Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 13, 2010 | 4:53 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 20, 2010
  • Daily Feature October 14, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Blunt Force Trauma 5 Points Do a 4 hits combo with zombies only
Hood Shaker 5 Points Knock an enemy off your hood by hitting the side walls
Flip Flop 10 Points Hit 16 enemies, alternating between zombie and soldier or vice versa
Gunslinger 10 Points Shoot an enemy off your hood with the pistol
Hydroficial Intelligence 10 Points Use a water jug to put off your burning engine
Meticulous 10 Points Kill 10 zombies at low speed
Don't Need Wheels 25 Points Drive 3 KM with all 4 tires blown
No Mercy 25 Points Hit 25 civilians
Quick Draw 25 Points Shoot a soldier while he's pointing his gun at you and before he shoots
Road Dominator 25 Points Hit 50 highway soldiers
Road Warrior 25 Points Defeat a helicopter
Wise Man 25 Points Avoid 10 mutated zombies
Close Encounters 50 Points Get all 5 enemy types off your hood
Nuke Watcher 50 Points Exit the city with at least 15 seconds to spare
Pinball 50 Points Do a 3 hits vehicle collision combo
Speed Racer 50 Points Drive 0.5 KM at maximum speed
Tank 50 Points Buy all the upgrades
Time To Spare 50 Points Reach up to 45 seconds bonus time in Dead On Time
Top Gun 50 Points Dodge 10 carpet bombings
Zombie Sniper 50 Points Do 30 zombie splatter hits
Dead On Time 100 Points Drive 10 KM in Dead On Time
Hell's Angel 100 Points Beat Highway To Hell
One Man Army 100 Points Drive 10 KM in Police State
Survivor 100 Points Beat The Great Escape

Author Comments

Hey people! SickDeathFiend, me and the rest of the team are very excited to bring you our first game: Road of the Dead!

Escape the quarantined city by driving through a highway filled with ravenous undead, carnage and chaos while the military tries to stop you!

With 4 game modes, 24 medals and up to 1000 newgrounds point (OMFG!!!!), we hope you greatly enjoy Road of the Dead!

PERFORMANCE NOTE:
Keep in mind the Q key to toggle the quality for people with slower computer, it is a pretty graphic intensive game :D
The newgrounds Dimming Lights and Popup options can also help get better performance.

Leave comments and tell us what you think of it!
Cheers!

Reviews


JoseElCrack1337JoseElCrack1337

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 5, 2014

Woah, I did 25 Kms at Police State. Man, this sh*t is vicious!


People find this review helpful!

hailas12hailas12

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 2, 2014

I Love it :D



maxminer100maxminer100

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 2, 2014

GREAT GAME! Did not lag at all so that`s good...



mxdudemxdude

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 25, 2014

I have a slow computer and it not lagging at all over all awesome game!!!


People find this review helpful!

Flame-The-GreatFlame-The-Great

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 23, 2014

I know the game is a bit older but... wow is it PLAGUED with problems.

Now before I start, I have a Geforce GTX 680 Lightning and man does this game lag even on low settings. I'm not sure if it's just because of how Flash had been updating as of late, but I don't think the military has to worry about killing me at all: the lag will do it for them. 70% of all deaths is PURELY from lag in later areas. On Low Settings. On a overclocked graphics card.

So why keep playing? Well I didn't say the game sucked; in fact it's impressive! It has that 'one more go' feel and that is what has kept me playing despite the lag. Even mapped it to a wheel controller for the lulz.

The cons? Well, the helicopters can go the hell for all I care. I get they are a mechanic in the game, but the issue with them is that their hitbox is atrocious. The remaining 30% of deaths is PURELY because the game doesn't feel like giving me any hits when I clearly had them. This is the biggest con of them all. Carpet bombs? Even without the HUD thing, they're a nice twitch mechanic. Soldiers? It keeps things in check and works fine. Mutated Zombies? Annoying but acceptable. Just the Helicopters. They're broken.

Overall, it's a great game. The upgrades could have been more broken apart (instead of 3 tiers, have 5 but keep current maxes), but that is just a matter of opinion. Everything is great.

Except the Helicopters.


People find this review helpful!