Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 13, 2010 | 4:53 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 20, 2010
  • Daily Feature October 14, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Blunt Force Trauma 5 Points Do a 4 hits combo with zombies only
Hood Shaker 5 Points Knock an enemy off your hood by hitting the side walls
Flip Flop 10 Points Hit 16 enemies, alternating between zombie and soldier or vice versa
Gunslinger 10 Points Shoot an enemy off your hood with the pistol
Hydroficial Intelligence 10 Points Use a water jug to put off your burning engine
Meticulous 10 Points Kill 10 zombies at low speed
Don't Need Wheels 25 Points Drive 3 KM with all 4 tires blown
No Mercy 25 Points Hit 25 civilians
Quick Draw 25 Points Shoot a soldier while he's pointing his gun at you and before he shoots
Road Dominator 25 Points Hit 50 highway soldiers
Road Warrior 25 Points Defeat a helicopter
Wise Man 25 Points Avoid 10 mutated zombies
Close Encounters 50 Points Get all 5 enemy types off your hood
Nuke Watcher 50 Points Exit the city with at least 15 seconds to spare
Pinball 50 Points Do a 3 hits vehicle collision combo
Speed Racer 50 Points Drive 0.5 KM at maximum speed
Tank 50 Points Buy all the upgrades
Time To Spare 50 Points Reach up to 45 seconds bonus time in Dead On Time
Top Gun 50 Points Dodge 10 carpet bombings
Zombie Sniper 50 Points Do 30 zombie splatter hits
Dead On Time 100 Points Drive 10 KM in Dead On Time
Hell's Angel 100 Points Beat Highway To Hell
One Man Army 100 Points Drive 10 KM in Police State
Survivor 100 Points Beat The Great Escape

Author Comments

Hey people! SickDeathFiend, me and the rest of the team are very excited to bring you our first game: Road of the Dead!

Escape the quarantined city by driving through a highway filled with ravenous undead, carnage and chaos while the military tries to stop you!

With 4 game modes, 24 medals and up to 1000 newgrounds point (OMFG!!!!), we hope you greatly enjoy Road of the Dead!

PERFORMANCE NOTE:
Keep in mind the Q key to toggle the quality for people with slower computer, it is a pretty graphic intensive game :D
The newgrounds Dimming Lights and Popup options can also help get better performance.

Leave comments and tell us what you think of it!
Cheers!

Reviews


00Neven00Neven

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 15, 2010

New Game

something new for a change. I FREAKIN' LOVE IT!!!!



DancingTomatoDancingTomato

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 15, 2010

Saw this and knew it was gonna be the shit...

Wow, fucking badass game guys, SickDeathFiend still fucking draws the most gruesome shit! Evil Dog, nice programming, this game was awesome! I never review shit anymore but yeah, had to for this one, faved.

P.S. SDF is the hottest dude I have ever seen



PanteraAzulPanteraAzul

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 15, 2010

Wow!

Great game



TheDukesTheDukes

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 15, 2010

One of the better flash games I've played

I spent hours playing this, Its crazy addictive! My only complaint is that some of upgrades seem a bit unnecessary at times. I made it through the main story with only an fully upgraded bumper,vest,and windshield when my car was jumped on by zombies and such I would just ram into another car. On that note this is one of the better flash games I have played and i'm looking forward to more of your work
.


People find this review helpful!
Evil-Dog responds:

While this may be true, a better horn is crucial in Dead on Time and the perception really helps in Police State! :D


LSxFTWLSxFTW

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 15, 2010

extremely well executed

I played this at work with no sound in between customers yesterday and immediately threw it on when I got home. I own several consoles and have a great PC and still wanted to play this.

All the details you put in this really bring the game together; the voice acting was a superb touch, right down to little things like actually watching the character switch gears. The difficulty progression worked well too.

Friends who played this and watched everyone else play it all said they would definitely pay for this if the graphics were on a crisp screen, like an iPad / droid market / 360 etc. For a launch game, your team has done an amazing job. Keep up the good work!


People find this review helpful!