Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 13, 2010 | 4:53 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 20, 2010
  • Daily Feature October 14, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Blunt Force Trauma 5 Points Do a 4 hits combo with zombies only
Hood Shaker 5 Points Knock an enemy off your hood by hitting the side walls
Flip Flop 10 Points Hit 16 enemies, alternating between zombie and soldier or vice versa
Gunslinger 10 Points Shoot an enemy off your hood with the pistol
Hydroficial Intelligence 10 Points Use a water jug to put off your burning engine
Meticulous 10 Points Kill 10 zombies at low speed
Don't Need Wheels 25 Points Drive 3 KM with all 4 tires blown
No Mercy 25 Points Hit 25 civilians
Quick Draw 25 Points Shoot a soldier while he's pointing his gun at you and before he shoots
Road Dominator 25 Points Hit 50 highway soldiers
Road Warrior 25 Points Defeat a helicopter
Wise Man 25 Points Avoid 10 mutated zombies
Close Encounters 50 Points Get all 5 enemy types off your hood
Nuke Watcher 50 Points Exit the city with at least 15 seconds to spare
Pinball 50 Points Do a 3 hits vehicle collision combo
Speed Racer 50 Points Drive 0.5 KM at maximum speed
Tank 50 Points Buy all the upgrades
Time To Spare 50 Points Reach up to 45 seconds bonus time in Dead On Time
Top Gun 50 Points Dodge 10 carpet bombings
Zombie Sniper 50 Points Do 30 zombie splatter hits
Dead On Time 100 Points Drive 10 KM in Dead On Time
Hell's Angel 100 Points Beat Highway To Hell
One Man Army 100 Points Drive 10 KM in Police State
Survivor 100 Points Beat The Great Escape

Author Comments

Hey people! SickDeathFiend, me and the rest of the team are very excited to bring you our first game: Road of the Dead!

Escape the quarantined city by driving through a highway filled with ravenous undead, carnage and chaos while the military tries to stop you!

With 4 game modes, 24 medals and up to 1000 newgrounds point (OMFG!!!!), we hope you greatly enjoy Road of the Dead!

PERFORMANCE NOTE:
Keep in mind the Q key to toggle the quality for people with slower computer, it is a pretty graphic intensive game :D
The newgrounds Dimming Lights and Popup options can also help get better performance.

Leave comments and tell us what you think of it!
Cheers!

Reviews


astrodamastrodam

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 15, 2010

Super

Best zombi game on newgrounds



Gigawatt01Gigawatt01

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 15, 2010

Just one suggestion..

I think it might be a good idea to have an adjustable radio. Listening to military conversations about killing you is one thing, but listening to "Highway to hell" or something similar while running over zombies would be awesome. Especially while baked. Other than that, this is one of the greatest ways to spend my time I have found in all my years, 10/10.


People find this review helpful!

Nosrak2671Nosrak2671

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 15, 2010

One of the best zombie or driving games ever

This is a fantastic game and should be made into a full fledged retail game. The handling is great, the art is great, and it is just fun to play. I also like that every upgrade actually helps you. One run through you will feel like your car is usless, then one upgrade later you are messing guys up.

Great game. Make more of everything!



web2web2

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 15, 2010

In the name of Baboosh!

Why can't I play this on my XBox?!?!?!!?
I can easily say this is one of the few things I'd pay for.


People find this review helpful!

tehn00bbastardtehn00bbastard

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 15, 2010

Good, nice experience of game

Simple but funny. Really challenging!!! :3