Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 13, 2010 | 4:53 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 20, 2010
  • Daily Feature October 14, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Blunt Force Trauma 5 Points Do a 4 hits combo with zombies only
Hood Shaker 5 Points Knock an enemy off your hood by hitting the side walls
Flip Flop 10 Points Hit 16 enemies, alternating between zombie and soldier or vice versa
Gunslinger 10 Points Shoot an enemy off your hood with the pistol
Hydroficial Intelligence 10 Points Use a water jug to put off your burning engine
Meticulous 10 Points Kill 10 zombies at low speed
Don't Need Wheels 25 Points Drive 3 KM with all 4 tires blown
No Mercy 25 Points Hit 25 civilians
Quick Draw 25 Points Shoot a soldier while he's pointing his gun at you and before he shoots
Road Dominator 25 Points Hit 50 highway soldiers
Road Warrior 25 Points Defeat a helicopter
Wise Man 25 Points Avoid 10 mutated zombies
Close Encounters 50 Points Get all 5 enemy types off your hood
Nuke Watcher 50 Points Exit the city with at least 15 seconds to spare
Pinball 50 Points Do a 3 hits vehicle collision combo
Speed Racer 50 Points Drive 0.5 KM at maximum speed
Tank 50 Points Buy all the upgrades
Time To Spare 50 Points Reach up to 45 seconds bonus time in Dead On Time
Top Gun 50 Points Dodge 10 carpet bombings
Zombie Sniper 50 Points Do 30 zombie splatter hits
Dead On Time 100 Points Drive 10 KM in Dead On Time
Hell's Angel 100 Points Beat Highway To Hell
One Man Army 100 Points Drive 10 KM in Police State
Survivor 100 Points Beat The Great Escape

Author Comments

Hey people! SickDeathFiend, me and the rest of the team are very excited to bring you our first game: Road of the Dead!

Escape the quarantined city by driving through a highway filled with ravenous undead, carnage and chaos while the military tries to stop you!

With 4 game modes, 24 medals and up to 1000 newgrounds point (OMFG!!!!), we hope you greatly enjoy Road of the Dead!

PERFORMANCE NOTE:
Keep in mind the Q key to toggle the quality for people with slower computer, it is a pretty graphic intensive game :D
The newgrounds Dimming Lights and Popup options can also help get better performance.

Leave comments and tell us what you think of it!
Cheers!

Reviews


KastanjKastanj

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 14, 2010

Very different, very excellent

Good stuff all around - a lot of care and effort has gone into making a worthy, fun game that doesn't rely on gimmicks or bombast to earn its keep.

Props for trying a first-person driving perspective.


Evil-Dog responds:

yeah I had a 1st person view for a game like that for a long time!
good times


PsychoticbastardPsychoticbastard

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 14, 2010

Instant Favorite

Cars and zombies is always a fun combination...great fun and voice acting...I can't complain on anything


Evil-Dog responds:

well then we did our job right :D thanks man!


GrandSashaGrandSasha

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 14, 2010

Best Halloween Game !!!

This is the best driving zombie flash game i've seen so far, and I assume this would be the best game of Halloween 2010. Thank you very much !!!


Evil-Dog responds:

best? Hmm...hansel and gretel 2 is already there haha


nikesroxnikesrox

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars October 14, 2010

ok game

it was ok, but you added one thing that everybody hate in the movies, thr millitary if you had maybe alot at the end i woulndn;t mind but no you had them every where and wtf happened to the zombies i thought i woulf be smashing lots if zombies, this game was ok but played like another game you made hippolita, matter of fast it was the same game cept diffrnet concept, try to make a game that isn;t so repeditive


Evil-Dog responds:

Yeah.....maybe start by learning how to speak. That would be a good start before trying to formulate complex ideas.


sondreisondrei

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 14, 2010

O.O

This is a really big game and anyone says "It loads too long so it sucks now" that's not true because its just a really big game and this is EPIC theres so many zombies :D


Evil-Dog responds:

yeah I can't seem to make small game that don't lag haha