Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 16, 2010 | 6:16 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 17, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place October 20, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

UPDATE: Daily Feature AND front page!!! Wow. This is my first one. Something I've been working at for a long time. Thanks everyone for the great feedback and votes!

Also, a few of the rather constructive critical reviews have pointed out that the "running" shot looked a bit off. So I have touched it up and made it a bit smoother. Thanks for the reviews everyone. Keep em' comin'. I love feedback.

Well, where to begin...

I came up with the idea for this project shortly after seeing "The Dark Knight". I thought it would be cool to show how Batman handles the fact that he's become a fugitive. This was supposed to be a three month project but took about six. I wanted to combine elements of "The Dark Knight" and "Batman: The Animated Series". I also bought a draw pad (finally) so I could really get the illustrations down. It was illustrating the city that was the hard part. I actually built a clay model of the city so I could get all the perspectives right. No easy task.

Just so everyone knows, there's a "Return to Menu" button in the bottom left corner of the screen while to movie is playing. Just in case you can't see it.

I'd also like to thank all of my voice actors for helping me with this project. I think they really added alot to it.

And one more thing. I do not own the rights to any of the music used in this movie, nor do I claim to. It's all primarily from Batman Begins and The Dark Knight.

Anyway, ENJOY!!!

-Matt Hunter

Reviews


Sandremss128Sandremss128

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 29, 2011

awesome

Great animation, like professional quality. Its a little unfortunate that this quality is put into a genre that doesn't receive as much attention from the Newgrounds community as allot of other genres.
But then again putting a piece of real art on the web is more important than getting allot of views on something that is really a piece of crap.
Great work


People find this review helpful!

ZankonProuductionsZankonProuductions

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 16, 2011

wow

nuff said


People find this review helpful!

punkrocktimpunkrocktim

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 22, 2011

WOW

This was a really good idea. This was a very well made animation with the right action and I loved the fact of how you combined the Dark Knight movie with Batman: The Animated series. All I have to say is...PLEASE MAKE MORE!


People find this review helpful!

DawdayoDawdayo

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 21, 2011

great job!

This is better then 90% og the animated batman movies that DC actually puts out. I loved how the cape looked and how he moved. Batman swooping down from the celing was brillent. But When watching i felt like the shadeing on the faces looked odd like just shapes and not actuall detail. But other then that the story and plot ( which i will take over animation quality any day ) were perfect.


People find this review helpful!

XDKingdomXDKingdom

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 26, 2011

A masterpiece

You have done exceptionally well with this.


People find this review helpful!