Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 13, 2010 | 4:53 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 20, 2010
  • Daily Feature October 14, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Blunt Force Trauma 5 Points Do a 4 hits combo with zombies only
Hood Shaker 5 Points Knock an enemy off your hood by hitting the side walls
Flip Flop 10 Points Hit 16 enemies, alternating between zombie and soldier or vice versa
Gunslinger 10 Points Shoot an enemy off your hood with the pistol
Hydroficial Intelligence 10 Points Use a water jug to put off your burning engine
Meticulous 10 Points Kill 10 zombies at low speed
Don't Need Wheels 25 Points Drive 3 KM with all 4 tires blown
No Mercy 25 Points Hit 25 civilians
Quick Draw 25 Points Shoot a soldier while he's pointing his gun at you and before he shoots
Road Dominator 25 Points Hit 50 highway soldiers
Road Warrior 25 Points Defeat a helicopter
Wise Man 25 Points Avoid 10 mutated zombies
Close Encounters 50 Points Get all 5 enemy types off your hood
Nuke Watcher 50 Points Exit the city with at least 15 seconds to spare
Pinball 50 Points Do a 3 hits vehicle collision combo
Speed Racer 50 Points Drive 0.5 KM at maximum speed
Tank 50 Points Buy all the upgrades
Time To Spare 50 Points Reach up to 45 seconds bonus time in Dead On Time
Top Gun 50 Points Dodge 10 carpet bombings
Zombie Sniper 50 Points Do 30 zombie splatter hits
Dead On Time 100 Points Drive 10 KM in Dead On Time
Hell's Angel 100 Points Beat Highway To Hell
One Man Army 100 Points Drive 10 KM in Police State
Survivor 100 Points Beat The Great Escape

Author Comments

Hey people! SickDeathFiend, me and the rest of the team are very excited to bring you our first game: Road of the Dead!

Escape the quarantined city by driving through a highway filled with ravenous undead, carnage and chaos while the military tries to stop you!

With 4 game modes, 24 medals and up to 1000 newgrounds point (OMFG!!!!), we hope you greatly enjoy Road of the Dead!

PERFORMANCE NOTE:
Keep in mind the Q key to toggle the quality for people with slower computer, it is a pretty graphic intensive game :D
The newgrounds Dimming Lights and Popup options can also help get better performance.

Leave comments and tell us what you think of it!
Cheers!

Reviews


mrakanymrakany

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 20, 2013

really fun game! I like the upgrades that you can choose from for your car. but after awhile it gets a little dull and a tiny lack of animaitions 4 stars :D



SPYRO6669SPYRO6669

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 17, 2010

how slow

how slow do you have to go to get the meticulous achievement.


People find this review helpful!

JoniTheHomieJoniTheHomie

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 16, 2010

Not bad

I would increase the speed by 10-25% of this game and shorter the levels.
The level after Chinatown (with supermutants) I stopped due to the fact that nothing special would come, except harder levels filled with super helicopters and supermutants.
Maybe more of the story line and more of the radio.
Go on:)



xAyjAyxAyjAy

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 16, 2010

funny but...

nothing for me. i dont like driving games, im the adventure guy. still a good game.


People find this review helpful!

JellyfishtalJellyfishtal

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 24, 2010

very nice

Nice game, intense killing sprees and nauseatingly well done graphics. The only flaw in my opinion (besides ramping your car over other cars ;) ) would be that the car is too easily maxed.

Then again, 8/10


People find this review helpful!