Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 13, 2010 | 4:53 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 20, 2010
  • Daily Feature October 14, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Blunt Force Trauma 5 Points Do a 4 hits combo with zombies only
Hood Shaker 5 Points Knock an enemy off your hood by hitting the side walls
Flip Flop 10 Points Hit 16 enemies, alternating between zombie and soldier or vice versa
Gunslinger 10 Points Shoot an enemy off your hood with the pistol
Hydroficial Intelligence 10 Points Use a water jug to put off your burning engine
Meticulous 10 Points Kill 10 zombies at low speed
Don't Need Wheels 25 Points Drive 3 KM with all 4 tires blown
No Mercy 25 Points Hit 25 civilians
Quick Draw 25 Points Shoot a soldier while he's pointing his gun at you and before he shoots
Road Dominator 25 Points Hit 50 highway soldiers
Road Warrior 25 Points Defeat a helicopter
Wise Man 25 Points Avoid 10 mutated zombies
Close Encounters 50 Points Get all 5 enemy types off your hood
Nuke Watcher 50 Points Exit the city with at least 15 seconds to spare
Pinball 50 Points Do a 3 hits vehicle collision combo
Speed Racer 50 Points Drive 0.5 KM at maximum speed
Tank 50 Points Buy all the upgrades
Time To Spare 50 Points Reach up to 45 seconds bonus time in Dead On Time
Top Gun 50 Points Dodge 10 carpet bombings
Zombie Sniper 50 Points Do 30 zombie splatter hits
Dead On Time 100 Points Drive 10 KM in Dead On Time
Hell's Angel 100 Points Beat Highway To Hell
One Man Army 100 Points Drive 10 KM in Police State
Survivor 100 Points Beat The Great Escape

Author Comments

Hey people! SickDeathFiend, me and the rest of the team are very excited to bring you our first game: Road of the Dead!

Escape the quarantined city by driving through a highway filled with ravenous undead, carnage and chaos while the military tries to stop you!

With 4 game modes, 24 medals and up to 1000 newgrounds point (OMFG!!!!), we hope you greatly enjoy Road of the Dead!

PERFORMANCE NOTE:
Keep in mind the Q key to toggle the quality for people with slower computer, it is a pretty graphic intensive game :D
The newgrounds Dimming Lights and Popup options can also help get better performance.

Leave comments and tell us what you think of it!
Cheers!

Reviews


FlareBuster21FlareBuster21

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 16, 2010

what the????

normally i would have gave this a 10 if i could play this but i can't! the loading screen just sits their frozen help?



ParluxParlux

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 16, 2010

BRAVO!

This has to be the best flash game I have played in years, Evil-dog and the rest of the cast should be very proud of the hard work they put in this game I spent hours trying to beat only wanting more. a number 2 is a must!


People find this review helpful!

SensitiveJerkSensitiveJerk

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 16, 2010

I came. I came HARD.

At first when I started playing, I thought it would be mediocre. When I got into trouble, my car on fire, I'd abort and see if I got any RP, but I was disappointed when I had a flat 0. I did this several times, wondering why I wasn't getting any points, until I finally made a suicide run and got through two checkpoints. It was fucking intense.

My car was on fire constantly, I would manage to find and hit water barrels and keep going. A few zombies managed to get on my car, and I'd ram something to shake them. Windshield busted, epic music rampaging into my ears, blood spattered all over my vision and interior... the military took me out, but my last hurrah was running down the one that got me. Fuck him, FUCK HIS COUCH!

That's when the upgrades started rolling in, but I didn't realize citizens lowered the score. Whoops, I kinda... ran them down on purpose. :3

Near the end of the game, my adrenaline was flowing like urine. Even with full upgrades, my windshield would shatter pretty fast regardless. If I needed to turn sharply, I would let off the accelerate and hope I'd drift by... when I realized I could use the handbrake, oh man. Fuck it all, I tore that shit up, God be damned, I was going to make it. I became the driver, I became the car, and I enjoyed drenching myself with the blood of the enemies. Before I knew it, my combo counter went above 30, helicopter shooting missiles, landmines and spike-strips and even a bomber aircraft were futile in slowing me down.

TL;DR - This game is one of the best I've ever played.


People find this review helpful!

GimmickGimmick

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 16, 2010

my 2 cents' worth:

I personally liked the game, but there were some problems. Like, for example, you wouldn't be hurtled to one side of the road if you hit a car at 2kmph.
Other than that, the voice acting was almost realistic, and everything was good, but I'm a leftie, so can the arrow key controls be added?
Reminds me of GTA, though I've never played it. (Screenshots)


People find this review helpful!

hotboyzz15hotboyzz15

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 16, 2010

w0w

_this is awesome_