Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 13, 2010 | 4:53 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 20, 2010
  • Daily Feature October 14, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Blunt Force Trauma 5 Points Do a 4 hits combo with zombies only
Hood Shaker 5 Points Knock an enemy off your hood by hitting the side walls
Flip Flop 10 Points Hit 16 enemies, alternating between zombie and soldier or vice versa
Gunslinger 10 Points Shoot an enemy off your hood with the pistol
Hydroficial Intelligence 10 Points Use a water jug to put off your burning engine
Meticulous 10 Points Kill 10 zombies at low speed
Don't Need Wheels 25 Points Drive 3 KM with all 4 tires blown
No Mercy 25 Points Hit 25 civilians
Quick Draw 25 Points Shoot a soldier while he's pointing his gun at you and before he shoots
Road Dominator 25 Points Hit 50 highway soldiers
Road Warrior 25 Points Defeat a helicopter
Wise Man 25 Points Avoid 10 mutated zombies
Close Encounters 50 Points Get all 5 enemy types off your hood
Nuke Watcher 50 Points Exit the city with at least 15 seconds to spare
Pinball 50 Points Do a 3 hits vehicle collision combo
Speed Racer 50 Points Drive 0.5 KM at maximum speed
Tank 50 Points Buy all the upgrades
Time To Spare 50 Points Reach up to 45 seconds bonus time in Dead On Time
Top Gun 50 Points Dodge 10 carpet bombings
Zombie Sniper 50 Points Do 30 zombie splatter hits
Dead On Time 100 Points Drive 10 KM in Dead On Time
Hell's Angel 100 Points Beat Highway To Hell
One Man Army 100 Points Drive 10 KM in Police State
Survivor 100 Points Beat The Great Escape

Author Comments

Hey people! SickDeathFiend, me and the rest of the team are very excited to bring you our first game: Road of the Dead!

Escape the quarantined city by driving through a highway filled with ravenous undead, carnage and chaos while the military tries to stop you!

With 4 game modes, 24 medals and up to 1000 newgrounds point (OMFG!!!!), we hope you greatly enjoy Road of the Dead!

PERFORMANCE NOTE:
Keep in mind the Q key to toggle the quality for people with slower computer, it is a pretty graphic intensive game :D
The newgrounds Dimming Lights and Popup options can also help get better performance.

Leave comments and tell us what you think of it!
Cheers!

Reviews


eksfaktreksfaktr

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 14, 2010

Mostly Brilliant

Heh, definitely wasn't expecting any big things from this title, but it was pleasantly surprising. Graphics are very well done, in a fairly realistic comic-book style. Sounds are also very professional, right down to the voice-acting.

Honestly, my only complaint (besides the inevitable one of repetition), was that there was no option to mute the B/G music. Otherwise, great game. Looking forward to more offerings from this group of collaborators!



db1416db1416

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 14, 2010

oh..... my.... GOSH OH OH OH OH (yes the song)

This is absolutely the best game ive ever played on the internet outstanding narrative, character voice, story and all! Obvi every game can use improvement but this game is nearly flaw-less! The beginning gave me a little terror and anticipation, you could really make a movie about this like what happens when he escapes the place (i didn't finish the game so idk if he even escaped lol) i played this for a good hours and still didn't finish it! A sequal is worth making id wait forever for it. You should get an award and own part of newgrounds for this it is absolutely and utterly amazing.



Renegade-X5Renegade-X5

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 14, 2010

My hands.... are shaking...

This game is Very well designed. I'll admit each time I play this game, I get an adrenaline rush.
Definitely a game worth a high replay value. And a game that should be on the front page of Newgrounds for MONTHS to come!
Artistry's downright god-like, voice-overs make you believe you're in the driver's seat... Like it's actually happening!
Though one thing bothers me. How do I shake off Zombies and Soldiers? I'd rather not waste bullets.



headphenomenonheadphenomenon

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 14, 2010

Very Addicting!

I love this game! I played it twice today, each for at least a half-hour. The second, being just now, was supposed to be a quick 5 minute play because I was going to watch South Park online at 10:30, but I ended up playing for 35 minutes. I believe this game can be received as probably inspired by Deer! because that was the first NG game to feature the first-person view in flash in a driving game. That was back in 2003 (I could be way off. Meh.) when that guy made it. Good game, though! Addicting, and I'd recommend it to anybody who's looking for a good game. Please make a downloadable version, or expand on the game (I can see it now - Road of the Dead+, the expansion of the game).



PaddedSandalsPaddedSandals

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 14, 2010

Outstanding

This game is a truly extraordinary achievement and easily one of the most immersive I have ever played. What impressed me most was the strenght of the narritive and surprizing ammount of characterisation from such a small quantity of dialogue. Give yourselves a pat on the back for this one.