Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 13, 2010 | 4:53 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 20, 2010
  • Daily Feature October 14, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Blunt Force Trauma 5 Points Do a 4 hits combo with zombies only
Hood Shaker 5 Points Knock an enemy off your hood by hitting the side walls
Flip Flop 10 Points Hit 16 enemies, alternating between zombie and soldier or vice versa
Gunslinger 10 Points Shoot an enemy off your hood with the pistol
Hydroficial Intelligence 10 Points Use a water jug to put off your burning engine
Meticulous 10 Points Kill 10 zombies at low speed
Don't Need Wheels 25 Points Drive 3 KM with all 4 tires blown
No Mercy 25 Points Hit 25 civilians
Quick Draw 25 Points Shoot a soldier while he's pointing his gun at you and before he shoots
Road Dominator 25 Points Hit 50 highway soldiers
Road Warrior 25 Points Defeat a helicopter
Wise Man 25 Points Avoid 10 mutated zombies
Close Encounters 50 Points Get all 5 enemy types off your hood
Nuke Watcher 50 Points Exit the city with at least 15 seconds to spare
Pinball 50 Points Do a 3 hits vehicle collision combo
Speed Racer 50 Points Drive 0.5 KM at maximum speed
Tank 50 Points Buy all the upgrades
Time To Spare 50 Points Reach up to 45 seconds bonus time in Dead On Time
Top Gun 50 Points Dodge 10 carpet bombings
Zombie Sniper 50 Points Do 30 zombie splatter hits
Dead On Time 100 Points Drive 10 KM in Dead On Time
Hell's Angel 100 Points Beat Highway To Hell
One Man Army 100 Points Drive 10 KM in Police State
Survivor 100 Points Beat The Great Escape

Author Comments

Hey people! SickDeathFiend, me and the rest of the team are very excited to bring you our first game: Road of the Dead!

Escape the quarantined city by driving through a highway filled with ravenous undead, carnage and chaos while the military tries to stop you!

With 4 game modes, 24 medals and up to 1000 newgrounds point (OMFG!!!!), we hope you greatly enjoy Road of the Dead!

PERFORMANCE NOTE:
Keep in mind the Q key to toggle the quality for people with slower computer, it is a pretty graphic intensive game :D
The newgrounds Dimming Lights and Popup options can also help get better performance.

Leave comments and tell us what you think of it!
Cheers!

Reviews


Onyx2Onyx2

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 15, 2010

nice game

but there is no help if you missed a part so i dont know how to get the helicopter down



renobossrenoboss

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 14, 2010

Awesome!

Dude this game is sick!



jamaicanninjajamaicanninja

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 19, 2010

it`s good, it`s goood, it`s gooooood!

One of the best zombie games i`ve ever played, but after some while it becomes a bit boring, it`s the same and the same after a while, till get a new modification which will help you to go to another checkpoint..
In conclusion, worth playing it, and i`am waiting a sequel of it of course with more blood.



ThouThouThouThou

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 24, 2010

Oh my God, They're shooting at me!

I understand that as a game, the levels need to get harder as you progress, but it seems that the guy would be much safer if he stayed where he was, rather than plow through the army's protective barriers and into the arms of the undead. lol.

Loved the execution and the intensity- I think there needs to be an option to skip the scripted dialogue with each level, though. It gets a little annoying after teh 10th time you try to make it through one.


People find this review helpful!

BindtorturekillBindtorturekill

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 30, 2010

Great game. Too hard to beat.

Ive been playing this game for the better part of two weeks now. I love the splatter, the upgrades are easy to get. My biggest complaint is I cant beat the damn game. No matter how I try, the second helicopter ALWAYS kills me on the last stage. You need some kind of small power up. Is there a health meter? Am I missing something? Great game, but beating it is too hard. (For me at least)


People find this review helpful!