Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 13, 2010 | 4:53 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 20, 2010
  • Daily Feature October 14, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Blunt Force Trauma 5 Points Do a 4 hits combo with zombies only
Hood Shaker 5 Points Knock an enemy off your hood by hitting the side walls
Flip Flop 10 Points Hit 16 enemies, alternating between zombie and soldier or vice versa
Gunslinger 10 Points Shoot an enemy off your hood with the pistol
Hydroficial Intelligence 10 Points Use a water jug to put off your burning engine
Meticulous 10 Points Kill 10 zombies at low speed
Don't Need Wheels 25 Points Drive 3 KM with all 4 tires blown
No Mercy 25 Points Hit 25 civilians
Quick Draw 25 Points Shoot a soldier while he's pointing his gun at you and before he shoots
Road Dominator 25 Points Hit 50 highway soldiers
Road Warrior 25 Points Defeat a helicopter
Wise Man 25 Points Avoid 10 mutated zombies
Close Encounters 50 Points Get all 5 enemy types off your hood
Nuke Watcher 50 Points Exit the city with at least 15 seconds to spare
Pinball 50 Points Do a 3 hits vehicle collision combo
Speed Racer 50 Points Drive 0.5 KM at maximum speed
Tank 50 Points Buy all the upgrades
Time To Spare 50 Points Reach up to 45 seconds bonus time in Dead On Time
Top Gun 50 Points Dodge 10 carpet bombings
Zombie Sniper 50 Points Do 30 zombie splatter hits
Dead On Time 100 Points Drive 10 KM in Dead On Time
Hell's Angel 100 Points Beat Highway To Hell
One Man Army 100 Points Drive 10 KM in Police State
Survivor 100 Points Beat The Great Escape

Author Comments

Hey people! SickDeathFiend, me and the rest of the team are very excited to bring you our first game: Road of the Dead!

Escape the quarantined city by driving through a highway filled with ravenous undead, carnage and chaos while the military tries to stop you!

With 4 game modes, 24 medals and up to 1000 newgrounds point (OMFG!!!!), we hope you greatly enjoy Road of the Dead!

PERFORMANCE NOTE:
Keep in mind the Q key to toggle the quality for people with slower computer, it is a pretty graphic intensive game :D
The newgrounds Dimming Lights and Popup options can also help get better performance.

Leave comments and tell us what you think of it!
Cheers!

Reviews


DaKamikaziMan08DaKamikaziMan08

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 16, 2010

Beautiful, and well thought out.

I really like how you took just about everything into account; the fragility of the windshield, weakness of the car, health when the windshield is broken, even the wipers to clear away blood splatters left by roadkill victims. My favorite of all was the scene where the windshield takes a huge amount of damage when you "pop a cap" in a zombie or someone else clinging to your hood.
11/10, 6/5, and favorited. Awesome job for a first game.


People find this review helpful!

TheDeniedTheDenied

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 16, 2010

Love It

Especially the radio


People find this review helpful!

ZyborgZyborg

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 20, 2011

Another Miracle by Evil-Dog

THIS IS THE BEST THING YOU'VE EVER CREATED DOG (next to Punk-o-Matic 2)



Marko1692Marko1692

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 18, 2010

Lol...

All I say is that ..... THIS GAME SUCKS!!!!
:DDDDD Just kidding :DDDD
This game is preety cool,but it gets kinda repetitive.But anyway it's the best zombie game I have ever played so 10/10 :D



BelondisBelondis

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 11, 2013

I am on highway to hell but all types of zombies are there and mutated are unhitable and choppers are so easy Name:BelondisMedals:allZombies killed:400:soldiers100Distance reached1000000.5Died45times