Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 13, 2010 | 4:53 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 20, 2010
  • Daily Feature October 14, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Blunt Force Trauma 5 Points Do a 4 hits combo with zombies only
Hood Shaker 5 Points Knock an enemy off your hood by hitting the side walls
Flip Flop 10 Points Hit 16 enemies, alternating between zombie and soldier or vice versa
Gunslinger 10 Points Shoot an enemy off your hood with the pistol
Hydroficial Intelligence 10 Points Use a water jug to put off your burning engine
Meticulous 10 Points Kill 10 zombies at low speed
Don't Need Wheels 25 Points Drive 3 KM with all 4 tires blown
No Mercy 25 Points Hit 25 civilians
Quick Draw 25 Points Shoot a soldier while he's pointing his gun at you and before he shoots
Road Dominator 25 Points Hit 50 highway soldiers
Road Warrior 25 Points Defeat a helicopter
Wise Man 25 Points Avoid 10 mutated zombies
Close Encounters 50 Points Get all 5 enemy types off your hood
Nuke Watcher 50 Points Exit the city with at least 15 seconds to spare
Pinball 50 Points Do a 3 hits vehicle collision combo
Speed Racer 50 Points Drive 0.5 KM at maximum speed
Tank 50 Points Buy all the upgrades
Time To Spare 50 Points Reach up to 45 seconds bonus time in Dead On Time
Top Gun 50 Points Dodge 10 carpet bombings
Zombie Sniper 50 Points Do 30 zombie splatter hits
Dead On Time 100 Points Drive 10 KM in Dead On Time
Hell's Angel 100 Points Beat Highway To Hell
One Man Army 100 Points Drive 10 KM in Police State
Survivor 100 Points Beat The Great Escape

Author Comments

Hey people! SickDeathFiend, me and the rest of the team are very excited to bring you our first game: Road of the Dead!

Escape the quarantined city by driving through a highway filled with ravenous undead, carnage and chaos while the military tries to stop you!

With 4 game modes, 24 medals and up to 1000 newgrounds point (OMFG!!!!), we hope you greatly enjoy Road of the Dead!

PERFORMANCE NOTE:
Keep in mind the Q key to toggle the quality for people with slower computer, it is a pretty graphic intensive game :D
The newgrounds Dimming Lights and Popup options can also help get better performance.

Leave comments and tell us what you think of it!
Cheers!

Reviews


Zeratul20XXZeratul20XX

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 11, 2013

So to be clear here guys, there is a sequel. Lab of the Dead. It takes place after the events here. It is a different style of game, but its the same storyline. That has a sequel. Range of the Dead. Again, different type of game.



AaronJamesonAaronJameson

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 26, 2013

This is the best flash game I've ever played and the sole reason I made a Newgrounds account. Any game where you upgrade things makes me wanna play it until I upgrade everything to the MAX! I love everything except the helicopter. Too difficult.


People find this review helpful!

DaLimeNDeCoconutDaLimeNDeCoconut

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 7, 2013

Strangely addicting and so simple it's complex. Could play this for hours. Kind of slow to load sometimes --hence the half star-- but otherwise capital-A Awesome :)



NinjaMoogleNinjaMoogle

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 5, 2011

Wow. WOW.

It's Hot Pursuit meets Resident Evil. How could this NOT work? :D
I agree with the idea of a duck function, and I think the Perception could have used a different design (not sure what kind of design, but I personally could barely read it). But the control makes sense, and the controls make sense even before a remap.
And HOLY SHIT THERE'S A STORY?! I ate it up with a spoon, fan-TASTIC work, sir.


People find this review helpful!

kloolkatkloolkat

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 19, 2010

Loved It

Im not going to express all the good parts about this game as everyone else already has. Instead im going to list and explain the few BAD parts there were:
1. No variety of anything. No variety of male or female infected and uninfected. There is just one look that they all get. No variety whatsoever. The only unique zombie was the one with the flesh torn off it. (Mutated zombie) This goes for cars as well. Oh yes, the colors are certainly different but i doubt there are that many buggies on a real highway.
2. Military doesnt do anything! They just stand there and look pretty and occasionally blow you up. However in the many military camps, there are just so many army guys that you die in seconds unless your a tank.
3. I highly doubt there is a public radio station that is completely devoted to a higher army official telling a lower one to kill some psycho. (your character)
4. On the military camps with the whole bunch of gates, that they say no zombie has passed but your character might knock it down. Once you pass it, there are zombies past THERE?! The army guys just said no zombies past it!
Dont my negative feedback bring ya down. I only left out the positive cuz theres so much of it!


People find this review helpful!