Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 16, 2010 | 6:16 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 17, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place October 20, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

UPDATE: Daily Feature AND front page!!! Wow. This is my first one. Something I've been working at for a long time. Thanks everyone for the great feedback and votes!

Also, a few of the rather constructive critical reviews have pointed out that the "running" shot looked a bit off. So I have touched it up and made it a bit smoother. Thanks for the reviews everyone. Keep em' comin'. I love feedback.

Well, where to begin...

I came up with the idea for this project shortly after seeing "The Dark Knight". I thought it would be cool to show how Batman handles the fact that he's become a fugitive. This was supposed to be a three month project but took about six. I wanted to combine elements of "The Dark Knight" and "Batman: The Animated Series". I also bought a draw pad (finally) so I could really get the illustrations down. It was illustrating the city that was the hard part. I actually built a clay model of the city so I could get all the perspectives right. No easy task.

Just so everyone knows, there's a "Return to Menu" button in the bottom left corner of the screen while to movie is playing. Just in case you can't see it.

I'd also like to thank all of my voice actors for helping me with this project. I think they really added alot to it.

And one more thing. I do not own the rights to any of the music used in this movie, nor do I claim to. It's all primarily from Batman Begins and The Dark Knight.

Anyway, ENJOY!!!

-Matt Hunter

Reviews


gladiator21gladiator21

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 17, 2010

Very Well Done

While the facial animations were a little stiff, the action and combat flowed beautifully. The script and voice actors weren't bad either. This is a great flash, and a big improvement for you. Keep up the good work


People find this review helpful!

Spac3case916Spac3case916

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 17, 2010

wow

that was brilliant dude.
lots of hardwork with a brilliant final project.
this was a joy to watch.
you stayed very true to the batman story.



Erik426Erik426

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 17, 2010

Amazing vid.

Art was great, concept was great, sequencing was great. The only thing that honestly kept you from my last star was gordon's voice... it didn't match him well and seemed like an amateur.


People find this review helpful!

rowneenrowneen

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 17, 2010

good

but there's a contrast problem. i know batman is about it but, this is too dark. it is between dark grey and black. i really liked it. and voted 5/5. it is a nice, with the timely music &sound effects, also illustrations. try spending more time on coloring and lights next time.

thank you,nice job



Johny-6-6-6Johny-6-6-6

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 17, 2010

Speechless

...... I think flawless desribes this best.
Very complete. Audio, graphic, style... flawless.


People find this review helpful!