Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 13, 2010 | 4:53 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 20, 2010
  • Daily Feature October 14, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Blunt Force Trauma 5 Points Do a 4 hits combo with zombies only
Hood Shaker 5 Points Knock an enemy off your hood by hitting the side walls
Flip Flop 10 Points Hit 16 enemies, alternating between zombie and soldier or vice versa
Gunslinger 10 Points Shoot an enemy off your hood with the pistol
Hydroficial Intelligence 10 Points Use a water jug to put off your burning engine
Meticulous 10 Points Kill 10 zombies at low speed
Don't Need Wheels 25 Points Drive 3 KM with all 4 tires blown
No Mercy 25 Points Hit 25 civilians
Quick Draw 25 Points Shoot a soldier while he's pointing his gun at you and before he shoots
Road Dominator 25 Points Hit 50 highway soldiers
Road Warrior 25 Points Defeat a helicopter
Wise Man 25 Points Avoid 10 mutated zombies
Close Encounters 50 Points Get all 5 enemy types off your hood
Nuke Watcher 50 Points Exit the city with at least 15 seconds to spare
Pinball 50 Points Do a 3 hits vehicle collision combo
Speed Racer 50 Points Drive 0.5 KM at maximum speed
Tank 50 Points Buy all the upgrades
Time To Spare 50 Points Reach up to 45 seconds bonus time in Dead On Time
Top Gun 50 Points Dodge 10 carpet bombings
Zombie Sniper 50 Points Do 30 zombie splatter hits
Dead On Time 100 Points Drive 10 KM in Dead On Time
Hell's Angel 100 Points Beat Highway To Hell
One Man Army 100 Points Drive 10 KM in Police State
Survivor 100 Points Beat The Great Escape

Author Comments

Hey people! SickDeathFiend, me and the rest of the team are very excited to bring you our first game: Road of the Dead!

Escape the quarantined city by driving through a highway filled with ravenous undead, carnage and chaos while the military tries to stop you!

With 4 game modes, 24 medals and up to 1000 newgrounds point (OMFG!!!!), we hope you greatly enjoy Road of the Dead!

PERFORMANCE NOTE:
Keep in mind the Q key to toggle the quality for people with slower computer, it is a pretty graphic intensive game :D
The newgrounds Dimming Lights and Popup options can also help get better performance.

Leave comments and tell us what you think of it!
Cheers!

Reviews


Skorpion234Skorpion234

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 15, 2010

*Clap clap*

Once again,Great voice actors,coding,game makers and artist have come to make this awesome game. This game really got me hooked the first time i played it,So,Bravo to you guys.



aaronderuiteraaronderuiter

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 15, 2010

LOL

If you put a lot of work in this then i must say: it's well worth the effort!
I really LOVE this game!
This is what keeps newgrounds fun!
it got everything i like from a game:
Upgrades
Long Gameplay
Zombies
Hit and Run
Guns
Graphics (for a flash they are awesome!)
And the car acts like a real car, slipping when tires are broken, slow steering, accelaration.
long story short
THIS IS AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!



propaininsane88propaininsane88

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 15, 2010

Stunned, to say the least.

I was skeptical at first (don't like driving games), but was hooked after the first minute. Was only confused about two things : Do the live humans and zombies have a buddy system (i.e. not attacking each other), and why doesn't this poor guy have windshield wash in his customized ride?



tylera09tylera09

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 15, 2010

Can't stop playing!!! Fantastic!

OMG, this is so so much fun! I love the effects when you plow through a zombie/soldier/innocent bystander. Only problem I had is that the game would glitch and next thing I knew I was slamed up against the guard rail and not able to get off of it. That and another glitch, my car would suddenly lose all its speed. Not good when you got a military helicopter staring you down. Overall the game is amazing! An I hope there is a Road of the Dead 2 in the works.


People find this review helpful!

LeftoutLeftout

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 15, 2010

Fantastic game

i thought this game was great, very addictive, the only thing i didn't really like was the fact the soldiers and civilians that are in the road seem to be ignored by the zombies, seems a little strange since there are groups of zombies chowing down on people. other than that i really enjoyed the game. can't wait to check out the rest of your games. thanks.


People find this review helpful!