Awesome

This is just perfect...Great work!



WallijWallij

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 17, 2010

This was so enjoyable!

Excellent story and animation, and the use of the music really created the right effect. I'm glad it wasn't your average fan boy shit, and something worthwhile...good job!


People find this review helpful!

SufuanSufuan

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 17, 2010

Well that was super !

Dont know what to say more .. this was great , everything was great , sounds was very good too. keep up



StarSkeeStarSkee

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 17, 2010

Great!!

I LOVE Batman, this was great, great, great, thanks for the show. Of course he'd lead the police to robbers! We <3 you Batman. I have a question, how long did this take to make?


MOC-Productions responds:

Way longer than I thought it would. About six months.


dekayzdekayz

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 17, 2010

Kool

The story was kool, along with the designs for the animation.
As for the animation, it doesn't compare to what every other flash has nowadays. Butt it was still good. Nice job


People find this review helpful!