Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 16, 2010 | 6:16 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 17, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place October 20, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

UPDATE: Daily Feature AND front page!!! Wow. This is my first one. Something I've been working at for a long time. Thanks everyone for the great feedback and votes!

Also, a few of the rather constructive critical reviews have pointed out that the "running" shot looked a bit off. So I have touched it up and made it a bit smoother. Thanks for the reviews everyone. Keep em' comin'. I love feedback.

Well, where to begin...

I came up with the idea for this project shortly after seeing "The Dark Knight". I thought it would be cool to show how Batman handles the fact that he's become a fugitive. This was supposed to be a three month project but took about six. I wanted to combine elements of "The Dark Knight" and "Batman: The Animated Series". I also bought a draw pad (finally) so I could really get the illustrations down. It was illustrating the city that was the hard part. I actually built a clay model of the city so I could get all the perspectives right. No easy task.

Just so everyone knows, there's a "Return to Menu" button in the bottom left corner of the screen while to movie is playing. Just in case you can't see it.

I'd also like to thank all of my voice actors for helping me with this project. I think they really added alot to it.

And one more thing. I do not own the rights to any of the music used in this movie, nor do I claim to. It's all primarily from Batman Begins and The Dark Knight.

Anyway, ENJOY!!!

-Matt Hunter

Reviews


Gabriel1YatesGabriel1Yates

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 21, 2010

amazing

I thaught it was a good origanal peice of art and thouraly enjoyed it.
great job!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!



IAmTheSpoonIAmTheSpoon

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 20, 2010

Better as the sum of its parts

Basically speaking, the work you put in it was great, but the individual parts(e.g. the animation, i.e crappy walking/running animation, bad voice acting and generally the graphics seem 2000 flash quality). What made up for it is music, the dialogue and the theme. In the end, you made through it, but it was close to overreaching. In my opinion, polish the basics and in then go for the more ambitious animations as this one just cut it, but not very far in. It may be ok for a casual viewer who doesn't pay attention to any detail but for me - it was unrefined material.

Have that in mind ;) Cheers.

P.S. Feel free to use me as a voice actor for future animations.



JohnnyAtomicJohnnyAtomic

Rated 3 / 5 stars October 20, 2010

Good, but...

As strong as the animation, editing and sound were it really stands out that you didn't bother to get a better illustrator.

In this instance I think that the "near black" darkness was way overused.

Personal opinion: Matt is a great animator and I can see his work is just going to get better.


People find this review helpful!

LegoMyGeggoLegoMyGeggo

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 19, 2010

Good job...kind of hard to see at times

Great job man, really liked it, just wish it was a little brighter so I could see all the great work you've put into it. Keep it up!


People find this review helpful!

spider34spider34

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 19, 2010

Awesome!

Incredible drawing, perfect music and yea gordons voice did bother me too but other than that it is really good


People find this review helpful!