Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 13, 2010 | 4:53 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 20, 2010
  • Daily Feature October 14, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Blunt Force Trauma 5 Points Do a 4 hits combo with zombies only
Hood Shaker 5 Points Knock an enemy off your hood by hitting the side walls
Flip Flop 10 Points Hit 16 enemies, alternating between zombie and soldier or vice versa
Gunslinger 10 Points Shoot an enemy off your hood with the pistol
Hydroficial Intelligence 10 Points Use a water jug to put off your burning engine
Meticulous 10 Points Kill 10 zombies at low speed
Don't Need Wheels 25 Points Drive 3 KM with all 4 tires blown
No Mercy 25 Points Hit 25 civilians
Quick Draw 25 Points Shoot a soldier while he's pointing his gun at you and before he shoots
Road Dominator 25 Points Hit 50 highway soldiers
Road Warrior 25 Points Defeat a helicopter
Wise Man 25 Points Avoid 10 mutated zombies
Close Encounters 50 Points Get all 5 enemy types off your hood
Nuke Watcher 50 Points Exit the city with at least 15 seconds to spare
Pinball 50 Points Do a 3 hits vehicle collision combo
Speed Racer 50 Points Drive 0.5 KM at maximum speed
Tank 50 Points Buy all the upgrades
Time To Spare 50 Points Reach up to 45 seconds bonus time in Dead On Time
Top Gun 50 Points Dodge 10 carpet bombings
Zombie Sniper 50 Points Do 30 zombie splatter hits
Dead On Time 100 Points Drive 10 KM in Dead On Time
Hell's Angel 100 Points Beat Highway To Hell
One Man Army 100 Points Drive 10 KM in Police State
Survivor 100 Points Beat The Great Escape

Author Comments

Hey people! SickDeathFiend, me and the rest of the team are very excited to bring you our first game: Road of the Dead!

Escape the quarantined city by driving through a highway filled with ravenous undead, carnage and chaos while the military tries to stop you!

With 4 game modes, 24 medals and up to 1000 newgrounds point (OMFG!!!!), we hope you greatly enjoy Road of the Dead!

PERFORMANCE NOTE:
Keep in mind the Q key to toggle the quality for people with slower computer, it is a pretty graphic intensive game :D
The newgrounds Dimming Lights and Popup options can also help get better performance.

Leave comments and tell us what you think of it!
Cheers!

Reviews


M1LL3N1UMM1LL3N1UM

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 21, 2010

Awesome...but

This game is awesome ! Nothing to say ! 10/10
But ... i can't use my gun !
I bought the 2nd gun upgrade and the man always use his hands !
Is it normal ?



xionsiexionsie

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 27, 2010

Help me

People, really need help, why my car isn't moving? the car stuck from the beginning, I used wasd control but it wasn't help at all. I really want to play this game >.<



GakaOokamiGakaOokami

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 15, 2010

Restoring My Faith In Online Flash Games

have to admit, this game is impressive. A true compliment coming from me considering the fact that I don't get impressed a lot. The game always changed, increasing the difficulty, the elevation of performance with the upgrades. And the adrenaline rush when you're dodging a protected zone with a helicopter on you with the windshields broken, popped tires, a level 1 Kevlar, nearing the end of your life. This game, has stuff other games lack.



mohawkorzmohawkorz

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 16, 2010

Epic

A great game and a good time waster.
Story, graphics, voice actors and gameplay were polished and enjoyable.
Things to improve:
The asplosions are kinda cartoony compared to other stuff
Carpet bombing could be bigger
Starting with 300RP would make it seem like you didn't drive out unprepared
Remove the "I can't drive this piece of junk" line, as it's a god damn Mustang and he obviosly put a lot of time into it. AND IT'S A GOD DAMN MUSTANG.
Acutaly changing the gear, pulling the handbrake and such animations would be good. Also, he could use his left hand to turn when shooting, since he doesn't realy use it
Ability to cancel shooting and punching by pressing R
Maybe some lone soldiers after they should evacuate, making their last stand
More chatter from other soldiers or civilians making their stand

Waiting for part 2


People find this review helpful!

diogoplusdiogoplus

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 23, 2011

Nice work

Nice zombie killing game