Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 16, 2010 | 6:16 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 17, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place October 20, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

UPDATE: Daily Feature AND front page!!! Wow. This is my first one. Something I've been working at for a long time. Thanks everyone for the great feedback and votes!

Also, a few of the rather constructive critical reviews have pointed out that the "running" shot looked a bit off. So I have touched it up and made it a bit smoother. Thanks for the reviews everyone. Keep em' comin'. I love feedback.

Well, where to begin...

I came up with the idea for this project shortly after seeing "The Dark Knight". I thought it would be cool to show how Batman handles the fact that he's become a fugitive. This was supposed to be a three month project but took about six. I wanted to combine elements of "The Dark Knight" and "Batman: The Animated Series". I also bought a draw pad (finally) so I could really get the illustrations down. It was illustrating the city that was the hard part. I actually built a clay model of the city so I could get all the perspectives right. No easy task.

Just so everyone knows, there's a "Return to Menu" button in the bottom left corner of the screen while to movie is playing. Just in case you can't see it.

I'd also like to thank all of my voice actors for helping me with this project. I think they really added alot to it.

And one more thing. I do not own the rights to any of the music used in this movie, nor do I claim to. It's all primarily from Batman Begins and The Dark Knight.

Anyway, ENJOY!!!

-Matt Hunter

Reviews


Snoopy132Snoopy132

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 19, 2010

wow

that was really good i think you should go strait to the place were they do the batman movies and ask for a job youll get it for sure



WolfshifterWolfshifter

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 19, 2010

Just wanted to thank you...

For the effort in telling this story and elaborating on the concept of dying a hero or living long enough to see yourself become the villain. Yes, the comics and even the 90s cartoon delved into the concept, but continuing from where Nolan left off was entertaining. Plus, I like Bullock, despite his dickish ways in the beginning of his crusade against the Batman. Anyway, thank you for putting the effort in to entertain us and I hope to see more out of you in the future. Never give up your dreams. The effort and persistence is always worth it.



SammyJoesSammyJoes

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 19, 2010

Christopher Nolan would be proud!

I LOVE THIS!

I'm a huge fan of the Nolan Era of Batman films and this is an amazing piece of work - it could easily fit perfectly between The Dark Knight and its upcoming sequel.

Love the Batman Logo at the beginning through the police lights - brilliant idea!

The voices are brilliant although during the last scene between the commissioner and the detective the scene around them seems very quiet - no sirens - no city noises - nothing.

But to be honest - that's a very minor point - I love how you payed homage to Gary Oldman's "...he's a silent guardian, a watchful protector, The Dark Knight." ending speech with one of your own and the punch from the theme at the start of the credits sent shivers down my spine like it does every time i watch the films.

Credit to every single one of you - AMAZING job!


People find this review helpful!

smallguy24smallguy24

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 19, 2010

how about a game ?

this should so be a game, amazing, the story, the action, just like omg!


People find this review helpful!

johnny22314johnny22314

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 19, 2010

Keeps it in line...

...with Nolan's canon, great job, perhaps we may see tid-bits of this in Batman 3 so excellent job, looking forward to any more you may make


People find this review helpful!