Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 13, 2010 | 4:53 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 20, 2010
  • Daily Feature October 14, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Blunt Force Trauma 5 Points Do a 4 hits combo with zombies only
Hood Shaker 5 Points Knock an enemy off your hood by hitting the side walls
Flip Flop 10 Points Hit 16 enemies, alternating between zombie and soldier or vice versa
Gunslinger 10 Points Shoot an enemy off your hood with the pistol
Hydroficial Intelligence 10 Points Use a water jug to put off your burning engine
Meticulous 10 Points Kill 10 zombies at low speed
Don't Need Wheels 25 Points Drive 3 KM with all 4 tires blown
No Mercy 25 Points Hit 25 civilians
Quick Draw 25 Points Shoot a soldier while he's pointing his gun at you and before he shoots
Road Dominator 25 Points Hit 50 highway soldiers
Road Warrior 25 Points Defeat a helicopter
Wise Man 25 Points Avoid 10 mutated zombies
Close Encounters 50 Points Get all 5 enemy types off your hood
Nuke Watcher 50 Points Exit the city with at least 15 seconds to spare
Pinball 50 Points Do a 3 hits vehicle collision combo
Speed Racer 50 Points Drive 0.5 KM at maximum speed
Tank 50 Points Buy all the upgrades
Time To Spare 50 Points Reach up to 45 seconds bonus time in Dead On Time
Top Gun 50 Points Dodge 10 carpet bombings
Zombie Sniper 50 Points Do 30 zombie splatter hits
Dead On Time 100 Points Drive 10 KM in Dead On Time
Hell's Angel 100 Points Beat Highway To Hell
One Man Army 100 Points Drive 10 KM in Police State
Survivor 100 Points Beat The Great Escape

Author Comments

Hey people! SickDeathFiend, me and the rest of the team are very excited to bring you our first game: Road of the Dead!

Escape the quarantined city by driving through a highway filled with ravenous undead, carnage and chaos while the military tries to stop you!

With 4 game modes, 24 medals and up to 1000 newgrounds point (OMFG!!!!), we hope you greatly enjoy Road of the Dead!

PERFORMANCE NOTE:
Keep in mind the Q key to toggle the quality for people with slower computer, it is a pretty graphic intensive game :D
The newgrounds Dimming Lights and Popup options can also help get better performance.

Leave comments and tell us what you think of it!
Cheers!

Reviews


dx5231dx5231

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 14, 2010

Just... amazing.

This game is so awesome! I really enjoyed it.

This is an original game. Well, zombies aren't really an original idea, but a driving game with zombies, the army, and some sort of highway race for your life, well, yeah, that's original. I like the fact that the zombies are not the only thing that you have to care about. Dodging all that stuff in the middle of the road was fun, and I'm glad there is a handbrake button, because well, otherwise I would be crashing a lot more often. What I really like about this game is that, instead of most flash games, it is actually some sort of "fake 3D" game. I like the idea.

Now, the voice acting. It was so damn amazing. You got some awesome voice actors there.

The art was pretty neat. The zombies were well-drawn, and the car looked really good.

One of the things I thought that this game was lacking was a nitro upgrade to your car (that would be really usefull for dodging soldiers, or even get faster to the signs so you can crash the army helicopter there easier, without taking too much bullets), and maybe, some visual customizations such as car color, skirts, etc (yeah, I do know that in a zombie apocalypse the last thing you would care about is how good your car looks, but that would be cool).

So yeah, overall, amazing game, and it's kinda addicting.


People find this review helpful!

devil-pantherdevil-panther

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 14, 2010

I love this game!!!

It's the best zombies game ever!
It has some bugs, like some times you get stuck in the wall.
And of course the horrible LAG. It seems to me that there is some sort of bad memory allocations.



coolboy9725coolboy9725

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 14, 2010

one word "EPIC"

this game is very adicting and there would be hours of play a day if you would add an save option, im always playing :). But one flaw....it's not on consoles ;)



marbelmouthmarbelmouth

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 14, 2010

Sweet!

I Love this game. It takes two of my favorite things and puts them together. Zombies and cars. Finally there is a good game where you can mow down zombies with a car...and shoot them in the face. HA!



dj6786dj6786

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 14, 2010

great great great great great

i love it one of the best games i have played