Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 13, 2010 | 4:53 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 20, 2010
  • Daily Feature October 14, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Blunt Force Trauma 5 Points Do a 4 hits combo with zombies only
Hood Shaker 5 Points Knock an enemy off your hood by hitting the side walls
Flip Flop 10 Points Hit 16 enemies, alternating between zombie and soldier or vice versa
Gunslinger 10 Points Shoot an enemy off your hood with the pistol
Hydroficial Intelligence 10 Points Use a water jug to put off your burning engine
Meticulous 10 Points Kill 10 zombies at low speed
Don't Need Wheels 25 Points Drive 3 KM with all 4 tires blown
No Mercy 25 Points Hit 25 civilians
Quick Draw 25 Points Shoot a soldier while he's pointing his gun at you and before he shoots
Road Dominator 25 Points Hit 50 highway soldiers
Road Warrior 25 Points Defeat a helicopter
Wise Man 25 Points Avoid 10 mutated zombies
Close Encounters 50 Points Get all 5 enemy types off your hood
Nuke Watcher 50 Points Exit the city with at least 15 seconds to spare
Pinball 50 Points Do a 3 hits vehicle collision combo
Speed Racer 50 Points Drive 0.5 KM at maximum speed
Tank 50 Points Buy all the upgrades
Time To Spare 50 Points Reach up to 45 seconds bonus time in Dead On Time
Top Gun 50 Points Dodge 10 carpet bombings
Zombie Sniper 50 Points Do 30 zombie splatter hits
Dead On Time 100 Points Drive 10 KM in Dead On Time
Hell's Angel 100 Points Beat Highway To Hell
One Man Army 100 Points Drive 10 KM in Police State
Survivor 100 Points Beat The Great Escape

Author Comments

Hey people! SickDeathFiend, me and the rest of the team are very excited to bring you our first game: Road of the Dead!

Escape the quarantined city by driving through a highway filled with ravenous undead, carnage and chaos while the military tries to stop you!

With 4 game modes, 24 medals and up to 1000 newgrounds point (OMFG!!!!), we hope you greatly enjoy Road of the Dead!

PERFORMANCE NOTE:
Keep in mind the Q key to toggle the quality for people with slower computer, it is a pretty graphic intensive game :D
The newgrounds Dimming Lights and Popup options can also help get better performance.

Leave comments and tell us what you think of it!
Cheers!

Reviews


Zeta47Zeta47

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 13, 2010

freaking awesome

my favorite is when you hear the soldiers and the commander talking around the radio makes it feel crazy and the horrors of a zombie outbreak


People find this review helpful!
Evil-Dog responds:

Yeah I think we did a fine job for the game immersion, glad you appreciated these little details


kingjefffreekingjefffree

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 13, 2010

good job!

gentlemen, good job!!!!!! a fresh approach to zombie apocalypse / survival horror, good programming and controls & sickdeathfiend I recognize your work and love the zombies wandering about!!!! good game!


People find this review helpful!
Evil-Dog responds:

SDF rocks :D thanks dude


AraelynAraelyn

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 13, 2010

Zombilicious

Really cool game! It's really addicting. I think this is a really original idea for a zombie game instead of the usual point and shoot zombie games. The art and the gore and everything is awesome. I find that it lags during the parts of the game where there's a lot of action and that at times no matter how much I mash the buttons, they're unresponsive probably because of the lag. Other than that, great game!


People find this review helpful!
Evil-Dog responds:

hey you!
yeah lag happens, blaaahhh even at low quality?

Glad you liked the game otherwise
and was nice meeting you at the toronto meet :)


Gravity-disruptGravity-disrupt

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 13, 2010

Great game!

This game is great, the voice acting seems so real, the art is great, it's an original idea, and it's just fun to play. Good job guys, added this game to my favorites.


People find this review helpful!
Evil-Dog responds:

you know that's the kind of reviews I love to see, "the voice acting seems so real"
thanks man :)


LokiLoki

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 13, 2010

IT WAS ALL RIGHT

I mean it's the shit. Played it for hours already.

Greeeeeeeat game. Needs more medals though. I'm totally serious.

Yeah.


Evil-Dog responds:

haha when do we get a beer EH? (canadian style)