Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 16, 2010 | 6:16 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 17, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place October 20, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

UPDATE: Daily Feature AND front page!!! Wow. This is my first one. Something I've been working at for a long time. Thanks everyone for the great feedback and votes!

Also, a few of the rather constructive critical reviews have pointed out that the "running" shot looked a bit off. So I have touched it up and made it a bit smoother. Thanks for the reviews everyone. Keep em' comin'. I love feedback.

Well, where to begin...

I came up with the idea for this project shortly after seeing "The Dark Knight". I thought it would be cool to show how Batman handles the fact that he's become a fugitive. This was supposed to be a three month project but took about six. I wanted to combine elements of "The Dark Knight" and "Batman: The Animated Series". I also bought a draw pad (finally) so I could really get the illustrations down. It was illustrating the city that was the hard part. I actually built a clay model of the city so I could get all the perspectives right. No easy task.

Just so everyone knows, there's a "Return to Menu" button in the bottom left corner of the screen while to movie is playing. Just in case you can't see it.

I'd also like to thank all of my voice actors for helping me with this project. I think they really added alot to it.

And one more thing. I do not own the rights to any of the music used in this movie, nor do I claim to. It's all primarily from Batman Begins and The Dark Knight.

Anyway, ENJOY!!!

-Matt Hunter

Reviews


AOS17AOS17

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 17, 2010

Great work.

only thing i didn't like was the art, it looked so basic-leveled.. Collaborate with an artist..

the story is pretty nice...sequel to dark knight
music, no comment on.

yeah, more effort into the art would be good keep it up :)



ReptarokReptarok

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 17, 2010

okay

but the thing that bothered me most was the way the retarded SWAT behaved... there is no way in hell that a tactical unit of their caliber would behave like that. Real SWAT would have taken him the fuck down in a situation like that :P

besides that, animation was good, voices were standable, and I could tell that you put alot of hard work and passion into this project. kudos to you.



NeodreamerNeodreamer

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 17, 2010

Quite a good reverence

I've found that the "dark knight" style is this movie was well done, mixed with the old comic style animated batman.
Some animations are a bit clumsy, like the running batman and close view of faces, but others, like the fight on the roof and other batman attacks, are really good.
The author must have worked really hard on the storyboard to get to this quality...



MakeshiftMakeshift

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 17, 2010

Good Effort..

There are parts I liked and others I didn't... Your animation was decent and really good in some of the scenes. The music fit with what was going on, and that always adds to a movie. You've put out a lot of effort and the flash is in good length because of this.

The art wasn't always good, but my main issue is that the dialogue was bad, and the voices were atrocious. They ruined the experience. I'm sorry, but next time you NEED to find new voice actors. They are holding you back from having something really good here. It's good, but I know it could be better.



ZambadZambad

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 17, 2010

Almost creeping awesome!

Great great GREAT! This ROCKS!