Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 13, 2010 | 4:53 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 20, 2010
  • Daily Feature October 14, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Blunt Force Trauma 5 Points Do a 4 hits combo with zombies only
Hood Shaker 5 Points Knock an enemy off your hood by hitting the side walls
Flip Flop 10 Points Hit 16 enemies, alternating between zombie and soldier or vice versa
Gunslinger 10 Points Shoot an enemy off your hood with the pistol
Hydroficial Intelligence 10 Points Use a water jug to put off your burning engine
Meticulous 10 Points Kill 10 zombies at low speed
Don't Need Wheels 25 Points Drive 3 KM with all 4 tires blown
No Mercy 25 Points Hit 25 civilians
Quick Draw 25 Points Shoot a soldier while he's pointing his gun at you and before he shoots
Road Dominator 25 Points Hit 50 highway soldiers
Road Warrior 25 Points Defeat a helicopter
Wise Man 25 Points Avoid 10 mutated zombies
Close Encounters 50 Points Get all 5 enemy types off your hood
Nuke Watcher 50 Points Exit the city with at least 15 seconds to spare
Pinball 50 Points Do a 3 hits vehicle collision combo
Speed Racer 50 Points Drive 0.5 KM at maximum speed
Tank 50 Points Buy all the upgrades
Time To Spare 50 Points Reach up to 45 seconds bonus time in Dead On Time
Top Gun 50 Points Dodge 10 carpet bombings
Zombie Sniper 50 Points Do 30 zombie splatter hits
Dead On Time 100 Points Drive 10 KM in Dead On Time
Hell's Angel 100 Points Beat Highway To Hell
One Man Army 100 Points Drive 10 KM in Police State
Survivor 100 Points Beat The Great Escape

Author Comments

Hey people! SickDeathFiend, me and the rest of the team are very excited to bring you our first game: Road of the Dead!

Escape the quarantined city by driving through a highway filled with ravenous undead, carnage and chaos while the military tries to stop you!

With 4 game modes, 24 medals and up to 1000 newgrounds point (OMFG!!!!), we hope you greatly enjoy Road of the Dead!

PERFORMANCE NOTE:
Keep in mind the Q key to toggle the quality for people with slower computer, it is a pretty graphic intensive game :D
The newgrounds Dimming Lights and Popup options can also help get better performance.

Leave comments and tell us what you think of it!
Cheers!

Reviews


XXDreamMakerXXXXDreamMakerXX

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 14, 2010

Uh.. Hard..

Having trouble on Brighton Square and i need a fuckin checkpoint! D< When that dude was like at helicopter "You are our LAST chance" i was like YAY and then a jet came by and bombed me and the helicopter killed me :/ LOL. I'm still gonna give it a 10 and 5 cause the game deserved it :D AND YOU BETTER MAKE A SEQUEL!

PS: Needs more of Tomamoto's epic voice.


People find this review helpful!

Bountyhunter306Bountyhunter306

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 14, 2010

Awesome

I played this for over 5 hours yesterday, back when it had under 300 votes and it wasn't even frontpaged. You guys got it, though!

The realism is fairly good for an online game and has a lot of thought put it into it. The upgrades are excellent as well and hearing the military scrambling over the radio to try and contain the virus, including dealing with civillians and sheer numbers of enemies, actually started to freak me out (try playing at midnight, home alone).

Overall its a really awesome game and I'm sure a sequel should be in order to follow up such epicness. Maybe in a sequel you're driving a big rig cross country?

All the best,
-BH306



ay3590ay3590

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 14, 2010

Hallirious

The country is in chaos but the millatary spend time to kill me


Evil-Dog responds:

well the city is, not the country, and you're trying to exit the quarantined area so you are a pretty serious threat, you could be infected or carrying the virus, nobody knows what it is


Pieguy527Pieguy527

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 14, 2010

epic, addicting.

most epic part i ever did was i9 was rampaging through zombies and people and my engine catches on fire and then i kill like 5 more zombies and my guy screams "BOOM HEAD-" and then i blow up. IT WAS EPIC XD


People find this review helpful!

ScorpionReturn5ScorpionReturn5

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 14, 2010

Deadest Of Zombie Genre.

So far that I've even seen the best of the best. Though I do wish that you'd found a different way to defeat the Helicopter rather than the signs.

It's hard as hell to get them to smash into em. I got lucky getting them to hit into them even once.

Other than this is the best............yet.