Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 13, 2010 | 4:53 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 20, 2010
  • Daily Feature October 14, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Blunt Force Trauma 5 Points Do a 4 hits combo with zombies only
Hood Shaker 5 Points Knock an enemy off your hood by hitting the side walls
Flip Flop 10 Points Hit 16 enemies, alternating between zombie and soldier or vice versa
Gunslinger 10 Points Shoot an enemy off your hood with the pistol
Hydroficial Intelligence 10 Points Use a water jug to put off your burning engine
Meticulous 10 Points Kill 10 zombies at low speed
Don't Need Wheels 25 Points Drive 3 KM with all 4 tires blown
No Mercy 25 Points Hit 25 civilians
Quick Draw 25 Points Shoot a soldier while he's pointing his gun at you and before he shoots
Road Dominator 25 Points Hit 50 highway soldiers
Road Warrior 25 Points Defeat a helicopter
Wise Man 25 Points Avoid 10 mutated zombies
Close Encounters 50 Points Get all 5 enemy types off your hood
Nuke Watcher 50 Points Exit the city with at least 15 seconds to spare
Pinball 50 Points Do a 3 hits vehicle collision combo
Speed Racer 50 Points Drive 0.5 KM at maximum speed
Tank 50 Points Buy all the upgrades
Time To Spare 50 Points Reach up to 45 seconds bonus time in Dead On Time
Top Gun 50 Points Dodge 10 carpet bombings
Zombie Sniper 50 Points Do 30 zombie splatter hits
Dead On Time 100 Points Drive 10 KM in Dead On Time
Hell's Angel 100 Points Beat Highway To Hell
One Man Army 100 Points Drive 10 KM in Police State
Survivor 100 Points Beat The Great Escape

Author Comments

Hey people! SickDeathFiend, me and the rest of the team are very excited to bring you our first game: Road of the Dead!

Escape the quarantined city by driving through a highway filled with ravenous undead, carnage and chaos while the military tries to stop you!

With 4 game modes, 24 medals and up to 1000 newgrounds point (OMFG!!!!), we hope you greatly enjoy Road of the Dead!

PERFORMANCE NOTE:
Keep in mind the Q key to toggle the quality for people with slower computer, it is a pretty graphic intensive game :D
The newgrounds Dimming Lights and Popup options can also help get better performance.

Leave comments and tell us what you think of it!
Cheers!

Reviews


FreewilFreewil

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 16, 2010

First impressed, later upset...

I found it was a great flash game actually, no matter the gameplay, music, sound effect, voice. (10/10)
However, I was pissed off for the SUPERhelicopter in Chinatown (hard mode) becoz it's nearly impossible to beat it without getting hit, i was always in very danger after defeating the heli. then thanks to the soldiers for they will kill me right the way. I wonder how can a person with average luck can beat the hard mode (-2) :(


People find this review helpful!

Origin21Origin21

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 16, 2010

Absolutely Amazing!

Besides all the great things that have already been said, I think this game has the best audio quality of any flash game I have ever seen!


People find this review helpful!

mattnavmattnav

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 16, 2010

Amazing

First of all, props for originality. I am an avid afficionado of the zombie genre and I have to say this one is WAY different to all the others.

I love the different versions of gameplay. I never got bored because I was interested in seeing what the others have to offer.

I don't really have much to say, everything was pretty perfect. Just a couple things to improve on, though...

You might wanna improve the peripheral vision. There are times when you feel like you avoided a collision or a civilian... but you didn't.

And those mutated zombies are WAY to hard to avoid.

Other than that, two thumbs up. Hope to see another one soon.


People find this review helpful!

JackWJackW

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 16, 2010

Good job.

Great work on the graphics and the gameplay is awesome too. The voice acting do match the work. It worth 10/10

Try this if you wan comedy effect:
1. Go options.
2. Switch music to off but remains SFX on.
3. Play the game with the song"I will survive" played
behind the game window.

I will survive, I will survive *Car Exploded*


People find this review helpful!

Hucha4Hucha4

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 16, 2010

XD hahahahaha

the beggining is the menu for left 4 dead XD good game